Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
297 reviews
Great romantic getaway

We had such a good time. We went to the casino and enjoyed miniature golf while walking along the... See full review

  • Diamond Jim Damico
  • May 21, 2014
Baa82285

Hotel was amazing ! Great view, lots to do right around the corner, and friendly staff ! See full review

  • Baa82285
  • Apr 10, 2014
First class comfort and luxury offering magnificent views of the falls
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

43.091 -79.0722
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International, (BUF), 38.00, MI; Lester B. Pearson International, (YYZ), 87.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taxed out in Canada
Providence, RI
Jun 27, 2010

Could be better...

The hotel and employees were very good. I was surprised, however, by the room. I did not expect a great view as I had not booked a falls view room (which would have been spectacular). However, the room was VERY small. There was one window which looked into some type of service tunnel. Keeping the shades closed made the room seem even smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring as much food and supplies from home as you can. Everything is far more expensive than you could imagine. To top it off, the tax rate in Canada is sky high and there are 2 (sometimes 3) taxes tacked on to each purchase...

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taxed out in Canada
Providence, RI
Jun 27, 2010

Could be better...

The hotel and employees were very good. I was surprised, however, by the room. I did not expect a great view as I had not booked a falls view room (which would have been spectacular). However, the room was VERY small. There was one window which looked into some type of service tunnel. Keeping the shades closed made the room seem even smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring as much food and supplies from home as you can. Everything is far more expensive than you could imagine. To top it off, the tax rate in Canada is sky high and there are 2 (sometimes 3) taxes tacked on to each purchase...

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 25, 2010

Sheraton at the Falls

We had a great view of the falls and the fireworks display on Friday night ... we were upgraded because of my husband's VIP card though. The breakfast buffet was very nice ... lots of choices and all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 25, 2010

Sheraton at the Falls

We had a great view of the falls and the fireworks display on Friday night ... we were upgraded because of my husband's VIP card though. The breakfast buffet was very nice ... lots of choices and all very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just another traveler
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 23, 2010

GREAT LOCATION!

I can't say enough about the awesome location! We drove there but didn't need our car at all because we were within walking distance to everything--Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, etc. There truly is something for everyone there. One suggestion would be to go a little beyond the touristy areas to escape overpriced dining. Our favorite spot was the Spicy Olive Bar and Grille Restaurant. Great pizza! AND, make sure you sign up for the Adventure Pass. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just another traveler
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 23, 2010

GREAT LOCATION!

I can't say enough about the awesome location! We drove there but didn't need our car at all because we were within walking distance to everything--Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, etc. There truly is something for everyone there. One suggestion would be to go a little beyond the touristy areas to escape overpriced dining. Our favorite spot was the Spicy Olive Bar and Grille Restaurant. Great pizza! AND, make sure you sign up for the Adventure Pass. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Nice

Pros: Sheraton on the Falls was a beautiful hotel. The hotel was very clean and little signs of age, the view from our room was gorgeous and very spacious. The staff was very helpful and kind. The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Cons: Parking. There was an option of choosing to valet your car or self park it. Of course growing up in NYC it is my instinct was to choose self park because I know what valets do to you car once you give them yours keys. Not to say this would happen here but it's something I am comfortable with. Well the lot was a block away and I had to pay $15 a day to keep it there. I don't mind the walk too much but to charge me a fee to park my car at your facilities when I am staying at your hotel seems a little unnecessary. Now I don't know if I would have chosen to valet, would there have been free? If there was not fee the staff failed to tell me. Now this may not seem to be a big deal, but on my next vacation my choice of hotels would not be Sheraton due to the fact I got charged for parking. I just feel it was petty to charge parking for people staying at your establishment. It's just a fast way to make a buck at the consumer's expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Nice

Pros: Sheraton on the Falls was a beautiful hotel. The hotel was very clean and little signs of age, the view from our room was gorgeous and very spacious. The staff was very helpful and kind. The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Cons: Parking. There was an option of choosing to valet your car or self park it. Of course growing up in NYC it is my instinct was to choose self park because I know what valets do to you car once you give them yours keys. Not to say this would happen here but it's something I am comfortable with. Well the lot was a block away and I had to pay $15 a day to keep it there. I don't mind the walk too much but to charge me a fee to park my car at your facilities when I am staying at your hotel seems a little unnecessary. Now I don't know if I would have chosen to valet, would there have been free? If there was not fee the staff failed to tell me. Now this may not seem to be a big deal, but on my next vacation my choice of hotels would not be Sheraton due to the fact I got charged for parking. I just feel it was petty to charge parking for people staying at your establishment. It's just a fast way to make a buck at the consumer's expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Georgia
Jun 20, 2010

Our Stay

The breakfast buffet was tooooo expensive. Alot of noise from people next door on last two nights. Went to call downstairs to complain and phone didn't work. Left remote for tv in bathroom out and took back off so maid could see no batteries, she never bothered to put some in. All in all location was key....it was great...beds VERY comfortable. We had a great time....staff seemed bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Very Comfortable and Easy

I really enjoyed our stay. The customer service was excellent. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We had a great view from the room of the falls because at check-in, we were able to upgrade for a very small fee. The hotel was also in a great location, right in the middle of everything. We were able to walk everywhere and easily go back and forth to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top