$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 25
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Excellent Niagara Falls Hotel

Easy to find from Rainbow Bridge. Lovely falls view room. Nice outdoor pool. Close to touristy stuff, but not overwhelmed by it. Would not recommend the restaurant except for nightcap and watching fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Stop at the duty free before coming to Canada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn kim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

good trip!

the hotel room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and easy to reach. the best part of this whole deal was the location! it's right in the heart of everything there is to enjoy in the niagra falls area so it was a fantastic place to spend the night. i'd come back again, for sure! the only problem (if any) was that the hotel room was a bit pricey. i guess that's what to be expected from having such a perfect location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stealthone
Business
Michigan
Sep 5, 2011

Excellent choice for the two of us

We choice a room with a view of the falls and we were completely satisfied with our selection. It was even more enjoyable to be able to open the floor to ceiling glass door to our balcony and enjoy the sight and sounds of both falls from our vantage point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.I.NAILS
Business
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Aug 23, 2011

AWESOME FAMILY VACATION

THE SHERATON ON THE FALLS HOTEL WAS IN THE BEST LOCATION......A SHORT WALK TO ANYTHING FUN......(THE FALLS, THE RESTAURANTS, THE ARCADES)......THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL.......THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS OUR ROOM DID NOT HAVE AN IN ROOM SAFE AND THERE WAS NO REFRIGERATOR......WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL HAS QUITE A FEW RESTAURANTS ATTACHED TO IT......AN ARCADE FOR THE KIDS....A WATERPARK.....A CASINO FOR THE ADULTS......SHOWS.......ANYTHING YOU NEED RIGHT THERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vito212
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2011

Worst Sheraton I've experienced

Noisy, dirty, crowded, bad staff. Go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc ny
Aug 18, 2011

Great stay

The stay was great and the view of the falls was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyomissing, PA
Aug 11, 2011

Amazing family vacation

Located right across the street from the falls. Spent the extra money on the fallsview room and we couldn't have been happier. Rooms were clean and updated. Hotel staff is attentive and available throughout the hotel (staff even at the elevator). Starbucks in the hotel, next door is a Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe, and Hard Rock Cafe. Wifi is available for free in the lobby, and there are several computers that are accessible. Self parking or valet. To avoid the parking garage we opted for the valet. Car was ready within five minutes every time we needed it. Don't hesitate booking this hotel, it was the perfect vacation for my family. The Clifton Hill area is expensive but everything in Canda costs more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If your planning on going on the Maid of the Mist (which is across the street from the hotel) the best time is around 6:00 pm. No line and we were able to get right on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, ca
Aug 6, 2011

Had a great stay

We arrived pretty early, at around 10am. They had a room available for early checkin so they were able to accommodate us. We had breakfast at the fallsview restaurant which had a spectacular view of the falls. The food was good, fresh and a lot of selection for us and our 4 and 2 year olds who are very picky We had two side by side superior falls view rooms and the extra cost was definitely worth the extra cost to be able to wake up next to the falls. Service was great, staff were very friendly and valet was fairly prompt. The only minuses were the sometimes long elevator waits and the rooms weren't entirely great inside but made up for it with the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Awesome Views, Average Room

Our room overlooked both the Canadian and US falls. Magnificent views with easy access to the main streets. Covered walkway to the waterpark and casino. We really enjoyed our trip to niagara and the sheraton's central location helped. Best sure to take the maid of the mist which is right outside the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Maid of the mist tickets are right outside of the hotel. You can not buy tickets in advance, so wake up early and avoid the lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque NM
Jul 2, 2011

Pretty nice good location

Tour of Niagra Falls - shopping - site seeing water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top