$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 16, 2009

Great location and a spectacular view

We decided to upgrade the room to a fallsview room and glad that we did . You can enjoy the view of the falls as well as the fireworks and illumination at nigth from your room. Although most of the hotels are located around the falls with a short walk ( 5-15 minutes), the Sheraton is the most convenient in its location with a spectacular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like italian food for a good price , go to spicy olives restaurant , its a short walk from the hotel , you can dine in or take out, staff is friendly and with a good ambiance .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Travel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Sheraton on the Falls Weekend

Over all it was a great hotel. Staff was helpful and service was never a problem. Our room was very clean and spacious. The higher rooms have great views of the falls and we were able to watch the fireworks right from our room. The hotel's location can't be beat; it is in the center of everything. My only complaint is that the Queen size beds were more like twin size beds. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Jun 13, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Awesome! Great location, Very nice and clean rooms, friendly hotel staff, The best view of the Falls in the area. Beautiful courtyard, very nicely landscaped. There was so much to do in the area. I didn't use my rental car until the day prior to departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase the Adventure Pass for around 40.00 ea for adults, less for children. You get to go on the Boat Maid of the Mist that take you very close up to both falls. you get to take a Journey behind the falls, and experience the fury of the falls, and ride the people movers bus for two days of your choice. Have A great Time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pain in travel, but pleasure in sights!
Business
Benicia, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Wonderful Vacation

We had a very wonderful stay, and much appreciated that our room was upgraded (w/o additional charge) to have a very good view of the falls. The hotel was a walking distance to most attractions however, a shuttle service would have been very accommodating to a lot of hotel guests especially those who want to sightsee and shop in areas that aren't within walking distance of the hotel. Although, there was an icemaker, but it would have been so great if a refrigerator and a microwave is provided as an added amenity. The maid service was great! The next time we go to Niagara, Canada we will definitely stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Hotel had a shuttle service it should include pick-up and return guests to and from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jun 13, 2009

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Best location for Niagara activities and Clifton attractions. Falls water park was fantastic! Hotel desk staff was not helpful - you are on your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Maid of the Mist!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazy nana
Business
cleveland, ohio
Jun 12, 2009

average in every way

the location was great. it was connected to the casino and near the falls. the rooms were nothing special, but the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 9, 2009

Great location

The Hotel was amazing!! The location was awsome right in the middle of everything. This was our first time at a resort like this the only thing was the gift basket.. There was No price tag on it we thought it was free Haha $188. i had no idea they charged me until i went online. But other then that it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Orleans Family
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 7, 2009

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Our room was on the 5th floor, we were able to see and hear the falls from our room. The location of this hotel is perfect, close to the falls and a lot of the other attractions. We really didnt need the car. It was $10/day to park the car, but that was expected. The water park was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

if you get a players card from the casino, parking is free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single, but not lonely, traveler.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 7, 2009

Super Sherton Stay in Niagara

The Sheraton on the Falls is within a short walking distance of the Maid of the Mist, Behind the Falls plus good resturants, Ripleys, Dracula and Frankenstein fun houses, ferris wheel and all kinds of fun stuff for the kids and family. I was there from Monday through Thursday and had an absoulute blast. Just enough people to make it interesting, but not over crowded. Free computer use, plus a big Starbucks in the lobby. Casino is just around the corner. Super place. Modern with comfy beds. Nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you would want to do is right around the corner. Great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 5, 2009

Excellent quality

We walked around the area enjoying the tourist attractions. The hotel is only steps from all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in the area serve awesome food at affordable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top