$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Apr 25, 2011

Sheraton

Great location, for entertainment, but rooms were a bit dirty for a Sheraton, could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purple Amy
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 29, 2011

Must like Children

The hotel was nice and conviently attached to the Hard Rock Cafe and Rainforest Cafe. It was also attached to the Waterpark which made it really convient for families with children. One of the nights we were next door to some pretty wild children that their parents didn't want to control. The hotel did let us switch rooms, but that was almost not an option since they were just about sold out. It would have also been nice if they hotel had a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny and Wife
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Feb 20, 2011

Niagra 2011 - Retirement Gift

It was excellent, great view!!!! 21st floor and we even had a small balcony overlooking the entire falls. The weather was great low 50's and when we left it dropped below freezing and snowed like a blizzard, excellent timing.We had a very memorable time. If I could figure out how to crunch a video we took I would have sent it also. BEAUTIFUL... all of the sights and sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car no need for it if staying at the Sheriton. Eat elsewhere walk a half block on the city side of the hotel food is a lot cheaper and more choices, especially breakfast. You don't need to spend $40 for breakfast for 2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Feb 14, 2011

Good view, good services

Everything was good including the special attention we had because it was our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 24, 2011

Decent, But A little Overpriced

It was a typical romantic weekend. The hotel was easy to find but the layout of the complex was a little much. There is a good 10 minute walk from your car to your room where you are forced to go through their other business on the property. The overall room was nice, but beware there is NO fridge, parking is an extra $20 and they try to make you pay extra for EVERYTHING. If I had to sum it up, a typical tourist trap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jan 8, 2011

Awesome view!

The view from our 18th floor fallsview room was spectacular. I suggest checking in using one of the Kiosks as the hotel checkin line was very long over New Years. Some staff were circulating the checkin line with hot cider and cookies, the cookies were actually quite good. Everything that we needed or wanted to see was within walking distance. I was a bit confused by the parking situation and opted to self-park. I asked the concierge desk for a parking voucher and received one which proved to be helpful when we left. Overall, the Sheraton On the Falls was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antica Pizza had a great old-fashioned atmosphere and tremendous pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CousinSandy
Business
Canton,Ohio
Nov 28, 2010

Hmmmm 4 diamond stretching it a little

I loved the staff at the hotel for the most part,though not quite what I expected of a "4" diamond rating. We felt a few things could be improved--they have a card you fill out for the cleaning time you want--well that is great but after waiting in the room for 2 hours-we requested 8-10-they still hadn't showed up at 10:15 so when we called to ask them they sent him up--well he doesn't even start work till 9:30 so why even ask you if you want earlier if it isn't available? Also the sink in the bathroom showed quite a bit of wear and tear and have big crack in it--plus the water wouldn't quit dripping unless you got it just right--while on the bathroom subject the towels showed quite a bit of wear also and have freyed edges on several of the sets we received.. Overall was an ok hotel but not exactly what I would consider above maybe 2 - 2 and a half diamonds..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini cake
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 7, 2010

Nice and new

Nice hotel,and convenience location. Only think I can complain is charge for parking for every single day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagra Falls CN
Sep 2, 2010

Great location

Parking was extremely pricey. Valet parked for two days was 70 dollars. Way out of line. I paid less to park at the airport for a week. Robbery without a gun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great. Everything was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Nice One Night Stay

This was a wonderful hotel for a one day getaway with my 5 year old. It was close to all of our destinations, many within walking distance. We stayed in a room with a view of the falls. This was wonderful because we were able to watch the fireworks from our room. They even have a door that opens as part of the window so you can hear the falls from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Paying for a falls view room was well worth it to us. The view was great and fascinated my daugher. She could watch the lights on the falls at night. In addition, she could see the fireworks from our room. Fireworks are only on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday evenings at 10pm. It was wonderful to be able to put my daughter in her pajamas and have her sit by the window and watch the firewworks and then be able to immediately put her in bed(rather than have to walk back to the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top