$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

The Tower Hotel

4 stars
6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Fantastic View & Beautiful View

We only stayed one night at the Tower but wished we were able to stay for one more night. This... See full review

  • Niagara Falls Newbie
  • Aug 6, 2014
Awesome stay!

Incredible view from our room, we had a complimentary upgrade to a partial view of the falls but it... See full review

  • SuperLoni
  • Jul 24, 2014
Niagara's Best "Boutique" Hotel is located 152 meters or 500 yards from the Falls, the Falls view Casino and Queen Victoria Park. Located in the "heart" of the Fallsview tourist area, it's just a short stroll to many of Niagara's attractions. The view of the falls from many of guest rooms, Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge and our Wedding Chapel is unparalleled and breath-taking. Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge, on the 26th floor, serves Mediterranean cuisine and Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Are you planning to get married? Have your ceremony and reception in the 25th floor Wedding Chapel overlooking the falls. Cynthia, the wedding planner, will orchestrate your special day. Pamper yourself, come stay at the Tower Hotel and experience one of Niagara's most unique, boutique hotels.

Hotel Map

43.079 -79.0825
Area served
Niagara Falls - Fallsview Area.
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport 20miles/32 kilo meters Toronto Pearson International Airport - 75 miles/120 kilo meters
Area description
Niagara's Best "Boutique" Hotel is located 152 meters or 500 yards from the Falls, the Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Located in the "heart" of the Falls view tourist area, it's just a short stroll to the Maid of the Mist, Scenic Tunnels, Queen Victoria Park and many more Niagara attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Tower Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Tower Hotel Rooms

Cityview King
Standard guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Cityview Queen
Standard guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city of Niagara. Your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30.
Fallsview Queen
Deluxe guestroom with one queen bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a queen size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.
Fallsview King
Deluxe guestroom with one king bed includes wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Magnificent Falls. Tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, your guest room has a king size bed, hairdryer, complimentary Wi-Fi and bathroom amenities. Located on floors 27-30, your guest room is luxuriously appointed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Pinnacle Restaurant
Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge atop the Tower Hotel rises 525 feet above the Niagara Gorge and provides an elegant atmosphere with an unparalled panoramic view of Niagara Falls. Executive Chef Phillip will definitely awaken and delight your taste buds. Casual Mediterranean Dining awaits you at the top of the Tower Hotel.
Fuel Cafe
Start your day at the Fuel Cafe. Enjoy your favorite breakfast with a cup of fresh ground and brewed coffee. Home made crepes our specialty.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for The Tower Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Envious One
Business
Washington DC
Sep 24, 2014

Husbands Birthday

This experience was fantastic the staff was amazing and willing to accommodate is. We even had an issue with getting back to the airport and they assisted us with trying to find the most cost effective way of doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Please go on the Hornblower it was a magnificent experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeri Hemmes
Business
Greenville, MI
Aug 29, 2014

You are getting "THE BEST VIEW"

We have been in a bit cleaner(not bad) and better kept, but the view was PHENOMENAL!!!!!!! We would book this hotel "falls view" again all day long!! Restaurant was great for beers, appetizers, and the VIEW. A couple of little snafus: Power had went out so key cards wouldn't work for a few hours, but they came right up and let you in right away. The staff was so helpful. The mirrored end table was cracked and taped up, across-ed the top. Please just replace it!! Tacky. The desk in the room was scuffed up and could have used a bit of paint. Bathroom door should have been washed down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant was cute and absolutely a wonderful view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mamacita3764
Business
ohio
Aug 21, 2014

NOT impressed....

I booked this hotel for an anniversary/graduation get-away. The rooms on the website were gorgeous and modern, however when we arrived the room we were given was old and outdated--NOT an accurate representation. I vaguely remember reading a review that this hotel gives older rooms to guests that book on discounted sites (such as this one), so I'm really regretting spending my money here. Such a shame--it was our first time at the Falls and we will definitely return, but will NOT be booking the Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Famous Diner. Try it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RD Lucas
Business
Dupont WA
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect location to see the falls!

We loved this hotel! Perfect for a romantic getaway! Best view of the falls. Great boutique hotel, beautiful rooms and hotel. Clean, nice staff. Tons of nearby restaurants and activities! Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wine tour at Niagara on the Lake with Grape Escape tours.. Bike tour is tons of fun, beautiful way to see wine country and taste wonderful Niagara wines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niagara Falls Newbie
Business
Yorktown, Virginia
Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic View & Beautiful View

We only stayed one night at the Tower but wished we were able to stay for one more night. This hotel has beautiful views. The room had plenty of space and was very comfortable. Televisions have been upgraded and there was plenty of water pressure despite what other reviewers have reported.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperLoni
Business
Cerrtios, California
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome stay!

Incredible view from our room, we had a complimentary upgrade to a partial view of the falls but it seem like a total view of the falls. simply amazing! The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Path along the back of the hotel that leads to a trolly that brings you directly to the falls for $2.50 a person, or you can walk along the path that wraps behind the casino which takes about 15-20 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirAndy
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 20, 2014

Near perfect stay!

Location, view, value, cleanliness, and professionalism all located here. One drawback, $20.00 per day parking. Don't pay it, walk two blocks to the casino, park at the deck, make a players card and park for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Kay
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2014

ideal location

Our stay at the Tower Hotel was enjoyable while in Niagara Falls. Area attractions were within walking distance. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room (king bed) was smaller than usual, tv was analogic (with 2 remote controls) and had a blind spot, more receptacles would have been helpful, but it was manageable for the 3 night stay. The bathroom was also small, however, the shower had plenty of room. The view in the restaurant was picture perfect, and food was very good. The hotel was quiet and at times we missed the city bustling feel. Also missed swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet breakfast at the Casino was reasonable and good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Normal couple
Business
Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Weekend trip

I would recommend this hotel to someone who does not need many amenities. There are many things to do around the area however, the staff at the front desk was not very informative about how to go about booking different activities. The hotel is in a good location and the view from room was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tower Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AEWC
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 30, 2014

Not a 4-star experience

This hotel wasn't awful....but I wouldn't consider it 4-star either. The room was terribly small. If you needed ice or something from the vending machine, you had to go 29 floors (literally) down to the lobby. There was no AC in the lobby. The location was good, the room was clean. The stay wasn't horrible, just not what we expected, so we likely won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top