$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
297 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chongville
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jun 28, 2013

Amazing Couple Retreat

This was my second time at this hotel. Had a wonderful room with view of the American Falls. Whenever I'm in Niagara or anyone else is traveling I will recommend the dont stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Jul 11, 2010

Niagara Falls stay

Awseome location, wonderfully clean rooms, very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Pittsburgh area
Jul 11, 2010

One word covers it...awesome!!

We have traveled to Niagara Falls every year for 30 years and stayed in many places. The Sheraton on the Falls hotel was a first time visit for us and we totally enjoyed it just sightseeing with our grandson. The Hotel location was perfect,compared to others we stayed in, close to everything in walking distance . I was impressed that when we asked for a later check-out time we received it without an added fee, even though on a weekend I know the room had been reserved again ...The only negative aspect??? Our stay was too short!!! But we will visit there again and book through your site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within a short walk, so many attractions to choose from, for any age group. A wonderful location.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 20, 2009

Great Location

Sheraton has a great view of both falls and being located along Clifton Hill puts it in the perfect location for walking to all the major attractions. The Maid of the Mist is a short 5 minute walk. The bath tub was not very deep and for the cost you would think it would include a jet tub. The room was spotless and would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking will cost 15 dollars a day but you will be able to leave anytime you want and come back for no extra fees.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moneill
pocono"s pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2009

great vacation for couples & for famlies

sheraton on the falls was a great hotel. staff very friendly, very clean rooms, & fantastic view!!!! my husband & I took a 3 night/4day vacation to niagria falls for our anniversary. it was our first time here. it was great as a couple vacation, but also seen alot of families! would come back next time w/family! tours were great. took the maid mist, journey behind the falls tour both were great! last day took a drive to niagria on the lake. about 1/2 hour drive. nice drive & beautiful town. try to get there if you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take maid of the mist & journey behind the falls tour

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lansing ny
Mar 25, 2010

my review of sheraton

nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pal joey
new jersey
Aug 5, 2009

Great hotel,amazing fall views

Get the falls side view, you will be amazed by the beauty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel buffet was delicious but a little pricey.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 6, 2009

Perfect location for the Falls

The hotel location is convenient and when you're on vacation with children, convenience is one of our top priorities. The staff and facilities are very good, the hotel restaurant is also a plus with a "children under 12 eat free" promo - overall, we enjoy our stay at the Sheraton on the Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 21, 2009

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Of all the vacations we've taken in our lifetime, THIS was one of the BEST! It was about NIAGARA FALLS and the view from our room was to die for. Could not be better. We could sit on our little sofa and look at the falls lit up at night with the fireworks overhead. We could not have found anything better. I highly recommend this to everyone. About the only negative is around the corner is a street full of what looks like a carnival. We stayed as far away from that as possible!!! Unless you have kids and that's what you want, but I don't know why anyone would want to come to Niagara and not focus just on the falls. We walked right across the street to the bridge to walk back to USA to do our tour of the falls, which is better on that side. This is the best location. Across the street is a beatiful park and there is a lot of gorgeous landscapping all around. One evening there was a free concern in the park which we could enjoy from our room with the door open. We discovered the last day we were there a darling little store that also has a restaurant that looks out over the falls. It's out front and to the left, toward the bridge...not the right. I wish we had found that earlier. It was extremely clean and the food looked more affordable. Although the restaurant in the hotel was not cheap, the food was excellent and worth it just for the view. We did breakfast and dinner...both times doing the buffet which was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the little store/resaurant across the street. See notes above.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 8, 2011

Awesome view!

The view from our 18th floor fallsview room was spectacular. I suggest checking in using one of the Kiosks as the hotel checkin line was very long over New Years. Some staff were circulating the checkin line with hot cider and cookies, the cookies were actually quite good. Everything that we needed or wanted to see was within walking distance. I was a bit confused by the parking situation and opted to self-park. I asked the concierge desk for a parking voucher and received one which proved to be helpful when we left. Overall, the Sheraton On the Falls was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica Pizza had a great old-fashioned atmosphere and tremendous pizza.

Back to menu Return to top