$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

2 stars
7737 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Room

I had the room with the heart shaped jacuzzi in the room. This room is awesome. It was clean and... See full review

  • A Friend of a Friend
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great weekend getaway on the cheap

It was clean and comfortable. other than some permenent carpet stains. i will and would stay here... See full review

  • Uncle Georgie
  • Aug 5, 2014
This Property has a 3 Diamond CAA/AAA rating. The Niagara Falls Travelodge Bonaventure is located 2.5 miles from the Falls, Casino Niagara, Fallsview Casino and all the attractions on Clifton Hill. Only a five minute walk to the Factory Outlet mall with over 40 brand name shops. Whether you are coming to view the Falls, try your luck at one of Niagaras Casinos, shop, have fun or just to relax, the Travelodge Bonaventure is the perfect place to stay. Situated on historic Lundys Lane and offers quality, comfort and value. Our guest rooms offer 1, 2 or 3 Beds with 25 Inch TV, Cable TV, In-Room Coffee Makers, Hairdryers. Wireless Internet are available. For romance, relax in one of our In-Room Heart or Square Shaped Jacuzzis. Our hotel also offers a Breakfast Only Restaurant, Indoor and Outdoor Heated Pool with a Whirlpool and Sauna. Check in 3pm, Check out 11am. Pets are not allowed at hotel. Full a la carte breakfast is available on-site each Saturday and Sunday morning, at a charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 2.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 2.6 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4.4 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 4.4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 21
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Friend of a Friend
Business
Utica, NY
Oct 14, 2014

Great Room

I had the room with the heart shaped jacuzzi in the room. This room is awesome. It was clean and the hotel staff were great. I'd have no problem recommending this place to family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is in the middle of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MJ coordinator
Business
Rochester, ny
Sep 15, 2014

Trying to relax

The hotel was just ok. It was very out dated. The mattress was old and rickety and hard. We would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a nice breakfast or dinner buffet down the road. Al-macs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Georgie
Business
Kitchener, Ontario
Aug 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway on the cheap

It was clean and comfortable. other than some permenent carpet stains. i will and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leib
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Good for the money

For what I paid at a hotel not far from the major attractions, it was a fantastic value. Not luxury, but not bad. I would stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rifleerwin
Business
Genesee, Michigan
Jun 11, 2013

Niagra trip

Pool was dirty, hot tub and sauna were inoperative, not as advertised. Black mold growing above the vanity. Cigarette burns on bed spread and tub, in a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie super happy
Business
Lakewood, NY
Jan 12, 2013

mini get away

When we got to the hotel it was very cold outside. We would have to walk outside to get to our room. The woman at the front desk decided to get us another room at the same great rate we got by booking ahead of time. It was awesome. Made for a very nice stay. We will stay there again in the future. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Tourist
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 24, 2012

Clean Room, Good Value

This was a reasonably priced hotel and it was clean. The hotel had two pools and a hot tub which was an added bonus for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GregSue
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend Getaway

What a disappointment! We used to stay at this hotel years ago and would not stay any place else. That has now changed! On this visit, you could tell how the new owners have let the place go. The rooms look like something from the 1950's nothing has been updated except the walls in the bathroom. The boxsprings were filthy and stained, matress had to be at least 10 years old or older. The pillows were about 2 inches thick. Locks on the doors did not work, we had to have our room moved because the air conditioner did not work and the room smelled. Lamp did not work, rusty and lamp shades were fithy. Bath towels were worn and torn. We will never stay here again, nor should you recommned it or put it on your site unless they updated their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mick & Angelos, we ate there every night, GREAT PLACE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 23, 2011

Uh oh...

The staff were attentive and helpful, but the rooms need some very serious updating. The carpeting was stained and worn. The bedding was shabby. The sinks were scratched and old. Not the hotel's fault, but the neighbours were up, shouting and fighting at 1 am. Kind of scary. I realize, for the price, we were taking a risk. Our expectations were too high for the cost. Next time we will increase the budget and find more suitable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jun 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

everything ok indoor pool a little cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top