$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Weekend trip

This hotel was amazing. The view from the room was perfect. We would highly recommend it. See full review

  • Brittany S.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Fun weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location we had a king suite on the 19th floor and the view was amazing.... See full review

  • Jessica H.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Property features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Nearby attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wherearethefalls?
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2010

Falls view room with no view

The "falls view" rooms on the Clifton Hill Rd side of the hotel below about the 10th floor do NOT have a view of either of the falls. They should not be described as "falls view" rooms. However, besides that issue the hotel is in a great location relatively close to everything and most staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 12, 2009

hotel from hell

Horrible hideous place. When I checked in they had only one room left. Not only did it not have a Falls View it did not even have a window! At the Niagara Falls! We arrived lat at night with young children who were terribly upset and they would not allow us to cancel or change. Never never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
inconvenienced
Business
East Aurora, NY 14052, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Too crowded!!

Not very good! The wait to JUST check in was over an hour long, and they were NOT going to give anyone anything complimentary for your inconvenience! For a $150/night room, we should have received SOMETHING!!! Oh, and the window that opened in the room that overlooked the falls leaked water and the wind noise was horrendous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K8lin
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 23, 2012

Hidden expenses and out of date

This hotel charges you 22 dollars a day to park (more to valet). They claim you are getting a loveseat, fireplace, ect. in this discription (we paid for the falls view) but the first 3 rooms they gave us were missing at least one thing from the list. The only other thing is that the top floors (over 17) smell like musty basement because they have a different air conditioning system. I know because we got the tour while looking for a room that matched the discription I had printed prior to leaving. This hotel is also in a great location for food and rides with a pretty park in front of it. The rooms could use some updating (couches are worn, shower curtains tattered, etc.) but all in all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit niagra on the lake. It is pretty, quiet, and has great food and shopping.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PIEDRA
Business
TORONTO, ON
Jan 21, 2010

AWFUL ROOM

WE WERE TOLD TO HAVE AN "UPGRADED ROOM" BUT TO OUR SURPRISE IT WAS THE ROOM RIGHT NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR, THE NOISE OF THE ELEVATOR WAS PRETY LOUD DURING THE NIGHT, BESIDES A TEENAGERS PARTY GOING ON ON THE ROOM NEXT TO US AND IN THE CORRIDOR. BOTH BEDS WERE IN VERY BAD SHAPE. AND TO FINISH WHEN I TOLD THE RECEPTION DESK MY COMMNETS THEY WERE SURPRISED BECAUSE EVREYBODY HAS GOOD COMMENTS ON THEIR BEDS. (IN A NOT SO FRIENDLY WAY)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WATER PARK

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 29, 2009

Terrible noise insulation

Great location, reasonably good service, clean rooms. However, you need to be able to put up with noise from the hallway and other rooms. There is virtually no insulation from the noise next door and the along the hallway. As the hotel also takes pets, that does not make for peace and quiet. Also note that parking is reasonably priced ($15 / day - self parking), but it is a good 5 mins walk to the garage, under cover. Additionally, if you feel you're getting a great deal on the room rates, set your expectations real low with regards to the view you will get looking out the your room window. In my case, I managed to get an "upgrade". Instead of looking out to a brick wall, 5 - 10 feet away, I got a partial brick wall, with the other half looking onto a roof top. They call these the "Traditional" rooms. Services was good, but the concierge probably needs a little training around being a concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vito212
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2011

Worst Sheraton I've experienced

Noisy, dirty, crowded, bad staff. Go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yaya 80
Business
niagara falls, Ontario
Oct 28, 2014

Nice location, but some issues

The hotel was very clean and little signs of age. The staff was not very helpful. There was an option of choosing to valet your car or self park it. The lot was a block away and we had to pay $20 a day to keep it there. I don't mind the walk too much but to charge me a fee to park my car at your facilities when I am staying at your hotel seems a little unnecessary. In addition there is a mandatory resort fee for $14 a day. Therefore, we had to pay an additional $170. On my next vacation my choice of hotels would not be Sheraton due to the fact we got charged additional fees. I just feel it was petty to charge parking for people staying at your establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swamp king
Business
Mars ,Pa
Oct 21, 2014

Weekend get away

We feel it was over price , no yfye charger for ion room cpffee . Wanted to charge for parking .very rude associate will never stay at a Shearton , was our first and last .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domenik
Business
Ontario
Jan 5, 2012

Staff ( young lady) who work on reception are not welcome at all

The Hotel is nice , room is great .Lady who clean the rooms are very nice and show welcome with smile on face . But the young lady who work on from desk ,they are not welcome they are even rough, they don't smile to the guest and they show you no respect !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top