$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

2 stars
7737 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Value for money

U get much more in a low price. Its close to the falls, u get free parking, pool heart shaped tub... See full review

  • Mr singh
  • May 21, 2013
Very good Family venue

Found the bonaventure easy to find good parking, the staff were very attentive and helpful, the... See full review

  • pargolferchris
  • Jul 29, 2013
This Property has a 3 Diamond CAA/AAA rating. The Niagara Falls Travelodge Bonaventure is located 2.5 miles from the Falls, Casino Niagara, Fallsview Casino and all the attractions on Clifton Hill. Only a five minute walk to the Factory Outlet mall with over 40 brand name shops. Whether you are coming to view the Falls, try your luck at one of Niagaras Casinos, shop, have fun or just to relax, the Travelodge Bonaventure is the perfect place to stay. Situated on historic Lundys Lane and offers quality, comfort and value. Our guest rooms offer 1, 2 or 3 Beds with 25 Inch TV, Cable TV, In-Room Coffee Makers, Hairdryers. Wireless Internet are available. For romance, relax in one of our In-Room Heart or Square Shaped Jacuzzis. Our hotel also offers a Breakfast Only Restaurant, Indoor and Outdoor Heated Pool with a Whirlpool and Sauna. Check in 3pm, Check out 11am. Pets are not allowed at hotel. Full a la carte breakfast is available on-site each Saturday and Sunday morning, at a charge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.089 -79.1258
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 2.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 2.6 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4.4 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 4.4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 26
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sori
Ohio
Aug 14, 2013

Stay at Travelogue

The security lock on the door was missing, as was the lid to the ice bucket and the plug to the sink. Though specified in my reservation, there was no coffee maker. I requested one several times and was informed that they are on order to replace broken ones. The desk clerk Mon. Aug. 12 was not pleasant. The clerk on duty Tues., Aug. 13 was courteous and apologetic for the problems we incurred. We had three rooms and two of the security locks were either missing or broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pargolferchris
Portsmouth England
Jul 29, 2013

Very good Family venue

Found the bonaventure easy to find good parking, the staff were very attentive and helpful, the rooms were very clean and tidy the wirlpool bath in the room was a novelty which had to be tried. Although not in the centre of town it was only a short cab ride to town. On the whole you get what you pay for with the Bonaventure. you get much more. Chris and Jan on a visit from England.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Could not fault Tony Roma's rib and steak house

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gerve
canada
Jul 8, 2010

medium hotel

outdoor pool was broken and never reopened during our stay its same if we said the opposit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near of road hyway

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gerve
canada
Jul 8, 2010

medium hotel

outdoor pool was broken and never reopened during our stay its same if we said the opposit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

near of road hyway

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 7, 2010

First Travel lodge.

very poor sevice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 7, 2010

First Travel lodge.

very poor sevice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc
May 24, 2010

Not the Crowne, but still good.

We went to Niagara to visit Marineland and of course, the falls. The hotel is located a bit far, hence we had to take the car. We never tried the shuttle, but we def. recommend it, specially during the weekend and holidays (traffic and hard to find parking). I've been to Niagara more than a dozen times and the hotel is just as good as the other hotels I've stayed at. The first night, we were in the normal 2 queen bedroom and found out that water upstairs was leaking; I immediately went to the front desk and the manager came to check it and switched us right away to a much more bigger room. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. They have a big parking lot and the rooms looked pretty clean and so were the sheets. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

brand names

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc
May 24, 2010

Not the Crowne, but still good.

We went to Niagara to visit Marineland and of course, the falls. The hotel is located a bit far, hence we had to take the car. We never tried the shuttle, but we def. recommend it, specially during the weekend and holidays (traffic and hard to find parking). I've been to Niagara more than a dozen times and the hotel is just as good as the other hotels I've stayed at. The first night, we were in the normal 2 queen bedroom and found out that water upstairs was leaking; I immediately went to the front desk and the manager came to check it and switched us right away to a much more bigger room. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. They have a big parking lot and the rooms looked pretty clean and so were the sheets. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

brand names

Back to menu Return to top