$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
297 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rororo
Burlington, ontario
Jul 9, 2012

Good getaway

Overall good experience. Room was pretty good and clean. Would have preferred hotel location closer to new casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter Mctavish
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Fantastic Falls Views

We upgraded to a falls view room which was a wonderful surprise as our room was on the 2nd top floor with perfect views over both sets of falls.. We would recommend this if this is your first time to Niagara falls.. The hotel is perfectly situated and a close walk to the falls and restaurants etc We found the hotel staff to be very cheerful and always helpful, the room was fine and very comfortable but no bar fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We dined at the Fallsview restaurant and although reasonably expensive it was worth it for the outstanding food, excellent service and wonderful evening views over both sets of falls.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Bees
New Zealand
May 30, 2012

Perfect location for access to Niagara Falls

My partner & I were delighted wi9th the location & magical views of the falls from our hotel. Everything is in easy walking distance. Our room was clean & comfortable & the staff were helpful & friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sw0921
Pitttsburgh, Pa
May 28, 2012

Great getaway for couples!

Upon our arrival, the greeter at the registration desk was very friendly and courteous. Our room was not quite ready (we had arrived earlier than check in) and suggested we visit the lunch buffet in the hotel. It was absolutely fabulous and while we were eating, we received a call that our room was ready.......only about a 1/2 hr wait! The cleaning staff was very friendly and our room was always kept very clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers a buffet breakfast plan which we would advise to take. Breakfast at most surrounding areas were quite expensive and the hotel offered a sweet deal!

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darth Touma
Miami, FL
May 15, 2012

Sheraton on the Falls

I cannot say how much better things were.. The view was amazing and the staff was incredibly friendly and courteous.. all in all a home run all around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan77
Johnson City, TN, USA
Mar 8, 2012

excellent location, fantastic view of both sets of falls!!

It is clear to get the best views of the falls you must stay on the Canadian side, we stayed in a Fallsview room on the 18th. floor, it was excellent!! The bed was very comfortable, it had a "fireplace" electric. floor to ceiling windows and a door to open in the window to hear and see falls clearly, the amenities are complete but you have to pay, this is typical of a 4 or 5 star hotel. It is also connected via walkways to several hotels, a casino, waterpark and big popular restaurants. As we walked around the falls area it is clear to see both falls, this is the best hotel there is. pay to upgrade to the higher floors it is worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
inconvenienced
East Aurora, NY 14052, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Too crowded!!

Not very good! The wait to JUST check in was over an hour long, and they were NOT going to give anyone anything complimentary for your inconvenience! For a $150/night room, we should have received SOMETHING!!! Oh, and the window that opened in the room that overlooked the falls leaked water and the wind noise was horrendous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domenik
Business
Ontario
Jan 5, 2012

Staff ( young lady) who work on reception are not welcome at all

The Hotel is nice , room is great .Lady who clean the rooms are very nice and show welcome with smile on face . But the young lady who work on from desk ,they are not welcome they are even rough, they don't smile to the guest and they show you no respect !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GR123
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beautiful view

The hotel was beautiful with a great view of the falls and they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for our honeymoon! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coli lou
Perth Australia
Oct 25, 2011

Excellent location

We didnt need our car to experience most attractions at the Falls. Most were within walking distance.Would stay there again but not on the 22nd floor, it was very noisy( from the aircondioner units on the roof?) All in all we had a great time and would recommend the Buffet in the hotels restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top