$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
May 18, 2010

Excellent!

My wife is very critical about hotel rooms. When she said "you finally got a good one" that's all I needed. The room was large, clean and had a beautiful view. Even thought we went out and saw the sights, we would have been satisfied just staying in the room looking at the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get the power pass, it was a complete waste of money. We got it to see sights/items on both American and Canadian sides and were unable to use it because the more desirable attractions (maid of the mist, cave of the winds, etc) required some additional "booklet" or something that wasn't even available. You should be able to just get a pass and present it without having any supplemental items that you are not told about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
montreal
May 14, 2010

fantastic relaxation

It was a very pleasant stay. the staff was very helpful.The view from the room was spectacular. the breakfast was delicious and the spa was a very positive experience.the spa staff was very courtoise and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beautiful to walk along the falls and enjoy the view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 1, 2010

Amazing View, Great Hotel!

Great View of the falls and while the fireplace was going made this memorable. Better than standing next to a bunch of tourists outside when you can just look out your window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lansing ny
Mar 25, 2010

my review of sheraton

nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StacyFrank
Business
Georgia
Mar 2, 2010

Great rooms with excellent views

Hotel was excellent[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take as much of your own food as possible, all restaurants were extremely high priced, and the 3 different sets of taxes were even higher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJJames
Business
Rochester NY
Mar 2, 2010

What a view!

Hotel was beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe room and the view was amazing, you could see the American Falls, and the Horseshoe Falls. Great location to everything, the only thing I found strange was there was no mini fridge. Most hotels have them and I was surprised that for a room with a fireplace, whirlpool etc there was no fridge. Otherwise perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 14, 2010

Wonderful place and time.

Easy check in, great location, clean rooms and convenient to activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Hotel, way too many fees

All attractions and restaurants were within close proximity, but everything was extremely expensive and the whole area was a ghost town (during the middle of January). Parking was not free, it was 15$ a night, which is unheardof in my neck of the woods. This place is friendly more toward the wealthy, of which I am a lowly college student. The view and short distance to the falls were great. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable, but the fire alarm went off 2 out of the 4 days we were there. This was rather inconvenient because we had to haul all of our luggage down 20 flights of stairs to be able to check out on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short drive to the surrounding areas to get better deals on eating! Everything on the main ally is absurdly over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTownMary
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

This was a work related trip with my boss so we thought we would do one "fun" thing. Everyone at the Sheraton was very friendly and went overboard to help us or give us directions on how to get from one place to another. This hotel was right in the heart of all the fun attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a buffet that is about $32.00 per person but if you go right next door to the Casino the buffet is only $16.00 per person and there are a large variety of gourmet selections to choose from. Also the Casino provides beverages hot & cold for all persons on the Casino floor,whether you are gambling or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PIEDRA
Business
TORONTO, ON
Jan 21, 2010

AWFUL ROOM

WE WERE TOLD TO HAVE AN "UPGRADED ROOM" BUT TO OUR SURPRISE IT WAS THE ROOM RIGHT NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR, THE NOISE OF THE ELEVATOR WAS PRETY LOUD DURING THE NIGHT, BESIDES A TEENAGERS PARTY GOING ON ON THE ROOM NEXT TO US AND IN THE CORRIDOR. BOTH BEDS WERE IN VERY BAD SHAPE. AND TO FINISH WHEN I TOLD THE RECEPTION DESK MY COMMNETS THEY WERE SURPRISED BECAUSE EVREYBODY HAS GOOD COMMENTS ON THEIR BEDS. (IN A NOT SO FRIENDLY WAY)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WATER PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top