The Tower Hotel

4 stars
6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Great view , very clean

Great location. Amazing view . Very modern and friendly . Would stay there again for sure. See full review

  • Josie rosie
  • Feb 25, 2014
Couldnt have asked for a better vacation!

This hotel was more than great! Not only did we have the best view, but everything was in walking... See full review

  • MarFor
  • May 9, 2013
Niagara's Best "Boutique" Hotel is located 152 meters or 500 yards from the Falls, the Falls view Casino and Queen Victoria Park. Located in the "heart" of the Fallsview tourist area, it's just a short stroll to many of Niagara's attractions. The view of the falls from many of guest rooms, Pinnacle Restaurant and Wedding Chapel is unparalleled and breath-taking. The Pinnacle Restaurant serves gourmet cuisine and Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Are you planning to get married? Have your ceremony and reception in the 25th floor Wedding Chapel overlooking the falls. Cynthia, the wedding planner, will orchestrate your special day. Pamper yourself, come stay at the Tower Hotel and experience one of Niagara's most unique, boutique hotels.

The Tower Hotel Rooms

Cityview King
Standard guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Cityview Queen
Standard guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Fallsview Queen
Deluxe guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.
Fallsview King
Deluxe guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a king size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

43.079 -79.0825
Area served
Niagara Falls - Fallsview Area.
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport 20miles/32 kilo meters Toronto Pearson International Airport - 75 miles/120 kilo meters
Area description
Niagara's Best "Boutique" Hotel is located 152 meters or 500 yards from the Falls, the Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Located in the "heart" of the Falls view tourist area, it's just a short stroll to the Maid of the Mist, Scenic Tunnels, Queen Victoria Park and many more Niagara attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Pinnacle Restaurant
The Pinnacle Restaurant atop the Tower Hotel rises 525 feet above the Niagara Gorge and provides an elegant atmosphere with an unparalled panoramic view of Niagara Falls. Executive Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Niagara's Tradition for Steak & Seafood - Overlooking the Falls the award-winning and newly renovated restaurant has an exceptional menu that includes a variety of gourmet selections to suit every taste, including the finest steaks, seafood and pasta all prepared by highly trained chef. Come join us for dinner and experience fine dining at its best while savoring Niagara's most breath-taking view of the falls. Reservations are a must and will include complimentary parking when you dine with us.
Fuel Cafe
Start your day at the Fuel Cafe. Enjoy your favorite breakfast with a cup of fresh ground and brewed coffee. Home made crepes our specialty.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for The Tower Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Woodbridge, Va
Dec 18, 2012

Not as Expected!

If you are booking these accomodations thru a booking agent at a discount price expect discount accomodations. I booked this accomodation expecting an upascale modernistic penthouse only to find it was basically a room with a view. The bathroom smelled and was visible of mole in the shower; the television was antiquated 23" circa 1999, the room colors was basically battleship grey; the clothing closets were without mirrors and seemingly homemade. I do have to give the restaurant a big thumbs up, the food was excellent and well prepared. The only saving grace was the great viewof the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
dado dantas
curitiba, brazil
Sep 24, 2013

crazy

we had a room in penthouse floor avoid it. is the same tha others floors but when you are in penthouse you need to change de elevator and it takes a lot of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
fallsview
rhody
Aug 13, 2012

Towers Hotel Was great View but thats all.

The view was extraordinary but that was the extent of it. Hats off to the staff as well since they went the extra mile help with bags, valet and explain things to do. The hotel needs updating and the color palet needs some work. Very 70's flare and needs work. Overall very expensive not only at the hotel but in Niagra Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
mtkeak
buffalo
Nov 1, 2013

missed wake-up call, no retaurant!

Not very good! Missed wake up call and no restaurant when we got back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
hippodude
Washington DC
Jan 1, 2014

Don't pay full price

We got a super deal on this hotel and so booked two rooms. Rooms are smallish which leads to some problems. Our room had refrigerator and microwave in the closet which meant using the coset for clothes was awkward. Bed was comfortable but pillows a bit soft. Bathroom had large window with only a thin drape. We felt exposed although I don’t think anyone could see. Towels were small and thin. Housekeeping did a good job and left a thank you note for their tip (very cool and a first for me). Toilet seat would not remain up. Toilet filled regularly indicating a small leak. Strangely, jacuzzi came on by itself and I had to turn off by popping the gfi fixture. The incline near the hotel was closed for repairs (although no repairs were occurring) which necessitated a 4 mile walk to and from the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Dr Rx
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2012

Small Room with an Amazing View!

Our stay at the Tower Hotel was an interesting experience. The hotel must be relatively new because we found that many taxi drivers and even the Canadian Border Agents did not know where the Tower Hotel was. There were virtually no amenities at this hotel except for free WiFi, and the concierge rudely told us "not to waste our money" on several attractions that we were excited to see. The rooms were very small, and I mean VERY small. Not much more than a king size bed fit in the room. Cleanliness was an issue that we had encountered as well. We found it disgusting that their were long nappy hairs all over our room that clearly did not belong to neither myself nor girlfriend. Overall, we LOVED the location of the hotel, but we both felt underwhelmed considering the cost of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Brasa for dinner! Expect to pay around $30 per person at any restaurant in the area for dinner, but Brasa stands head and shoulder above the competition!!

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
FS iphone 4 life
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 3, 2012

Nice view of the falls

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night. We were lucky enough to get bumped up to a partial falls view room with a king bed. The check in staff/valet were really friendly and courteous. The room had a jucuzzi in it, that was a big plus. There was however a lot of dust in the room above the bed canopy. I feel the the cost of staying here one night was a little bit more expensive then it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an ihop down the street that is a little pricey but worth it.

Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
MSofCore
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2013

Not bad

Was a pretty good hotel for the price paid but it seems its been there long before the others and the majority of its views are now being blocked by other newer hotels. The room was clean, bathroom was great, and one side was practically all windows, which was awesome. The staff was great. Parking is a pain since its valet only and have to wait for the clerk to go and get your car every time and can take up to 30 mins. Overall a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Christina Honeymooner
Ispwich, MA
Aug 5, 2013

Unique stay

We enjoyed this stay as part of our honey moon. It was a great location, and a great price. The hotel itself is quite unique and offers many great views. We ate a dinner at the restaurant as well, which was enjoyable with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
lolawood
warrendale, pa
May 7, 2012

great view, somewhat of a good location

the view cant be beat! the location is a bit far from all the tourist action.. but i was ok with that. the only real complaint is you have no choice but to use their parking service and that fine. they have to get your car because there is no where to park and it can take a while to get your car but what they don't tell you until you are checking out is that you have to pay $17.50 per day for their parking service on top of tipping the guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

you can park at the casino (down by all of the action) for $10 all day in the self serve lot and you are right there.

Back to menu Return to top