$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

The Tower Hotel

4 stars
6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Fantastic View & Beautiful View

We only stayed one night at the Tower but wished we were able to stay for one more night. This... See full review

  • Niagara Falls Newbie
  • Aug 6, 2014
Awesome stay!

Incredible view from our room, we had a complimentary upgrade to a partial view of the falls but it... See full review

  • SuperLoni
  • Jul 24, 2014
Niagara's Best "Boutique" Hotel is located 152 meters or 500 yards from the Falls, the Falls view Casino and Queen Victoria Park. Located in the "heart" of the Fallsview tourist area, it's just a short stroll to many of Niagara's attractions. The view of the falls from many of guest rooms, Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge and our Wedding Chapel is unparalleled and breath-taking. Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge, on the 26th floor, serves Mediterranean cuisine and Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Are you planning to get married? Have your ceremony and reception in the 25th floor Wedding Chapel overlooking the falls. Cynthia, the wedding planner, will orchestrate your special day. Pamper yourself, come stay at the Tower Hotel and experience one of Niagara's most unique, boutique hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Tower Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Tower Hotel Rooms

Cityview King
Standard guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Cityview Queen
Standard guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Fallsview Queen
Deluxe guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.
Fallsview King
Deluxe guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a king size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Pinnacle Restaurant
Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge atop the Tower Hotel rises 525 feet above the Niagara Gorge and provides an elegant atmosphere with an unparalled panoramic view of Niagara Falls. Executive Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Casual Mediterranean Dining awaits you at the top of the Tower Hotel.
Fuel Cafe
Start your day at the Fuel Cafe. Enjoy your favorite breakfast with a cup of fresh ground and brewed coffee. Home made crepes our specialty.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for The Tower Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother of a teen
USA
Mar 31, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway at the Falls

Wonderful staff, amazing view of the falls- almost unbelievable. Booked for one night, ended up staying 2 nights because we didn't want to leave. Have traveled all around US & canada, Tower hotel by far was the best experience. The bedding was super comfortable. The cafe was very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fallsview
Business
rhody
Aug 13, 2012

Towers Hotel Was great View but thats all.

The view was extraordinary but that was the extent of it. Hats off to the staff as well since they went the extra mile help with bags, valet and explain things to do. The hotel needs updating and the color palet needs some work. Very 70's flare and needs work. Overall very expensive not only at the hotel but in Niagra Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, Va
Dec 18, 2012

Not as Expected!

If you are booking these accomodations thru a booking agent at a discount price expect discount accomodations. I booked this accomodation expecting an upascale modernistic penthouse only to find it was basically a room with a view. The bathroom smelled and was visible of mole in the shower; the television was antiquated 23" circa 1999, the room colors was basically battleship grey; the clothing closets were without mirrors and seemingly homemade. I do have to give the restaurant a big thumbs up, the food was excellent and well prepared. The only saving grace was the great viewof the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dado dantas
Business
curitiba, brazil
Sep 24, 2013

crazy

we had a room in penthouse floor avoid it. is the same tha others floors but when you are in penthouse you need to change de elevator and it takes a lot of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mtkeak
Business
buffalo
Nov 1, 2013

missed wake-up call, no retaurant!

Not very good! Missed wake up call and no restaurant when we got back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AEWC
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Not a 4-star experience

This hotel wasn't awful....but I wouldn't consider it 4-star either. The room was terribly small. If you needed ice or something from the vending machine, you had to go 29 floors (literally) down to the lobby. There was no AC in the lobby. The location was good, the room was clean. The stay wasn't horrible, just not what we expected, so we likely won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigcheeze
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 17, 2014

Niagra Falls "The Tower Hotel"

Great views of the falls are limited due to the design of the building. The Ikea style furniture and lack of amenities screams that this hotel needs a Major Make Over. The only restaurant was great for the view, decent food, service was very slow. No pool, no work out room, Twenty dollars per day to park there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to check out Niagra on the Falls, Its a quaint little town w/wonderful shops, restaurants, pubs, ice cream shops. Plan on a full day to see it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamacita3764
Business
ohio
Aug 21, 2014

NOT impressed....

I booked this hotel for an anniversary/graduation get-away. The rooms on the website were gorgeous and modern, however when we arrived the room we were given was old and outdated--NOT an accurate representation. I vaguely remember reading a review that this hotel gives older rooms to guests that book on discounted sites (such as this one), so I'm really regretting spending my money here. Such a shame--it was our first time at the Falls and we will definitely return, but will NOT be booking the Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Famous Diner. Try it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FS iphone 4 life
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 3, 2012

Nice view of the falls

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night. We were lucky enough to get bumped up to a partial falls view room with a king bed. The check in staff/valet were really friendly and courteous. The room had a jucuzzi in it, that was a big plus. There was however a lot of dust in the room above the bed canopy. I feel the the cost of staying here one night was a little bit more expensive then it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an ihop down the street that is a little pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Rx
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2012

Small Room with an Amazing View!

Our stay at the Tower Hotel was an interesting experience. The hotel must be relatively new because we found that many taxi drivers and even the Canadian Border Agents did not know where the Tower Hotel was. There were virtually no amenities at this hotel except for free WiFi, and the concierge rudely told us "not to waste our money" on several attractions that we were excited to see. The rooms were very small, and I mean VERY small. Not much more than a king size bed fit in the room. Cleanliness was an issue that we had encountered as well. We found it disgusting that their were long nappy hairs all over our room that clearly did not belong to neither myself nor girlfriend. Overall, we LOVED the location of the hotel, but we both felt underwhelmed considering the cost of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Brasa for dinner! Expect to pay around $30 per person at any restaurant in the area for dinner, but Brasa stands head and shoulder above the competition!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSofCore
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2013

Not bad

Was a pretty good hotel for the price paid but it seems its been there long before the others and the majority of its views are now being blocked by other newer hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was great, and one side was practically all windows, which was awesome. The staff was great. Parking is a pain since its valet only and have to wait for the clerk to go and get your car every time and can take up to 30 mins. Overall a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top