$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Tower Hotel

4 stars
View map of 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Great view!!

The hotel was wonderful the rooms were clean all the time, and the staff was amazing. However, the... See full review

  • gatlis
  • Apr 6, 2015
fantatic trip

Location of hotel is just the best . View of falls is stunning and one of the best you can imagine.... See full review

  • LYUBOMIR M.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Niagara's Best "Boutique" Hotel is located 152 meters or 500 yards from the Falls, the Falls view Casino and Queen Victoria Park. Located in the "heart" of the Fallsview tourist area, it's just a short stroll to many of Niagara's attractions. The view of the falls from many of guest rooms, Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge and our Wedding Chapel is unparalleled and breath-taking. Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge, on the 26th floor, serves Mediterranean cuisine and our Chef will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Are you planning to get married? Have your ceremony and reception in the 25th floor Wedding Chapel overlooking the falls. Cynthia, the wedding planner, will orchestrate your special day. Pamper yourself, come stay at the Tower Hotel and experience one of Niagara's most unique, boutique hotels.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Tower Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The Tower Hotel Rooms

Cityview King
Standard guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Cityview Queen
Standard guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Fallsview Queen
Deluxe guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.
Fallsview King
Deluxe guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a king size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Pinnacle Restaurant
Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge atop the Tower Hotel rises 525 feet above the Niagara Gorge and provides an elegant atmosphere with an unparalled panoramic view of Niagara Falls. Executive Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Casual Mediterranean Dining awaits you at the top of the Tower Hotel.
Fuel Cafe
Start your day at the Fuel Cafe. Enjoy your favorite breakfast with a cup of fresh ground and brewed coffee. Home made crepes our specialty.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Tower Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother of a teen
USA
Mar 31, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway at the Falls

Wonderful staff, amazing view of the falls- almost unbelievable. Booked for one night, ended up staying 2 nights because we didn't want to leave. Have traveled all around US & canada, Tower hotel by far was the best experience. The bedding was super comfortable. The cafe was very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fallsview
Business
rhody
Aug 13, 2012

Towers Hotel Was great View but thats all.

The view was extraordinary but that was the extent of it. Hats off to the staff as well since they went the extra mile help with bags, valet and explain things to do. The hotel needs updating and the color palet needs some work. Very 70's flare and needs work. Overall very expensive not only at the hotel but in Niagra Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, Va
Dec 18, 2012

Not as Expected!

If you are booking these accomodations thru a booking agent at a discount price expect discount accomodations. I booked this accomodation expecting an upascale modernistic penthouse only to find it was basically a room with a view. The bathroom smelled and was visible of mole in the shower; the television was antiquated 23" circa 1999, the room colors was basically battleship grey; the clothing closets were without mirrors and seemingly homemade. I do have to give the restaurant a big thumbs up, the food was excellent and well prepared. The only saving grace was the great viewof the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dado dantas
Business
curitiba, brazil
Sep 24, 2013

crazy

we had a room in penthouse floor avoid it. is the same tha others floors but when you are in penthouse you need to change de elevator and it takes a lot of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mtkeak
Business
buffalo
Nov 1, 2013

missed wake-up call, no retaurant!

Not very good! Missed wake up call and no restaurant when we got back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AEWC
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Not a 4-star experience

This hotel wasn't awful....but I wouldn't consider it 4-star either. The room was terribly small. If you needed ice or something from the vending machine, you had to go 29 floors (literally) down to the lobby. There was no AC in the lobby. The location was good, the room was clean. The stay wasn't horrible, just not what we expected, so we likely won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigcheeze
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 17, 2014

Niagra Falls "The Tower Hotel"

Great views of the falls are limited due to the design of the building. The Ikea style furniture and lack of amenities screams that this hotel needs a Major Make Over. The only restaurant was great for the view, decent food, service was very slow. No pool, no work out room, Twenty dollars per day to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to check out Niagra on the Falls, Its a quaint little town w/wonderful shops, restaurants, pubs, ice cream shops. Plan on a full day to see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamacita3764
Business
ohio
Aug 21, 2014

NOT impressed....

I booked this hotel for an anniversary/graduation get-away. The rooms on the website were gorgeous and modern, however when we arrived the room we were given was old and outdated--NOT an accurate representation. I vaguely remember reading a review that this hotel gives older rooms to guests that book on discounted sites (such as this one), so I'm really regretting spending my money here. Such a shame--it was our first time at the Falls and we will definitely return, but will NOT be booking the Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Famous Diner. Try it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RODNEY B.
Business
Woodbridge
Feb 23, 2015

Nice but not Great

The hotel staff tries hard but it has nothing special to offer! No pool, no bar so it's just a room. The rooms are really small. Also, don't fall for the penthouse! It's a joke amongst the people that got an upgrade. It's the same room with nothing special!! You get to learn how to work an elevator that can only hold two people. Seriously it's not some place I would go back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hippodude
Business
Washington DC
Jan 1, 2014

Don't pay full price

We got a super deal on this hotel and so booked two rooms. Rooms are smallish which leads to some problems. Our room had refrigerator and microwave in the closet which meant using the coset for clothes was awkward. Bed was comfortable but pillows a bit soft. Bathroom had large window with only a thin drape. We felt exposed although I don’t think anyone could see. Towels were small and thin. Housekeeping did a good job and left a thank you note for their tip (very cool and a first for me). Toilet seat would not remain up. Toilet filled regularly indicating a small leak. Strangely, jacuzzi came on by itself and I had to turn off by popping the gfi fixture. The incline near the hotel was closed for repairs (although no repairs were occurring) which necessitated a 4 mile walk to and from the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FS iphone 4 life
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 3, 2012

Nice view of the falls

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night. We were lucky enough to get bumped up to a partial falls view room with a king bed. The check in staff/valet were really friendly and courteous. The room had a jucuzzi in it, that was a big plus. There was however a lot of dust in the room above the bed canopy. I feel the the cost of staying here one night was a little bit more expensive then it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an ihop down the street that is a little pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top