Rodeway Inn Fallsview

1 star
6663 Stanley Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
awesome deal

I would like to rate it 3.5 stars because it's not average but not great great. The outside of the... See full review

  • Linzheurq
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great couple getaway

It was the best experience ever. This hotel should be rater more than one star. It is really nice... See full review

  • Super mom.
  • Jun 29, 2013
The Rodeway Inn Fallsview is conveniently located near Konica Minolta Tower Centre, Niagara Fallsview Casino, Falls Incline Railway, Skylon Tower, Marineland Canada and Casino Niagara. Spectacular scenery surrounds this Niagara Falls hotel. Further adding to the area's majesty are additional destinations, including the IMAX Theatre Niagara Falls, historic Table Rock House, Niagara Parks Greenhouse, Journey Behind the Falls tours and Maid of the Mist boat rides. Shopping is available at Niagara Square mall. After a long day of traveling, visit Hard Rock Cafe Niagara, the Clifton Hill amusements, Planet Hollywood Niagara Falls and Rainforest Cafe Niagara Falls. The Legends on the Niagara golf course is minutes away. Rooms DO NOT have falls view.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.7 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.3 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom.
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 29, 2013

Great couple getaway

It was the best experience ever. This hotel should be rater more than one star. It is really nice not just the building the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again in a future trip and for sure recommend this hotel to my friends and other travelers. Just one thing to say there's no elevators request first floor rooms if you are not stair friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too bad if you like to walk if not use Wego transportation it will take you along all the attractions for a low fare. All day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE ORANGE
Business
NIAGARA FALLS,ONT
Jun 2, 2013

DISAPPOINTED

HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE--NOW HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING-A/C AND T.V. ISSUES-THIS HOTEL WAS A GREAT BARGIN/DEAL NOW VERY DISAPPOINTED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
Jul 28, 2010

Great location and clean

The motel was clean . It was a retro 60's architecture but very clean. We have been to the falls many times but never stayed in Canada. It was nice to see the lights and be very tired and just walk to your room and relax. The breakfast at the motel was very good and reasonably priced. We would stay there again and recommended it to our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the horse falls to see the lights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 14, 2010

Nice place

The hotel staff was very friendly, check-in was a breeze. We were given a map with all of Niagara's attractions and the hotel's location, discount coupon books, etc. This is an old hotel but the room was cleaner than new hotels we've stayed in. Not the most convenient location but okay. We were within walking distance to the falls. Have already recommended to another couple. One thing we missed was wireless internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For what you save on the hotel you will make up on meals. Niagara has some of the highest meal prices I've seen. Two breakfasts (bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, toast and coffee) with tip is about $34 and that was our cheapest meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returned after 10 years
Business
New Castle , Delaware
Aug 16, 2009

Friendly, Clean , Convenient

Great location, moments walk to a great view of the falls. Minolta tower across the street.Friendly service at all points of contact. Room was spotless, and large. Resturant served a great breakfast with a smile at great price.Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive and park at the IMAX parking lot to access Clifton Hill attractions.One lot was two dollars full day and the other was five dollars full day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 28, 2007

Surprisingly Great

The roadway inn Fallsview was surprisingly very nice. the rooms were very large and clean. They were a bit dated yet maintained. There was a small resturant in the hotel however it was only open for breakfast. The location was within walking distance of five or six great resturants, shopping and the new casino. Worked out very well for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minute walk to resturants. Ten minute walk to the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 26, 2007

No Elevator

My wife and I were assigned to a 3rd floor room. SInce my wife had had knee surgery she really had a hard time eith the stairs and consequently, our vacation there was not too pleasant. The room was very nice and clean----but on the 3rd floor. The property was close to the falls so that was a plus....but it did not have a falls view. No dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A vertical tram was not far for a ride down to the falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Our Trip

The Rodeway was nice to stay at. It was close to all the things we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was available at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sorrawat
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2007

My review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview - Niagara Falls

Our weekend at the Rodeway Inn Fallsview was wonderful. The room itself wasn't extremely large but it was comfortable and clean hotel. The trade off is definitely worth it. The hotel is located right down the street from the Casino and about a 15 minute walk to the falls. I ... will most likely stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top