$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5875 Falls Avenue, 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
169 reviews
Weekend trip

This hotel was amazing. The view from the room was perfect. We would highly recommend it. See full review

  • Brittany S.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Fun weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location we had a king suite on the 19th floor and the view was amazing.... See full review

  • Jessica H.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Located in Niagara's Fallsview district with spectacular views of the Canadian and American Falls, the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is a deluxe, 4-diamond property. Featuring every modern convenience and amenity, the hotel is connected to Casino Niagara, a mammoth, 200,000-square-foot casino with thousands of slot machines and tables, as well as to the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, an enormous water world that's perfect for all-day family fun.
Dining
On-site food and drink options are plentiful, with the Fallsview Restaurant and its 80-foot buffet, the cosy lounge, and a Starbucks.
 
Rooms
All rooms and suites are non-smoking, fresh and contemporary spaces that focus on comfort. Rooms at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, clock radio, iron/ironing board, high-speed Internet (fees apply), coffee maker and bathroom amenities.
Property features
The AAA 4-diamond Sheraton on the Falls Hotel has 670 spacious guest rooms offering breathtaking views of the falls from their floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel is located in the heart of the Fallsview district and situated in North America's largest hotel and entertainment complex. Rooms are smoke-free and focused on comfort, with every modern convenience and amenity.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • Magnificent views of the Canadian and American Falls
  • Indoor connections to Casino Niagara and Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Nearby attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fallsview Casino Resort (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • 22 meeting rooms
  • Executive meeting specialist
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.1 mi/ 42 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.8 mi/ 3 km)
Recreation
Recreational opportunities abound at the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel, with the full-service Christienna Spa offering massage therapy and treatments in a stunning facility that overlooks the falls. There's also an indoor heated pool and fully-equipped fitness center, perfect options for those seeking a refreshing cooling off or a vigorous exercise challenge.

The Sheraton on the Falls Hotel is part of the 20-acre Falls Avenue entertainment complex and connects to a number of restaurants and entertainment venues, including 4-D movie theaters, the Hard Rock Café and Club, the Hershey Store and more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton on the Falls Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
The upscale Lobby Bar invites guests to gather in the heart of the hotel. From 6pm to 7pm daily, our social hour features light snacks, cocktail specials, and highly-rated wines, many of which are from the dozens of wineries in our region.
Windows
Honor Niagara’s naturally beauty with a dinner at Windows, overlooking the falls. This seasonally based, farm-to-table restaurant serves premier local cuisine paired with the region’s most extensive wine list.
Fallsview Buffet
Satisfy guests of all palates at the Fallsview Buffet restaurant. The restaurant features an open floor plan, picturesque Niagara Falls panoramas, and an assortment of dishes—prepared with the freshest ingredients—for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Starbucks
Stop by Starbucks for a quick pick-me-up. Located in the hotel lobby, it provides coffee, cold beverages, and Tazo tea along with light bites and views of Falls Avenue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Cataquet
Greenville, Tx
Aug 6, 2012

The service of Sheraton...

Literally, the hotel was totally PERFECT...the location was the perfect spot to enjoy the Niagara Falls view and the fireworks on Friday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John h.
Business
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Awesome weekend!

Excellent view of the Falls and the BEST location for bars/restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany S.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Weekend trip

This hotel was amazing. The view from the room was perfect. We would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikita y.
Business
San Francisco
Mar 20, 2015

Ok stay

The location was not as amazing as advertized but the views from the room were pretty. This is not as up close to the falls as some other hotels but still in walking distance. The staff was friendly. Room was clean. Not many good options dining-wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica H.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Fun weekend getaway

The hotel was in a great location we had a king suite on the 19th floor and the view was amazing. The staff was friendly from check in to the concierge. We exchanged our currency there and the rates were really high so definitely just go to the duty free. All in all very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario r.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE.....

WAS OK FROM MY EXPERIENCE, BUT TOO EXPENSIVE..., FOR HALF THAT MONEY IF YOU ARE NOT VERY FUNCY, YOU CAN HAVE FUN IN THE SAME WAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DON'T PARK AT THE HOTEL, $20 A NIGHT? TOOOOO MUCH, 5 MINUTES WALKING UP THE HILL, COST YOU $10 DAY AND NIGHT.

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SushCrabcakes
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 26, 2014

Nice Place. All About Location

NIce place. Very nice rooms, clean, and comfortable. This hotel is about as close as you can get within walking distance to all of the Niagara spots. It is connected by walkways to the casino, on the same street as the tourist stuff, rainforest cafe, Ripleys, Hersheys, ect. and a very short walk to see the falls proper. There are many places you can eat in the same facility and some with a view of the falls. Many of the rooms have falls views. Ours did not but the room was nice and you could see the main drag so you could people watch. My only gripe is that while it does have parking, parking is not included and is an additional $20 for self park. I just personally hate paying for parking. However the parking garage did seem safe and was connected to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino that is attached to the hotel by walkways and uses the same parking garage will comp your parking if you play a small amount of money. I believe its $10. So you may not have to pay for parking at the hotel and will probably break even at the casino at least or make a little and get paid to park!

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yaya 80
Business
niagara falls, Ontario
Oct 28, 2014

Nice location, but some issues

The hotel was very clean and little signs of age. The staff was not very helpful. There was an option of choosing to valet your car or self park it. The lot was a block away and we had to pay $20 a day to keep it there. I don't mind the walk too much but to charge me a fee to park my car at your facilities when I am staying at your hotel seems a little unnecessary. In addition there is a mandatory resort fee for $14 a day. Therefore, we had to pay an additional $170. On my next vacation my choice of hotels would not be Sheraton due to the fact we got charged additional fees. I just feel it was petty to charge parking for people staying at your establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swamp king
Business
Mars ,Pa
Oct 21, 2014

Weekend get away

We feel it was over price , no yfye charger for ion room cpffee . Wanted to charge for parking .very rude associate will never stay at a Shearton , was our first and last .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mksolm8s
Business
Buffalo
Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton on the falls

The room we had during our stay was ok to regards to the size.it could have been bigger in relation to the price of the hotel. The view from our window was fabulous. We were on the 20th floor. We had a couples massage and spa afterwards and that was fantastic! Very relaxing! Overall the stay was nice, but the room could have been a little bigger for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton on the Falls Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tayyy
Business
Slippery Rock, PA
Sep 2, 2014

Overnight Getaway

My bf and I traveled 3 hours to get to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. After trying several hotels, this hotel was the best deal we could find on Labor Day weekend. Everything was great about our stay! Was able to phone home to the US with no extra charge and the location was also a huge asset. Would recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montanas Cookhouse and Bar was delicious!

Back to menu Return to top