$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
172 reviews
Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several... See full review

  • Tayyy
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moneill
Business
pocono"s pennsylvania
Jul 15, 2009

great vacation for couples & for famlies

sheraton on the falls was a great hotel. staff very friendly, very clean rooms, & fantastic view!!!! my husband & I took a 3 night/4day vacation to niagria falls for our anniversary. it was our first time here. it was great as a couple vacation, but also seen alot of families! would come back next time w/family! tours were great. took the maid mist, journey behind the falls tour both were great! last day took a drive to niagria on the lake. about 1/2 hour drive. nice drive & beautiful town. try to get there if you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take maid of the mist & journey behind the falls tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Myers, Fl
Jul 11, 2009

Awesome Hotel Great View

This hotel has a great location. We had a falls view room on the 19th floor and the view was amazing. You could sleep with your balcony window open and listen to the falls at night. There is also an awesome 4 story indoor water park connected to the hotel, we did not have our kids this time but if we come back we will definitely be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street and get a Great Gorge Adventure Pass. You can also get it online and print in the hotel lobby and you actually get a small discount that way. It includes People Mover service (a bus line) unlimited for 2 days, the Maid of the Mist, the Niagaras Fury, the whitewater walk, as well as the Journey behind the falls. Great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
davenport, ia
Jul 10, 2009

fantastic location for the price

steps away from all the attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jul 5, 2009

overall good value

good hotel with great location, & (if you have the falls view) a great view. you get to see both falls. it is in the best cluster of shopping/ access to falls of the tourist locations. only problem was at check in: we had reserved 12-18 floor room with view (specifically confirmed with Orbitz by tel) but on arrival was told the room was 7th fl. however friendly hotel staff fixed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake, about 25 mins. nice drive, wineries, cute town, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjemee
Business
saint louis, mo
Jun 25, 2009

Niagara Falls - Sheraton on the Falls

Good experience with great location. Availability of an area to enjoy the falls at night, even if you didn't have a falls view room, was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Couple your trip with a drive along the lake to Niagara on the Lake. Great drive, great area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 24, 2009

Great Location...But, Nickel & Dime You

This Hotel has a wonderful location. We were a short walk for almost everything. When they say the "fall view rooms" give you a great view of the falls they were right. Two nights a week, the area does a three minute fireworks display between the two Falls and "fall view rooms" above the 14th floor have prime views. You don't need to deal with crowds unless you want to mingle. The only real complaint I have with the Hotel is with the nickel and dime-ing that they do. A $20 Valet Parking fee with in and out privilges is reasonable and the $3.28 added Tax is expected...but be upfront with it. The room was very clean and more than comfortable. But, a large "Basket of Goodies" was promeniently displayed on the main table in front of the window. It contained an array of snackie foods, bottle of wine, wrapped snacks & candies and even children's toys....all available for a price...that wasn't displayed. A maid arrived about 4PM just to check on the basket and to be sure it was fully stocked; They were verifying what had been used by the last tenant. When I asked the Maid to remove the basket for the duration of our stay, she said that she couldn't unless the Hotel could charge us for the service and she'd have to check on what the charge would be. The Basket was the elephant in the room. While I can forgo temptation, it was just inconvenient taking up the entire table and finally wound up living on the rooms second bed. Children could be a special challenge. Temptations abound on the Streets. From $10 Ferris Wheel Rides to $10 Niagara Fury Tickets to $10 Admissions to Haunted Houses and so on. To just every souvenier stand that crowds the four-six block influence of the Falls...Spending Opportunities abound. Out on the street Parents can help control impulses. In the safety and comfort of your Hotel room, you shouldn't have to. Parents with small children don't stand a chance with temptations like "the basket of goodies" in the Room. Otherwise, Everyone else we encountered with staff were helpful, cheerful and in general welcoming. After all, This is a Sheraton and This is a major International Destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a whole slew of restaurants outside of the hotel, a block or three in the direction opposite the direction of the Falls. Check things out because some require reservations and for some reservations may be essential. Last minute seating opportunities are almost impossible with the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Drum, New York
Jun 18, 2009

Nice hotel but had some issues

The hotel was great till we checked in and they said they wouldn't allow us to bring in our pets even though they are suppose to be pet friendly they are ONLY dog friendly they told us to find a kennel at 10pm and then said nothing they could do about it. They sort of cleaned the rooms never changed the sheets like they were suppose to and 1 day didn't refill the things like clean glasses, coffee, things like that. The self parking was a wash because the passes never worked so we would have to go back to the Lobby every night complain get a new pass and do it over later. However the location is AMAZING 1 block from the falls and you did get some good deals because you stayed there like at the Waterpark but everything has to be charged to the room. Oh and the Valet parking is NOT worth $20 a night you park literally a half a block away, walk through the Plaza and up an elevator and it's only $10 a day and you can lock your car. So save the $10 bucks. Overall nice but the little problems became stressful making me personally plan on staying at the Hilton or something next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go into the Plaza toward the Parking and they have big coupon books for most things that we used to get free samples at the Hershey store, gift from the Hard Rock, saved $1.00 at Putter Golf, and $3.00 on the Sky Wheel and there was SO much more we didn't use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwestern Pa.
Jun 17, 2009

Unbeatable location, great price

We upgraded to a room with a view. Really enjoyed the view of the falls. We were in walking distance of most of the attractions. I didn't like the breakfast buffet, so we didn't try the dinner buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find many different types of resturants (fast food, chains or ethnic) by taking a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 16, 2009

Great location and a spectacular view

We decided to upgrade the room to a fallsview room and glad that we did . You can enjoy the view of the falls as well as the fireworks and illumination at nigth from your room. Although most of the hotels are located around the falls with a short walk ( 5-15 minutes), the Sheraton is the most convenient in its location with a spectacular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like italian food for a good price , go to spicy olives restaurant , its a short walk from the hotel , you can dine in or take out, staff is friendly and with a good ambiance .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Travel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Sheraton on the Falls Weekend

Over all it was a great hotel. Staff was helpful and service was never a problem. Our room was very clean and spacious. The higher rooms have great views of the falls and we were able to watch the fireworks right from our room. The hotel's location can't be beat; it is in the center of everything. My only complaint is that the Queen size beds were more like twin size beds. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top