$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
185 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjj714
Santa Ana, CA
May 18, 2009

Awesome Hotel

The hotel was AMAZING! The view from the room was breathtaking. We stayed over the long Canadian holiday and there were fireworks over Niagra Falls and from our room, we had the best view. The room even had a fireplace which made the stay that much more romantic. This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I think if I had bought the tickets for the waterpark when I booked the room, the waterpark tickets might have been a little cheaper -- still a good deal, but I would suggest buying the complete package at the same time.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
May 17, 2009

Great hotel - but expected more

Beautiful hotel. Prime location. Great service - upgraded room without us having to ask. Loved that there was so much to do within walking distance. Was disappointed with the extra charge for parking and to use the fitness center. Was also disappointed with the VERY small pool room, and no hot tub. Stayed at the Crowne Plaza right next door a few months ago - better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebWebb
Cincinnati, OH
May 16, 2009

Beautiful rooms and view of the falls

Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa May
CT
May 11, 2009

Great stay

The hotel was beautiful, and had a fabulous view of the American Falls. We could see the Horseshoe Falls as well, but they were farther to the side. Our room was incredibly comfortable and clean, and the room service was great, though expensive. Everything was close enough to walk to except for the Butterfly Conservatory, so we didn't have to waste much time traveling. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan on enjoying more than one or two of the Falls attractions, buy the Adventure Pass. It gets you the Maid of the Mist, Journey Behind the Falls, Niagara's Fury and White Water Walk for only $40 a person, and you can get the Butterfly Conservatory (beautiful!) for five extra dollars.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
volleyballisfun
Michigan
May 8, 2009

Great Price, loud room

We were there for friday and saturday night. The falls are beautiful. When we arrived we checked in and went to our room to be suprised that there were other people already in the room, someone shocking. They gave us a new room on the 2nd floor instead of the 8th which meant we couldn't see the horseshoe falls, only the American side. This room was beautiful, an "upgrade" they said. But it turns out that the room was very noisy. It was close to the road and buses and cars were beeping all night long. I would recommend staying here, but not any any of the lower levels. Also on the second night someone set off the fire alarm and it took 15 minutes to turn off the alarm and for the person to stop talking on the intercom every 30 seconds. I was a little disappointed, but overall the service was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2009

Excellent Stay

This hotel was very nice! The rooms were very clean- we had the falls view room and the view was excellent. The staff and service was superior, and the restaurants in the hotel were very good. If I had any complaint, I would say that it could get a little noisy in the rooms. We stayed on a weekend so maybe it was an excpetionaly busy weekend? Overall we had an excellent time, and I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a short walk to just about everything you want to do in Niagara. My tip is this: make sure that you book in season if you plan on doing the Maid of the Mist or other outdoor activities...as they dont usually open until May.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loujo
Jax, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

spending time together....

relaxing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Good hotel compare to the price

The hotel is connected indoor to Casino and Waterpark, which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit. MI
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful Experience!

The staff was great! The Hotel Valet parking staff was VERY good, polite and helpful! They gave us directions to a few sites in the area. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat on the American side of Niagra Falls. Prices for food were a bit on the pricey side.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wolverine Lake
Sep 26, 2008

Sheraton Falls - Niagra

The Sheraton Fall Niagra was a great choice! The Sheraton is located right where everything is happening!! Check in was good and they even up-graded the room without me asking. The hotel is nextdoor to the Hard Rock Cafe, Casino, Hershey's Store, Coca Cola Soda Fountain Store and various small souvenir shops. Around the corner and up the street are almost all of the other activities possible at Niagra. Oh yeah, I forgot about the Falls, we stood at our bedroom window and had a direct look at the American Falls, Rainbow Bridge, Maid of the Mist Boats and slightly to the right the Canadian Horseshoe Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese restaurant called the New Yorker 4 blocks up the street on Cliffton Hill on the East side of the street. Also discovered a great Ialian restaurant 4 blocks up Cliffton Hill and the West on Victoria Street next store to Montana's called Mama Mia's (Good Food and Prices)- Great Pizza!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search