$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Tower Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tower Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSofCore
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2013

Not bad

Was a pretty good hotel for the price paid but it seems its been there long before the others and the majority of its views are now being blocked by other newer hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was great, and one side was practically all windows, which was awesome. The staff was great. Parking is a pain since its valet only and have to wait for the clerk to go and get your car every time and can take up to 30 mins. Overall a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippodude
Business
Washington DC
Jan 1, 2014

Don't pay full price

We got a super deal on this hotel and so booked two rooms. Rooms are smallish which leads to some problems. Our room had refrigerator and microwave in the closet which meant using the coset for clothes was awkward. Bed was comfortable but pillows a bit soft. Bathroom had large window with only a thin drape. We felt exposed although I don’t think anyone could see. Towels were small and thin. Housekeeping did a good job and left a thank you note for their tip (very cool and a first for me). Toilet seat would not remain up. Toilet filled regularly indicating a small leak. Strangely, jacuzzi came on by itself and I had to turn off by popping the gfi fixture. The incline near the hotel was closed for repairs (although no repairs were occurring) which necessitated a 4 mile walk to and from the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinnochio
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2014

great fall view

Disappointed that for the price there was not even a coffee pot in the room. The cost of parking, $20, was too much. The lock on the door was not in working order. The view of the falls from the top floor was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rekh
Business
florida
May 15, 2014

disappointed

was told restaurant will give you fantastic views but restaurant closed !!! Did not get views from hotel as promised very disappointed and staff did not seem to care about this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

check if resturant is open!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Normal couple
Business
Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Weekend trip

I would recommend this hotel to someone who does not need many amenities. There are many things to do around the area however, the staff at the front desk was not very informative about how to go about booking different activities. The hotel is in a good location and the view from room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrd8
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Romantic getaway

The hotel staff was great. Rooms were a bit small but perfect for a couple that wants to get away for a long weekend. The restaurant in the hotel was great with amazing servers who were conversational, professional, and overall pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about going here. We will be going back soon !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Adventure Pass at the Niagara Falls welcome center. Not only does it give you great deal to see the falls in many different ways. It gives you an all day bus pass to travel to different areas that are not in walking distance from the falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howardness
Business
Long Grove, Illinois
May 7, 2012

VERY NICE STAY

The room was very modern and clean! Internet access was very fast! The staff is very nice and helpful! You even get soap, shampoo, condtioner.... in the bathroom that was a plus! and also a very nice view! oh and you are less than 5min from the Falls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolawood
Business
warrendale, pa
May 7, 2012

great view, somewhat of a good location

the view cant be beat! the location is a bit far from all the tourist action.. but i was ok with that. the only real complaint is you have no choice but to use their parking service and that fine. they have to get your car because there is no where to park and it can take a while to get your car but what they don't tell you until you are checking out is that you have to pay $17.50 per day for their parking service on top of tipping the guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

you can park at the casino (down by all of the action) for $10 all day in the self serve lot and you are right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler127
Business
Detroit, MI
May 14, 2012

Awesome view

Great view of the falls from room, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was recently remodeled but our room was not, rather standard hotel room which was rather disappointing from marketing materials. Overall enjoyed our experience and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy288
Business
Monroe, MI
Jun 2, 2012

Great Views!

The staff at the Tower Hotel was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were tiny, but clean and had wonderful views of the falls (as long as your room is facing that way). We originally booked a city-view room because it cost less, but since they were slow when we went they upgraded us to a falls-view room. This is perfect for couples, and close to a lot of restaurants, casino, and the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top