$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
297 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york city
Sep 26, 2009

stunning view

We stayed in the fallsview suite and although it was somewhat pricey... the view and accomadations were well worth the price. We slept to the sound of the falls...and awoke to the amazing view and even had an in room fireplace to stave off the chill..(it was a great place for an anniversary)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must ride maid of the mist

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york city
Sep 26, 2009

stunning view

We stayed in the fallsview suite and although it was somewhat pricey... the view and accomadations were well worth the price. We slept to the sound of the falls...and awoke to the amazing view and even had an in room fireplace to stave off the chill..(it was a great place for an anniversary)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must ride maid of the mist

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MPLS, MN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location

Went on a tour and it was great. It should have a whirlpool for the cost of this hotel. Gift basket was overpriced. It shouldn't be there to make a huge profit, more for convenience of the guests. A little over cost, not triple. Overall location was very good. Better directions or better sign out front. It was hard to find the first time there. Once there, it was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The package tour. We went on the Presidential tour and that was great.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MPLS, MN
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location

Went on a tour and it was great. It should have a whirlpool for the cost of this hotel. Gift basket was overpriced. It shouldn't be there to make a huge profit, more for convenience of the guests. A little over cost, not triple. Overall location was very good. Better directions or better sign out front. It was hard to find the first time there. Once there, it was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The package tour. We went on the Presidential tour and that was great.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen and Adam
England
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic Hotel Fantastic Location

We decided to upgrade our room to a falls view and we were not dissapointed. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The view was like something from a movie and was just perfect. We had the ultimate view of the Niagara falls. The staff were very firendly and polite and did everything to make our stay perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, a very romantic and memorable getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the time to drive into Niagara on the Lakes, the scenery is beautiful and the quite lakeside location is perfect to get away from the noise of the attractions of niagara falls.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen and Adam
England
Sep 9, 2009

Fantastic Hotel Fantastic Location

We decided to upgrade our room to a falls view and we were not dissapointed. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The view was like something from a movie and was just perfect. We had the ultimate view of the Niagara falls. The staff were very firendly and polite and did everything to make our stay perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, a very romantic and memorable getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the time to drive into Niagara on the Lakes, the scenery is beautiful and the quite lakeside location is perfect to get away from the noise of the attractions of niagara falls.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B-day getaway
Cherry Hill NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Best location

we had a perfect view of the both the american and canadian falls as well as the city and clifton hill st. best hotel view there was. staff was amazingly friendly and poliet. only problem we had was checking in and out. we book way in advance and there was a problem with the deposit from orbitz to the hotel. then leaving we found out the girl also charged us to stay by mistake. other than that issue it was an amazing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

exchange your money at the casinos and you will not be charged a fee

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B-day getaway
Cherry Hill NJ
Sep 6, 2009

Best location

we had a perfect view of the both the american and canadian falls as well as the city and clifton hill st. best hotel view there was. staff was amazingly friendly and poliet. only problem we had was checking in and out. we book way in advance and there was a problem with the deposit from orbitz to the hotel. then leaving we found out the girl also charged us to stay by mistake. other than that issue it was an amazing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

exchange your money at the casinos and you will not be charged a fee

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy, Mom, and most of all Grandma
Carribean cruise?
Sep 4, 2009

Wonderful hotel and great get away!

Great staff, great food........Mainly we were their for scenery and just sight seeing. Missing..not enough time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy, Mom, and most of all Grandma
Carribean cruise?
Sep 4, 2009

Wonderful hotel and great get away!

Great staff, great food........Mainly we were their for scenery and just sight seeing. Missing..not enough time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top