$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SushCrabcakes
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2014

Nice Place. All About Location

NIce place. Very nice rooms, clean, and comfortable. This hotel is about as close as you can get within walking distance to all of the Niagara spots. It is connected by walkways to the casino, on the same street as the tourist stuff, rainforest cafe, Ripleys, Hersheys, ect. and a very short walk to see the falls proper. There are many places you can eat in the same facility and some with a view of the falls. Many of the rooms have falls views. Ours did not but the room was nice and you could see the main drag so you could people watch. My only gripe is that while it does have parking, parking is not included and is an additional $20 for self park. I just personally hate paying for parking. However the parking garage did seem safe and was connected to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino that is attached to the hotel by walkways and uses the same parking garage will comp your parking if you play a small amount of money. I believe its $10. So you may not have to pay for parking at the hotel and will probably break even at the casino at least or make a little and get paid to park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yaya 80
Business
niagara falls, Ontario
Oct 28, 2014

Nice location, but some issues

The hotel was very clean and little signs of age. The staff was not very helpful. There was an option of choosing to valet your car or self park it. The lot was a block away and we had to pay $20 a day to keep it there. I don't mind the walk too much but to charge me a fee to park my car at your facilities when I am staying at your hotel seems a little unnecessary. In addition there is a mandatory resort fee for $14 a day. Therefore, we had to pay an additional $170. On my next vacation my choice of hotels would not be Sheraton due to the fact we got charged additional fees. I just feel it was petty to charge parking for people staying at your establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mksolm8s
Business
Buffalo
Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton on the falls

The room we had during our stay was ok to regards to the size.it could have been bigger in relation to the price of the hotel. The view from our window was fabulous. We were on the 20th floor. We had a couples massage and spa afterwards and that was fantastic! Very relaxing! Overall the stay was nice, but the room could have been a little bigger for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tayyy
Business
Slippery Rock, PA
Sep 2, 2014

Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several hotels, this hotel was the best deal we could find on Labor Day weekend. Everything was great about our stay! Was able to phone home to the US with no extra charge and the location was also a huge asset. Would recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montanas Cookhouse and Bar was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockymountain adventurer
Business
Canadian Rockies
Jul 16, 2014

relaxy restful getaway

Staff were great, helpful, and friendly. The view from our high floor 21st floor room with a balcony was great because you could view both falls a lovely panoramic view. The balcony allowed us to open the door to further experience the beauty of this wonder. To also hear the mighty water as it cascaded over the falls with less street and traffic noise was teriffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on allow a day or two to tour around the region. Niagira on the Lake, Fort Erie and other historical places in the region.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCAllStar
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton On the Falls

My overall experience was good. I like the amenities and the room. The hotel staff was also better than average. What they have going is that if you are at Niagara to see the falls, I don't think you can get much better than what they have. The views are gorgeous and the location is right on point for what I had in mind, when planning the trip. We were right on the Clifton Hill part of town. We had a rental car, that didn't need to be used much. Luckily, I chose the economy car. It is also right next to Rainbow Bridge which leads us back to the US. The indoor and outdoor pools were about average, but I think they could be a little bit better. I was just there and it is July, so the pool was nice when you were resting in between your times out on the town. I got the room overlooking the falls, so added free amenities made the stay much more enjoyable. I maybe overlooking many aspects, but that's all I can think of for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eloratwo
Business
elora ontario
Jun 17, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Had a great weekend stay. Rooms are nice staff was great. Location was perfect. Only two issues we had were parking lot location can be a bit of a jog. Otherwise great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamond Jim Damico
Business
Youngstown
May 21, 2014

Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the falls. They have a couple Brazilian steak houses that are a must for and meat enthusiast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

14th floor is a massive indoor water park. Great for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.A.B.
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 15, 2014

A lovely getaway to the falls

Sheraton on the falls hotel. We were on the 19th floor the view day or night was great to see. the room and bed were relaxing. We only stayed five nights not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Falls are right outside your door. Border is close you can walk over to American side.Good sights of falls in the national park. Its great from both sides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lsbowie
Business
detroit
Nov 11, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great romantic getaway at Niagara. Couldn't have asked for much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top