$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
297 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 297
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baa82285
Michigan
Apr 10, 2014

Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella68
Mississauga
Nov 25, 2013

Sheraton does not disappoint

Spectacular view and amenities! First rate experience and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffeebreak
Switzerland
Mar 17, 2013

Convenient Location and lovely view

This hotel has a fantastic view on both sides of the Niagara Falls. Rooms have been clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Cataquet
Greenville, Tx
Aug 6, 2012

The service of Sheraton...

Literally, the hotel was totally PERFECT...the location was the perfect spot to enjoy the Niagara Falls view and the fireworks on Friday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K8lin
Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2012

Hidden expenses and out of date

This hotel charges you 22 dollars a day to park (more to valet). They claim you are getting a loveseat, fireplace, ect. in this discription (we paid for the falls view) but the first 3 rooms they gave us were missing at least one thing from the list. The only other thing is that the top floors (over 17) smell like musty basement because they have a different air conditioning system. I know because we got the tour while looking for a room that matched the discription I had printed prior to leaving. This hotel is also in a great location for food and rides with a pretty park in front of it. The rooms could use some updating (couches are worn, shower curtains tattered, etc.) but all in all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit niagra on the lake. It is pretty, quiet, and has great food and shopping.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uttam
Addison, IL
Sep 11, 2011

NIAGARA FALLS SHERATON

Hotel was good and we enjoyed it EXCEPT that we were disappointed when they charged us for the Parking that cost us extra $44.22; when I complained the girl at the Registration Desk said it was so because we booked the hotel through ORBITZ. I expect ORBITZ or the hotel to refund us $44.22. If we knew about this before booking we would have booked another hotel that had free parking. Before booking at Shertaton through youy I checked their website and it mentioned Parking was available which we took as included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the U.S. side over the Rainbow Bridge to watch Niagara River in its full force.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 25
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Excellent Niagara Falls Hotel

Easy to find from Rainbow Bridge. Lovely falls view room. Nice outdoor pool. Close to touristy stuff, but not overwhelmed by it. Would not recommend the restaurant except for nightcap and watching fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Stop at the duty free before coming to Canada.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uttam
Addison, IL
Sep 11, 2011

NIAGARA FALLS SHERATON

Hotel was good and we enjoyed it EXCEPT that we were disappointed when they charged us for the Parking that cost us extra $44.22; when I complained the girl at the Registration Desk said it was so because we booked the hotel through ORBITZ. I expect ORBITZ or the hotel to refund us $44.22. If we knew about this before booking we would have booked another hotel that had free parking. Before booking at Shertaton through youy I checked their website and it mentioned Parking was available which we took as included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the U.S. side over the Rainbow Bridge to watch Niagara River in its full force.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 25
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Excellent Niagara Falls Hotel

Easy to find from Rainbow Bridge. Lovely falls view room. Nice outdoor pool. Close to touristy stuff, but not overwhelmed by it. Would not recommend the restaurant except for nightcap and watching fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Stop at the duty free before coming to Canada.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn kim
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

good trip!

the hotel room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and easy to reach. the best part of this whole deal was the location! it's right in the heart of everything there is to enjoy in the niagra falls area so it was a fantastic place to spend the night. i'd come back again, for sure! the only problem (if any) was that the hotel room was a bit pricey. i guess that's what to be expected from having such a perfect location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top