$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
173 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jul 28, 2010

Nice

Very good location,wonderful view.Need to be renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wherearethefalls?
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2010

Falls view room with no view

The "falls view" rooms on the Clifton Hill Rd side of the hotel below about the 10th floor do NOT have a view of either of the falls. They should not be described as "falls view" rooms. However, besides that issue the hotel is in a great location relatively close to everything and most staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pittsburgh area
Jul 11, 2010

One word covers it...awesome!!

We have traveled to Niagara Falls every year for 30 years and stayed in many places. The Sheraton on the Falls hotel was a first time visit for us and we totally enjoyed it just sightseeing with our grandson. The Hotel location was perfect,compared to others we stayed in, close to everything in walking distance . I was impressed that when we asked for a later check-out time we received it without an added fee, even though on a weekend I know the room had been reserved again ...The only negative aspect??? Our stay was too short!!! But we will visit there again and book through your site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within a short walk, so many attractions to choose from, for any age group. A wonderful location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jul 11, 2010

Niagara Falls stay

Awseome location, wonderfully clean rooms, very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo
Jul 9, 2010

room with out a view

Qver all very nice time Did nt get a chance to work out or use the pool so I cant comment Complimentary computers in the lobby Starbucks down stairs Adjacent casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

room with a falls view for those who stay inside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taxed out in Canada
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 27, 2010

Could be better...

The hotel and employees were very good. I was surprised, however, by the room. I did not expect a great view as I had not booked a falls view room (which would have been spectacular). However, the room was VERY small. There was one window which looked into some type of service tunnel. Keeping the shades closed made the room seem even smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring as much food and supplies from home as you can. Everything is far more expensive than you could imagine. To top it off, the tax rate in Canada is sky high and there are 2 (sometimes 3) taxes tacked on to each purchase...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 25, 2010

Sheraton at the Falls

We had a great view of the falls and the fireworks display on Friday night ... we were upgraded because of my husband's VIP card though. The breakfast buffet was very nice ... lots of choices and all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just another traveler
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 23, 2010

GREAT LOCATION!

I can't say enough about the awesome location! We drove there but didn't need our car at all because we were within walking distance to everything--Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, etc. There truly is something for everyone there. One suggestion would be to go a little beyond the touristy areas to escape overpriced dining. Our favorite spot was the Spicy Olive Bar and Grille Restaurant. Great pizza! AND, make sure you sign up for the Adventure Pass. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Nice

Pros: Sheraton on the Falls was a beautiful hotel. The hotel was very clean and little signs of age, the view from our room was gorgeous and very spacious. The staff was very helpful and kind. The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Cons: Parking. There was an option of choosing to valet your car or self park it. Of course growing up in NYC it is my instinct was to choose self park because I know what valets do to you car once you give them yours keys. Not to say this would happen here but it's something I am comfortable with. Well the lot was a block away and I had to pay $15 a day to keep it there. I don't mind the walk too much but to charge me a fee to park my car at your facilities when I am staying at your hotel seems a little unnecessary. Now I don't know if I would have chosen to valet, would there have been free? If there was not fee the staff failed to tell me. Now this may not seem to be a big deal, but on my next vacation my choice of hotels would not be Sheraton due to the fact I got charged for parking. I just feel it was petty to charge parking for people staying at your establishment. It's just a fast way to make a buck at the consumer's expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Jun 20, 2010

Our Stay

The breakfast buffet was tooooo expensive. Alot of noise from people next door on last two nights. Went to call downstairs to complain and phone didn't work. Left remote for tv in bathroom out and took back off so maid could see no batteries, she never bothered to put some in. All in all location was key....it was great...beds VERY comfortable. We had a great time....staff seemed bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top