$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southwestern Pa.
Jun 17, 2009

Unbeatable location, great price

We upgraded to a room with a view. Really enjoyed the view of the falls. We were in walking distance of most of the attractions. I didn't like the breakfast buffet, so we didn't try the dinner buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find many different types of resturants (fast food, chains or ethnic) by taking a short walk.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Jun 16, 2009

Great location and a spectacular view

We decided to upgrade the room to a fallsview room and glad that we did . You can enjoy the view of the falls as well as the fireworks and illumination at nigth from your room. Although most of the hotels are located around the falls with a short walk ( 5-15 minutes), the Sheraton is the most convenient in its location with a spectacular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like italian food for a good price , go to spicy olives restaurant , its a short walk from the hotel , you can dine in or take out, staff is friendly and with a good ambiance .

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Travel
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Sheraton on the Falls Weekend

Over all it was a great hotel. Staff was helpful and service was never a problem. Our room was very clean and spacious. The higher rooms have great views of the falls and we were able to watch the fireworks right from our room. The hotel's location can't be beat; it is in the center of everything. My only complaint is that the Queen size beds were more like twin size beds. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indiana
Jun 13, 2009

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Best location for Niagara activities and Clifton attractions. Falls water park was fantastic! Hotel desk staff was not helpful - you are on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Maid of the Mist!

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta Georgia
Jun 13, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Awesome! Great location, Very nice and clean rooms, friendly hotel staff, The best view of the Falls in the area. Beautiful courtyard, very nicely landscaped. There was so much to do in the area. I didn't use my rental car until the day prior to departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase the Adventure Pass for around 40.00 ea for adults, less for children. You get to go on the Boat Maid of the Mist that take you very close up to both falls. you get to take a Journey behind the falls, and experience the fury of the falls, and ride the people movers bus for two days of your choice. Have A great Time!

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pain in travel, but pleasure in sights!
Couples
Benicia, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Wonderful Vacation

We had a very wonderful stay, and much appreciated that our room was upgraded (w/o additional charge) to have a very good view of the falls. The hotel was a walking distance to most attractions however, a shuttle service would have been very accommodating to a lot of hotel guests especially those who want to sightsee and shop in areas that aren't within walking distance of the hotel. Although, there was an icemaker, but it would have been so great if a refrigerator and a microwave is provided as an added amenity. The maid service was great! The next time we go to Niagara, Canada we will definitely stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Hotel had a shuttle service it should include pick-up and return guests to and from the airport.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazy nana
Couples
cleveland, ohio
Jun 12, 2009

average in every way

the location was great. it was connected to the casino and near the falls. the rooms were nothing special, but the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
PA
Jun 9, 2009

Great location

The Hotel was amazing!! The location was awsome right in the middle of everything. This was our first time at a resort like this the only thing was the gift basket.. There was No price tag on it we thought it was free Haha $188. i had no idea they charged me until i went online. But other then that it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Orleans Family
Family
New Orleans, LA
Jun 7, 2009

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Our room was on the 5th floor, we were able to see and hear the falls from our room. The location of this hotel is perfect, close to the falls and a lot of the other attractions. We really didnt need the car. It was $10/day to park the car, but that was expected. The water park was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you get a players card from the casino, parking is free

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single, but not lonely, traveler.
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jun 7, 2009

Super Sherton Stay in Niagara

The Sheraton on the Falls is within a short walking distance of the Maid of the Mist, Behind the Falls plus good resturants, Ripleys, Dracula and Frankenstein fun houses, ferris wheel and all kinds of fun stuff for the kids and family. I was there from Monday through Thursday and had an absoulute blast. Just enough people to make it interesting, but not over crowded. Free computer use, plus a big Starbucks in the lobby. Casino is just around the corner. Super place. Modern with comfy beds. Nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you would want to do is right around the corner. Great place.

Back to menu Return to top