$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
171 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyomissing, PA
Aug 11, 2011

Amazing family vacation

Located right across the street from the falls. Spent the extra money on the fallsview room and we couldn't have been happier. Rooms were clean and updated. Hotel staff is attentive and available throughout the hotel (staff even at the elevator). Starbucks in the hotel, next door is a Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe, and Hard Rock Cafe. Wifi is available for free in the lobby, and there are several computers that are accessible. Self parking or valet. To avoid the parking garage we opted for the valet. Car was ready within five minutes every time we needed it. Don't hesitate booking this hotel, it was the perfect vacation for my family. The Clifton Hill area is expensive but everything in Canda costs more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If your planning on going on the Maid of the Mist (which is across the street from the hotel) the best time is around 6:00 pm. No line and we were able to get right on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clara, ca
Aug 6, 2011

Had a great stay

We arrived pretty early, at around 10am. They had a room available for early checkin so they were able to accommodate us. We had breakfast at the fallsview restaurant which had a spectacular view of the falls. The food was good, fresh and a lot of selection for us and our 4 and 2 year olds who are very picky We had two side by side superior falls view rooms and the extra cost was definitely worth the extra cost to be able to wake up next to the falls. Service was great, staff were very friendly and valet was fairly prompt. The only minuses were the sometimes long elevator waits and the rooms weren't entirely great inside but made up for it with the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Awesome Views, Average Room

Our room overlooked both the Canadian and US falls. Magnificent views with easy access to the main streets. Covered walkway to the waterpark and casino. We really enjoyed our trip to niagara and the sheraton's central location helped. Best sure to take the maid of the mist which is right outside the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Maid of the mist tickets are right outside of the hotel. You can not buy tickets in advance, so wake up early and avoid the lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque NM
Jul 2, 2011

Pretty nice good location

Tour of Niagra Falls - shopping - site seeing water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooperstown, New York
Jun 27, 2011

The good and the bad

When we arrived the clerk could not find our reservation. After talking to the manager they checked us in. The room had a widow that did not open facing a cement wall. You could not stay in the room without a light on. We complained and they upgraded us to a Fallsview room for an additional fee. That room was excellent. However upon checking my credit card account online there is an additional charge of twice the original room charge paid which has not been explained and is in dispute. The falls is spectacular and the "Maid of the Mist" is a must do trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Bend Ontario Canada
Jun 22, 2011

good experience.

The hotel is OK, should include parking and internet. The rooms are ample and Clean, the help at front desk very kind and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brooklynchilli
brooklyn NY
May 30, 2011

Very Good

Check in early or ask for room that can see the falls from the windows.That was the only downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New jersey
Apr 25, 2011

Sheraton

Great location, for entertainment, but rooms were a bit dirty for a Sheraton, could be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purple Amy
Detroit, MI
Mar 29, 2011

Must like Children

The hotel was nice and conviently attached to the Hard Rock Cafe and Rainforest Cafe. It was also attached to the Waterpark which made it really convient for families with children. One of the nights we were next door to some pretty wild children that their parents didn't want to control. The hotel did let us switch rooms, but that was almost not an option since they were just about sold out. It would have also been nice if they hotel had a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denny and Wife
Macomb, Michigan
Feb 20, 2011

Niagra 2011 - Retirement Gift

It was excellent, great view!!!! 21st floor and we even had a small balcony overlooking the entire falls. The weather was great low 50's and when we left it dropped below freezing and snowed like a blizzard, excellent timing.We had a very memorable time. If I could figure out how to crunch a video we took I would have sent it also. BEAUTIFUL... all of the sights and sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car no need for it if staying at the Sheriton. Eat elsewhere walk a half block on the city side of the hotel food is a lot cheaper and more choices, especially breakfast. You don't need to spend $40 for breakfast for 2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top