$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
297 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 297
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockymountain adventurer
Canadian Rockies
Jul 16, 2014

relaxy restful getaway

Staff were great, helpful, and friendly. The view from our high floor 21st floor room with a balcony was great because you could view both falls a lovely panoramic view. The balcony allowed us to open the door to further experience the beauty of this wonder. To also hear the mighty water as it cascaded over the falls with less street and traffic noise was teriffic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on allow a day or two to tour around the region. Niagira on the Lake, Fort Erie and other historical places in the region.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCAllStar
Northern Virginia
Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton On the Falls

My overall experience was good. I like the amenities and the room. The hotel staff was also better than average. What they have going is that if you are at Niagara to see the falls, I don't think you can get much better than what they have. The views are gorgeous and the location is right on point for what I had in mind, when planning the trip. We were right on the Clifton Hill part of town. We had a rental car, that didn't need to be used much. Luckily, I chose the economy car. It is also right next to Rainbow Bridge which leads us back to the US. The indoor and outdoor pools were about average, but I think they could be a little bit better. I was just there and it is July, so the pool was nice when you were resting in between your times out on the town. I got the room overlooking the falls, so added free amenities made the stay much more enjoyable. I maybe overlooking many aspects, but that's all I can think of for the most part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eloratwo
elora ontario
Jun 17, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Had a great weekend stay. Rooms are nice staff was great. Location was perfect. Only two issues we had were parking lot location can be a bit of a jog. Otherwise great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamond Jim Damico
Youngstown
May 21, 2014

Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the falls. They have a couple Brazilian steak houses that are a must for and meat enthusiast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

14th floor is a massive indoor water park. Great for families.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.A.B.
Boston, MA, USA
May 15, 2014

A lovely getaway to the falls

Sheraton on the falls hotel. We were on the 19th floor the view day or night was great to see. the room and bed were relaxing. We only stayed five nights not long enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Falls are right outside your door. Border is close you can walk over to American side.Good sights of falls in the national park. Its great from both sides.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lsbowie
detroit
Nov 11, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great romantic getaway at Niagara. Couldn't have asked for much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani26
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Great views

Accommodating staff, we didnt have toothpaste or toothbrushes with us. They sent them up right away and even called to confirm that we received it. Cant beat the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gogadowg
atlanta,ga
Sep 2, 2013

georgia

Great location. Excellent staff. Room was very clean. The bath was a little small. Use the complementary WEGO bus passes to go anywhere you want. Food prices are crazy high !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chongville
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jun 28, 2013

Amazing Couple Retreat

This was my second time at this hotel. Had a wonderful room with view of the American Falls. Whenever I'm in Niagara or anyone else is traveling I will recommend the dont stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will G
Chicago
Sep 25, 2012

You're Paying for the View

Typically don't splurge for such hotels, but it was our honeymoon and being able to open my curtains with a breathtaking panorama of Niagara Falls is reason enough to overpay. The room wasn't quite as luxurious as expected, but the bed comfort was unparalleled. Nothing is free - parking, room service, Internet use, etc. carry a heavy price tag, but you shouldn't expect to go to Niagara Falls on a budget. Staff is very helpful and friendly; our initial room had an obstructed view of the Falls, so front desk was able to move us to a much better room despite a busy weekend sellout. To summarize, you're paying 4 star hotel prices for the proximity and fantastic view that is ultimately worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is expensive on Clifton Hill, but you can find coupons at several information kiosks. There is a fantastic haunted house next to the Appleby's!

Back to menu Return to top