$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Tower Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tower Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Rx
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2012

Small Room with an Amazing View!

Our stay at the Tower Hotel was an interesting experience. The hotel must be relatively new because we found that many taxi drivers and even the Canadian Border Agents did not know where the Tower Hotel was. There were virtually no amenities at this hotel except for free WiFi, and the concierge rudely told us "not to waste our money" on several attractions that we were excited to see. The rooms were very small, and I mean VERY small. Not much more than a king size bed fit in the room. Cleanliness was an issue that we had encountered as well. We found it disgusting that their were long nappy hairs all over our room that clearly did not belong to neither myself nor girlfriend. Overall, we LOVED the location of the hotel, but we both felt underwhelmed considering the cost of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Brasa for dinner! Expect to pay around $30 per person at any restaurant in the area for dinner, but Brasa stands head and shoulder above the competition!!

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSofCore
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2013

Not bad

Was a pretty good hotel for the price paid but it seems its been there long before the others and the majority of its views are now being blocked by other newer hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was great, and one side was practically all windows, which was awesome. The staff was great. Parking is a pain since its valet only and have to wait for the clerk to go and get your car every time and can take up to 30 mins. Overall a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinnochio
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 4, 2014

great fall view

Disappointed that for the price there was not even a coffee pot in the room. The cost of parking, $20, was too much. The lock on the door was not in working order. The view of the falls from the top floor was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rekh
Business
florida
May 15, 2014

disappointed

was told restaurant will give you fantastic views but restaurant closed !!! Did not get views from hotel as promised very disappointed and staff did not seem to care about this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

check if resturant is open!!!

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Normal couple
Business
Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Weekend trip

I would recommend this hotel to someone who does not need many amenities. There are many things to do around the area however, the staff at the front desk was not very informative about how to go about booking different activities. The hotel is in a good location and the view from room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr TR
Business
Detroit , Mi
Aug 4, 2014

A very nice trip

The room was smaller than I expected , a little over priced. The view and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetz2784
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 7, 2014

Wonderful little getaway

We wanted to get away from the city for the weekend. We decided to "splurge" on something different and decided to go with the Tower Hotel with a great view. It was easy to find and they had valet parking which was nice. Service was really friendly and the room was cozy with a modern twist. We got the kings bed with falls view which was absolutely breathtaking! There were plenty of eateries and enTertainment around. All in all, we loved the place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pjf3
Business
Pennsylvania
May 2, 2014

weekend trip

Room was a lot smaller than expected but was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and view at Skylon tower was well worth it.

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrd8
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Romantic getaway

The hotel staff was great. Rooms were a bit small but perfect for a couple that wants to get away for a long weekend. The restaurant in the hotel was great with amazing servers who were conversational, professional, and overall pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about going here. We will be going back soon !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Adventure Pass at the Niagara Falls welcome center. Not only does it give you great deal to see the falls in many different ways. It gives you an all day bus pass to travel to different areas that are not in walking distance from the falls.

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howardness
Business
Long Grove, Illinois
May 7, 2012

VERY NICE STAY

The room was very modern and clean! Internet access was very fast! The staff is very nice and helpful! You even get soap, shampoo, condtioner.... in the bathroom that was a plus! and also a very nice view! oh and you are less than 5min from the Falls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top