$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

2 stars
View map of 7737 Lundys Ln., Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1H3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Room

I had the room with the heart shaped jacuzzi in the room. This room is awesome. It was clean and... See full review

  • A Friend of a Friend
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great weekend getaway on the cheap

It was clean and comfortable. other than some permenent carpet stains. i will and would stay here... See full review

  • Uncle Georgie
  • Aug 5, 2014
This Property has a 3 Diamond CAA/AAA rating. The Niagara Falls Travelodge Bonaventure is located 2.5 miles from the Falls, Casino Niagara, Fallsview Casino and all the attractions on Clifton Hill. Only a five minute walk to the Factory Outlet mall with over 40 brand name shops. Whether you are coming to view the Falls, try your luck at one of Niagaras Casinos, shop, have fun or just to relax, the Travelodge Bonaventure is the perfect place to stay. Situated on historic Lundys Lane and offers quality, comfort and value. Our guest rooms offer 1, 2 or 3 Beds with 25 Inch TV, Cable TV, In-Room Coffee Makers, Hairdryers. Wireless Internet are available. For romance, relax in one of our In-Room Heart or Square Shaped Jacuzzis. Our hotel also offers a Breakfast Only Restaurant, Indoor and Outdoor Heated Pool with a Whirlpool and Sauna. Check in 3pm, Check out 11am. Pets are not allowed at hotel. Full a la carte breakfast is available on-site each Saturday and Sunday morning, at a charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
3.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$50
2.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$63
2.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$61
3.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$64
3.8 / 5 19 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 2.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 2.6 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4.4 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 4.4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie super happy
Couples
Lakewood, NY
Jan 12, 2013

mini get away

When we got to the hotel it was very cold outside. We would have to walk outside to get to our room. The woman at the front desk decided to get us another room at the same great rate we got by booking ahead of time. It was awesome. Made for a very nice stay. We will stay there again in the future. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Friend of a Friend
Couples
Utica, NY
Oct 14, 2014

Great Room

I had the room with the heart shaped jacuzzi in the room. This room is awesome. It was clean and the hotel staff were great. I'd have no problem recommending this place to family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is in the middle of everything.

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MJ coordinator
Couples
Rochester, ny
Sep 15, 2014

Trying to relax

The hotel was just ok. It was very out dated. The mattress was old and rickety and hard. We would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a nice breakfast or dinner buffet down the road. Al-macs.

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Georgie
Couples
Kitchener, Ontario
Aug 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway on the cheap

It was clean and comfortable. other than some permenent carpet stains. i will and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sori
Family
Ohio
Aug 14, 2013

Stay at Travelogue

The security lock on the door was missing, as was the lid to the ice bucket and the plug to the sink. Though specified in my reservation, there was no coffee maker. I requested one several times and was informed that they are on order to replace broken ones. The desk clerk Mon. Aug. 12 was not pleasant. The clerk on duty Tues., Aug. 13 was courteous and apologetic for the problems we incurred. We had three rooms and two of the security locks were either missing or broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pargolferchris
Family
Portsmouth England
Jul 29, 2013

Very good Family venue

Found the bonaventure easy to find good parking, the staff were very attentive and helpful, the rooms were very clean and tidy the wirlpool bath in the room was a novelty which had to be tried. Although not in the centre of town it was only a short cab ride to town. On the whole you get what you pay for with the Bonaventure. you get much more. Chris and Jan on a visit from England.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Could not fault Tony Roma's rib and steak house

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rifleerwin
Couples
Genesee, Michigan
Jun 11, 2013

Niagra trip

Pool was dirty, hot tub and sauna were inoperative, not as advertised. Black mold growing above the vanity. Cigarette burns on bed spread and tub, in a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr singh
Friends
Brampton, ontario
May 21, 2013

Value for money

U get much more in a low price. Its close to the falls, u get free parking, pool heart shaped tub in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canadian outlet mall

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Tourist
Couples
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 24, 2012

Clean Room, Good Value

This was a reasonably priced hotel and it was clean. The hotel had two pools and a hot tub which was an added bonus for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GregSue
Couples
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend Getaway

What a disappointment! We used to stay at this hotel years ago and would not stay any place else. That has now changed! On this visit, you could tell how the new owners have let the place go. The rooms look like something from the 1950's nothing has been updated except the walls in the bathroom. The boxsprings were filthy and stained, matress had to be at least 10 years old or older. The pillows were about 2 inches thick. Locks on the doors did not work, we had to have our room moved because the air conditioner did not work and the room smelled. Lamp did not work, rusty and lamp shades were fithy. Bath towels were worn and torn. We will never stay here again, nor should you recommned it or put it on your site unless they updated their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mick & Angelos, we ate there every night, GREAT PLACE!

Back to menu Return to top