$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 29, 2009

Terrible noise insulation

Great location, reasonably good service, clean rooms. However, you need to be able to put up with noise from the hallway and other rooms. There is virtually no insulation from the noise next door and the along the hallway. As the hotel also takes pets, that does not make for peace and quiet. Also note that parking is reasonably priced ($15 / day - self parking), but it is a good 5 mins walk to the garage, under cover. Additionally, if you feel you're getting a great deal on the room rates, set your expectations real low with regards to the view you will get looking out the your room window. In my case, I managed to get an "upgrade". Instead of looking out to a brick wall, 5 - 10 feet away, I got a partial brick wall, with the other half looking onto a roof top. They call these the "Traditional" rooms. Services was good, but the concierge probably needs a little training around being a concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kenner, La
Nov 1, 2009

fantastic getaway

We had a wonderful experience. the hotel was beautiful also our room which was kept spotless by our housekeeper[...].Short walk to falls ,dining and all attractions. I would love to do it all over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg steakhouse, short walk from hotel. great food and staff.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Niagara
Couples
Richmond, Indiana
Nov 1, 2009

Classy hotel in a prime spot!!!

The Falls area is very "touristy" but this hotel is a great way to be in the middle of the excitement but still stay relaxed. My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel had to offer! Breakfast was great in the dining room overlooking the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bottled water and other snacks with you. The area surrounding the falls was very expensive. We paid $16 for two hot chocolates at a Starbucks.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Watertown, Ma
Oct 26, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our room on 19th floor falls view side of hotel We had a wonderful king bed with a working fireplace, but the view was spectacular of both the American Falls and the Canadian Falls. We even could open the glass door facing the Falls, it had thick black grates waist high so you couldn't fall out. The fall folliage was terrific and the night illumination of the falls was beautiful. We loved it!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 26, 2009

Fantastic

friendly, outstanding service, accomodating!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Use local bars and grills for after dinner drinks

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple with toddler
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 25, 2009

Side trip to Niagra from NY

Great location, easy walking distance to falls. Loved the convenience of starbucks in lobby - easy place to get milk/fruit for toddler. Very limited dining options in the area. Flew into Buffalo Airport, took buffalo express shuttle - driver very knowledgeable, efficient, would highly recommend. Definitely enjoyed Maid of Mist from NY side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpabiker
Couples
South Carolina
Oct 22, 2009

A truly beautiful view

The view from our room was spectacular and awe inspiring. The fireplace was a nice touch as well. You should stay at this hotel if you are going to visit the falls or for the touristy kids attractions that are within a stones throw. The casino is older and small compared to the new one but it is ok. The hotel concierge was not helpful at all at making recommendations or acquiring show tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found a wonderful Italian restaurant call Mia Casa. They are a few miles from the hotel but provided a cab to pick us up and bring us back. A wonderful wine list and dining experience.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Oct 20, 2009

Great Location

Sheraton has a great view of both falls and being located along Clifton Hill puts it in the perfect location for walking to all the major attractions. The Maid of the Mist is a short 5 minute walk. The bath tub was not very deep and for the cost you would think it would include a jet tub. The room was spotless and would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking will cost 15 dollars a day but you will be able to leave anytime you want and come back for no extra fees.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Oct 19, 2009

The view and service were excellent.

Hotel was very nice and it is worth it to get the falls view rooms. Service was excellent. Parking cost $25 valet or $15 for offsite parking two blocks away. Exercise room was very good also, with view of the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
birmingham, al
Oct 19, 2009

excellent

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top