$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Cataquet
Greenville, Tx
Aug 6, 2012

The service of Sheraton...

Literally, the hotel was totally PERFECT...the location was the perfect spot to enjoy the Niagara Falls view and the fireworks on Friday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, Ma
Oct 26, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our room on 19th floor falls view side of hotel We had a wonderful king bed with a working fireplace, but the view was spectacular of both the American Falls and the Canadian Falls. We even could open the glass door facing the Falls, it had thick black grates waist high so you couldn't fall out. The fall folliage was terrific and the night illumination of the falls was beautiful. We loved it!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 26, 2009

Fantastic

friendly, outstanding service, accomodating!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Use local bars and grills for after dinner drinks

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple with toddler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2009

Side trip to Niagra from NY

Great location, easy walking distance to falls. Loved the convenience of starbucks in lobby - easy place to get milk/fruit for toddler. Very limited dining options in the area. Flew into Buffalo Airport, took buffalo express shuttle - driver very knowledgeable, efficient, would highly recommend. Definitely enjoyed Maid of Mist from NY side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpabiker
Business
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2009

A truly beautiful view

The view from our room was spectacular and awe inspiring. The fireplace was a nice touch as well. You should stay at this hotel if you are going to visit the falls or for the touristy kids attractions that are within a stones throw. The casino is older and small compared to the new one but it is ok. The hotel concierge was not helpful at all at making recommendations or acquiring show tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a wonderful Italian restaurant call Mia Casa. They are a few miles from the hotel but provided a cab to pick us up and bring us back. A wonderful wine list and dining experience.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 20, 2009

Great Location

Sheraton has a great view of both falls and being located along Clifton Hill puts it in the perfect location for walking to all the major attractions. The Maid of the Mist is a short 5 minute walk. The bath tub was not very deep and for the cost you would think it would include a jet tub. The room was spotless and would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking will cost 15 dollars a day but you will be able to leave anytime you want and come back for no extra fees.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Oct 19, 2009

The view and service were excellent.

Hotel was very nice and it is worth it to get the falls view rooms. Service was excellent. Parking cost $25 valet or $15 for offsite parking two blocks away. Exercise room was very good also, with view of the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham, al
Oct 19, 2009

excellent

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Couple
Business
New York, NY
Oct 15, 2009

Great view

Great location and view of the falls. Nice Starbucks downstairs. The first room we got, the view was blocked by an outside wall, but it was changed quicky. And we had the do not disturb sign on our door when we went to breakfast but when we came back our room was clean! Weird but not a big issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent loaction for the Maid of the Mist, 3 minute walk!

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 12, 2009

Autumn at Sheraton on the Falls, Niagara

The hotel is well located for viewing the American and Horseshoe Falls, for me this was possible from the windows of my room. It is also close to the bridge for pedestrian access to the USA to view the falls from the USA side. Staff in the Fallsview restaurant were helpful and friendly, and the food was usually of good quality, though not inspirational. Cleaning staff were diligent, though inconspicuous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the Rainbow Cafe - the food was very disapointing and the service was slow.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 12, 2009

hotel from hell

Horrible hideous place. When I checked in they had only one room left. Not only did it not have a Falls View it did not even have a window! At the Niagara Falls! We arrived lat at night with young children who were terribly upset and they would not allow us to cancel or change. Never never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top