$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sw0921
Business
Pitttsburgh, Pa
May 28, 2012

Great getaway for couples!

Upon our arrival, the greeter at the registration desk was very friendly and courteous. Our room was not quite ready (we had arrived earlier than check in) and suggested we visit the lunch buffet in the hotel. It was absolutely fabulous and while we were eating, we received a call that our room was ready.......only about a 1/2 hr wait! The cleaning staff was very friendly and our room was always kept very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers a buffet breakfast plan which we would advise to take. Breakfast at most surrounding areas were quite expensive and the hotel offered a sweet deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darth Touma
Business
Miami, FL
May 15, 2012

Sheraton on the Falls

I cannot say how much better things were.. The view was amazing and the staff was incredibly friendly and courteous.. all in all a home run all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan77
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Mar 8, 2012

excellent location, fantastic view of both sets of falls!!

It is clear to get the best views of the falls you must stay on the Canadian side, we stayed in a Fallsview room on the 18th. floor, it was excellent!! The bed was very comfortable, it had a "fireplace" electric. floor to ceiling windows and a door to open in the window to hear and see falls clearly, the amenities are complete but you have to pay, this is typical of a 4 or 5 star hotel. It is also connected via walkways to several hotels, a casino, waterpark and big popular restaurants. As we walked around the falls area it is clear to see both falls, this is the best hotel there is. pay to upgrade to the higher floors it is worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
inconvenienced
Business
East Aurora, NY 14052, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Too crowded!!

Not very good! The wait to JUST check in was over an hour long, and they were NOT going to give anyone anything complimentary for your inconvenience! For a $150/night room, we should have received SOMETHING!!! Oh, and the window that opened in the room that overlooked the falls leaked water and the wind noise was horrendous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domenik
Business
Ontario
Jan 5, 2012

Staff ( young lady) who work on reception are not welcome at all

The Hotel is nice , room is great .Lady who clean the rooms are very nice and show welcome with smile on face . But the young lady who work on from desk ,they are not welcome they are even rough, they don't smile to the guest and they show you no respect !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GR123
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beautiful view

The hotel was beautiful with a great view of the falls and they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for our honeymoon! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coli lou
Business
Perth Australia
Oct 25, 2011

Excellent location

We didnt need our car to experience most attractions at the Falls. Most were within walking distance.Would stay there again but not on the 22nd floor, it was very noisy( from the aircondioner units on the roof?) All in all we had a great time and would recommend the Buffet in the hotels restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR and Jackie
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good Off season Experience

The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The room with a view of the falls was beautiful. Our stay was off season mid-October and rainy. We still were able to see sights, fine dining and within walking distance of everything. Good Stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayPea
Business
Cleveland, OH
Oct 21, 2011

Great location, perfect last minute getaway

We splurged on the higher priced, falls view room with the spa tub. It was worth every penny and almost exactly as pictured in the online photos. The only thing I would change is to re-orient the room layout so one can see the falls from the bed. The staff was top notch - friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of all the tourist activities, very convenient but we wanted to have a more quiet dinner. The concierge recommended a wonderful local restaurant a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the casino (attached to the hotel) and play some slots for a few minutes with their players card and you can get a credit toward your hotel parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uttam
Business
Addison, IL
Sep 11, 2011

NIAGARA FALLS SHERATON

Hotel was good and we enjoyed it EXCEPT that we were disappointed when they charged us for the Parking that cost us extra $44.22; when I complained the girl at the Registration Desk said it was so because we booked the hotel through ORBITZ. I expect ORBITZ or the hotel to refund us $44.22. If we knew about this before booking we would have booked another hotel that had free parking. Before booking at Shertaton through youy I checked their website and it mentioned Parking was available which we took as included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the U.S. side over the Rainbow Bridge to watch Niagara River in its full force.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top