$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
173 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 14, 2010

Wonderful place and time.

Easy check in, great location, clean rooms and convenient to activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Hotel, way too many fees

All attractions and restaurants were within close proximity, but everything was extremely expensive and the whole area was a ghost town (during the middle of January). Parking was not free, it was 15$ a night, which is unheardof in my neck of the woods. This place is friendly more toward the wealthy, of which I am a lowly college student. The view and short distance to the falls were great. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable, but the fire alarm went off 2 out of the 4 days we were there. This was rather inconvenient because we had to haul all of our luggage down 20 flights of stairs to be able to check out on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short drive to the surrounding areas to get better deals on eating! Everything on the main ally is absurdly over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTownMary
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

This was a work related trip with my boss so we thought we would do one "fun" thing. Everyone at the Sheraton was very friendly and went overboard to help us or give us directions on how to get from one place to another. This hotel was right in the heart of all the fun attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a buffet that is about $32.00 per person but if you go right next door to the Casino the buffet is only $16.00 per person and there are a large variety of gourmet selections to choose from. Also the Casino provides beverages hot & cold for all persons on the Casino floor,whether you are gambling or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PIEDRA
Business
TORONTO, ON
Jan 21, 2010

AWFUL ROOM

WE WERE TOLD TO HAVE AN "UPGRADED ROOM" BUT TO OUR SURPRISE IT WAS THE ROOM RIGHT NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR, THE NOISE OF THE ELEVATOR WAS PRETY LOUD DURING THE NIGHT, BESIDES A TEENAGERS PARTY GOING ON ON THE ROOM NEXT TO US AND IN THE CORRIDOR. BOTH BEDS WERE IN VERY BAD SHAPE. AND TO FINISH WHEN I TOLD THE RECEPTION DESK MY COMMNETS THEY WERE SURPRISED BECAUSE EVREYBODY HAS GOOD COMMENTS ON THEIR BEDS. (IN A NOT SO FRIENDLY WAY)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WATER PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jan 20, 2010

Paradise on the Niagra Falls

My stay was just enjoyable and I will be difinately be returning in the summer with my family. Have been telling all my friend and family about this place and incouraging them to visit as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob & Noreen
Business
Lackawanna, new york
Jan 5, 2010

My wife's birthday getaway

We went mainly to go to casino, but we like the Sheraton. Having been there before, we knew we would have no problems. You can always count on their service and friendliness.We tried room service for the first time,it was fast,warm and very courteous.They had an alarm go off about 10:30pm, but were quick to notify us, that it was a false alarm.We would always choose the Sheraton, but being on a fixed income, we have to go where the price is affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you gamble, player cards allow you to park free during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stuart fl.
Dec 22, 2009

nice views very convienient

enjoyed the overall trip. nice place to come back to after our day out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 29, 2009

Terrible noise insulation

Great location, reasonably good service, clean rooms. However, you need to be able to put up with noise from the hallway and other rooms. There is virtually no insulation from the noise next door and the along the hallway. As the hotel also takes pets, that does not make for peace and quiet. Also note that parking is reasonably priced ($15 / day - self parking), but it is a good 5 mins walk to the garage, under cover. Additionally, if you feel you're getting a great deal on the room rates, set your expectations real low with regards to the view you will get looking out the your room window. In my case, I managed to get an "upgrade". Instead of looking out to a brick wall, 5 - 10 feet away, I got a partial brick wall, with the other half looking onto a roof top. They call these the "Traditional" rooms. Services was good, but the concierge probably needs a little training around being a concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenner, La
Nov 1, 2009

fantastic getaway

We had a wonderful experience. the hotel was beautiful also our room which was kept spotless by our housekeeper[...].Short walk to falls ,dining and all attractions. I would love to do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg steakhouse, short walk from hotel. great food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Niagara
Business
Richmond, Indiana
Nov 1, 2009

Classy hotel in a prime spot!!!

The Falls area is very "touristy" but this hotel is a great way to be in the middle of the excitement but still stay relaxed. My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel had to offer! Breakfast was great in the dining room overlooking the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bottled water and other snacks with you. The area surrounding the falls was very expensive. We paid $16 for two hot chocolates at a Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top