$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jan 20, 2010

Paradise on the Niagra Falls

My stay was just enjoyable and I will be difinately be returning in the summer with my family. Have been telling all my friend and family about this place and incouraging them to visit as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 1, 2010

Amazing View, Great Hotel!

Great View of the falls and while the fireplace was going made this memorable. Better than standing next to a bunch of tourists outside when you can just look out your window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
montreal
May 14, 2010

fantastic relaxation

It was a very pleasant stay. the staff was very helpful.The view from the room was spectacular. the breakfast was delicious and the spa was a very positive experience.the spa staff was very courtoise and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beautiful to walk along the falls and enjoy the view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pittsburgh area
Jul 11, 2010

One word covers it...awesome!!

We have traveled to Niagara Falls every year for 30 years and stayed in many places. The Sheraton on the Falls hotel was a first time visit for us and we totally enjoyed it just sightseeing with our grandson. The Hotel location was perfect,compared to others we stayed in, close to everything in walking distance . I was impressed that when we asked for a later check-out time we received it without an added fee, even though on a weekend I know the room had been reserved again ...The only negative aspect??? Our stay was too short!!! But we will visit there again and book through your site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within a short walk, so many attractions to choose from, for any age group. A wonderful location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayPea
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 21, 2011

Great location, perfect last minute getaway

We splurged on the higher priced, falls view room with the spa tub. It was worth every penny and almost exactly as pictured in the online photos. The only thing I would change is to re-orient the room layout so one can see the falls from the bed. The staff was top notch - friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of all the tourist activities, very convenient but we wanted to have a more quiet dinner. The concierge recommended a wonderful local restaurant a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the casino (attached to the hotel) and play some slots for a few minutes with their players card and you can get a credit toward your hotel parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GR123
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beautiful view

The hotel was beautiful with a great view of the falls and they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for our honeymoon! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darth Touma
Business
Miami, FL
May 15, 2012

Sheraton on the Falls

I cannot say how much better things were.. The view was amazing and the staff was incredibly friendly and courteous.. all in all a home run all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zona G
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 14, 2012

BEAUTIFUL View, Very Nice Staff

The hotel itself is beautiful, the staff is very accommodating and nice. The view from my room's balcony was amazing! The hotel is walking distance from a bus that will take you to all the tourist attractions if you do not feel like walking. BUT! Be aware: if you rent a car or have a car that parking is NOT free. There is a daily parking charge. Also be prepared to spend money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food around the hotel is pretty expensive - actually EVERYTHING is pretty expensive. There is a "Denny's" type diner/restaurant around the Corner on Clifton Street next to the Harley Davidson Store (I forgot the name) that is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Cataquet
Business
Greenville, Tx
Aug 6, 2012

The service of Sheraton...

Literally, the hotel was totally PERFECT...the location was the perfect spot to enjoy the Niagara Falls view and the fireworks on Friday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chongville
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jun 28, 2013

Amazing Couple Retreat

This was my second time at this hotel. Had a wonderful room with view of the American Falls. Whenever I'm in Niagara or anyone else is traveling I will recommend the dont stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top