$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Cataquet
Greenville, Tx
Aug 6, 2012

The service of Sheraton...

Literally, the hotel was totally PERFECT...the location was the perfect spot to enjoy the Niagara Falls view and the fireworks on Friday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Hotel, way too many fees

All attractions and restaurants were within close proximity, but everything was extremely expensive and the whole area was a ghost town (during the middle of January). Parking was not free, it was 15$ a night, which is unheardof in my neck of the woods. This place is friendly more toward the wealthy, of which I am a lowly college student. The view and short distance to the falls were great. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable, but the fire alarm went off 2 out of the 4 days we were there. This was rather inconvenient because we had to haul all of our luggage down 20 flights of stairs to be able to check out on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short drive to the surrounding areas to get better deals on eating! Everything on the main ally is absurdly over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTownMary
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

This was a work related trip with my boss so we thought we would do one "fun" thing. Everyone at the Sheraton was very friendly and went overboard to help us or give us directions on how to get from one place to another. This hotel was right in the heart of all the fun attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a buffet that is about $32.00 per person but if you go right next door to the Casino the buffet is only $16.00 per person and there are a large variety of gourmet selections to choose from. Also the Casino provides beverages hot & cold for all persons on the Casino floor,whether you are gambling or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PIEDRA
Business
TORONTO, ON
Jan 21, 2010

AWFUL ROOM

WE WERE TOLD TO HAVE AN "UPGRADED ROOM" BUT TO OUR SURPRISE IT WAS THE ROOM RIGHT NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR, THE NOISE OF THE ELEVATOR WAS PRETY LOUD DURING THE NIGHT, BESIDES A TEENAGERS PARTY GOING ON ON THE ROOM NEXT TO US AND IN THE CORRIDOR. BOTH BEDS WERE IN VERY BAD SHAPE. AND TO FINISH WHEN I TOLD THE RECEPTION DESK MY COMMNETS THEY WERE SURPRISED BECAUSE EVREYBODY HAS GOOD COMMENTS ON THEIR BEDS. (IN A NOT SO FRIENDLY WAY)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WATER PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jan 20, 2010

Paradise on the Niagra Falls

My stay was just enjoyable and I will be difinately be returning in the summer with my family. Have been telling all my friend and family about this place and incouraging them to visit as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob & Noreen
Business
Lackawanna, new york
Jan 5, 2010

My wife's birthday getaway

We went mainly to go to casino, but we like the Sheraton. Having been there before, we knew we would have no problems. You can always count on their service and friendliness.We tried room service for the first time,it was fast,warm and very courteous.They had an alarm go off about 10:30pm, but were quick to notify us, that it was a false alarm.We would always choose the Sheraton, but being on a fixed income, we have to go where the price is affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you gamble, player cards allow you to park free during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stuart fl.
Dec 22, 2009

nice views very convienient

enjoyed the overall trip. nice place to come back to after our day out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 29, 2009

Terrible noise insulation

Great location, reasonably good service, clean rooms. However, you need to be able to put up with noise from the hallway and other rooms. There is virtually no insulation from the noise next door and the along the hallway. As the hotel also takes pets, that does not make for peace and quiet. Also note that parking is reasonably priced ($15 / day - self parking), but it is a good 5 mins walk to the garage, under cover. Additionally, if you feel you're getting a great deal on the room rates, set your expectations real low with regards to the view you will get looking out the your room window. In my case, I managed to get an "upgrade". Instead of looking out to a brick wall, 5 - 10 feet away, I got a partial brick wall, with the other half looking onto a roof top. They call these the "Traditional" rooms. Services was good, but the concierge probably needs a little training around being a concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenner, La
Nov 1, 2009

fantastic getaway

We had a wonderful experience. the hotel was beautiful also our room which was kept spotless by our housekeeper[...].Short walk to falls ,dining and all attractions. I would love to do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg steakhouse, short walk from hotel. great food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Niagara
Business
Richmond, Indiana
Nov 1, 2009

Classy hotel in a prime spot!!!

The Falls area is very "touristy" but this hotel is a great way to be in the middle of the excitement but still stay relaxed. My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel had to offer! Breakfast was great in the dining room overlooking the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bottled water and other snacks with you. The area surrounding the falls was very expensive. We paid $16 for two hot chocolates at a Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, Ma
Oct 26, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our room on 19th floor falls view side of hotel We had a wonderful king bed with a working fireplace, but the view was spectacular of both the American Falls and the Canadian Falls. We even could open the glass door facing the Falls, it had thick black grates waist high so you couldn't fall out. The fall folliage was terrific and the night illumination of the falls was beautiful. We loved it!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top