$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Rodeway Inn Fallsview

1 star
6663 Stanley Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Great couple getaway

It was the best experience ever. This hotel should be rater more than one star. It is really nice... See full review

  • Super mom.
  • Jun 29, 2013
awesome deal

I would like to rate it 3.5 stars because it's not average but not great great. The outside of the... See full review

  • Linzheurq
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Rodeway Inn Fallsview is conveniently located near Konica Minolta Tower Centre, Niagara Fallsview Casino, Falls Incline Railway, Skylon Tower, Marineland Canada and Casino Niagara. Spectacular scenery surrounds this Niagara Falls hotel. Further adding to the area's majesty are additional destinations, including the IMAX Theatre Niagara Falls, historic Table Rock House, Niagara Parks Greenhouse, Journey Behind the Falls tours and Maid of the Mist boat rides. Shopping is available at Niagara Square mall. After a long day of traveling, visit Hard Rock Cafe Niagara, the Clifton Hill amusements, Planet Hollywood Niagara Falls and Rainforest Cafe Niagara Falls. The Legends on the Niagara golf course is minutes away. Rooms DO NOT have falls view.

Hotel Map

43.0785 -79.084
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 48.00, KM, SE; Hamilton Int'l Airport, (YHM), 72.00, KM, W; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 97.00, KM, E;
Area description
Resort, Fallsview Area

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.7 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.3 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super mom.
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 29, 2013

Great couple getaway

It was the best experience ever. This hotel should be rater more than one star. It is really nice not just the building the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again in a future trip and for sure recommend this hotel to my friends and other travelers. Just one thing to say there's no elevators request first floor rooms if you are not stair friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too bad if you like to walk if not use Wego transportation it will take you along all the attractions for a low fare. All day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo
Aug 21, 2008

Great value

Great value for the money and close to many attractions. Super friendly & helpful staff. Room was large with separate vanity area and plenty of closet/storage space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shopping, attractions & casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 28, 2007

Surprisingly Great

The roadway inn Fallsview was surprisingly very nice. the rooms were very large and clean. They were a bit dated yet maintained. There was a small resturant in the hotel however it was only open for breakfast. The location was within walking distance of five or six great resturants, shopping and the new casino. Worked out very well for us....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minute walk to resturants. Ten minute walk to the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Great Hotel for the price

Best hotel I've stayed at in the Niagara Falls area for the price. Rooms were clean, well maintained, very comfortable. Location is good but not great (but for the price you probably won't do any better). Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2007

this placed was terrific for the money!

We had a perfect location away from the crowds but within a short walking distance to everything. The rooms were very clean, the staff more than happy to help with any questions. The price was also more than fair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you park in a pay lot by the falls they give you a book of coupons that come in handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sorrawat
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2007

My review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview - Niagara Falls

Our weekend at the Rodeway Inn Fallsview was wonderful. The room itself wasn't extremely large but it was comfortable and clean hotel. The trade off is definitely worth it. The hotel is located right down the street from the Casino and about a 15 minute walk to the falls. I ... will most likely stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Our Trip

The Rodeway was nice to stay at. It was close to all the things we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was available at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 14, 2010

Nice place

The hotel staff was very friendly, check-in was a breeze. We were given a map with all of Niagara's attractions and the hotel's location, discount coupon books, etc. This is an old hotel but the room was cleaner than new hotels we've stayed in. Not the most convenient location but okay. We were within walking distance to the falls. Have already recommended to another couple. One thing we missed was wireless internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For what you save on the hotel you will make up on meals. Niagara has some of the highest meal prices I've seen. Two breakfasts (bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, toast and coffee) with tip is about $34 and that was our cheapest meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben H.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 6, 2012

PRETTY GOOD HOTEL

Easy registration. No elevators but it's fine for the 3-store hotel. Living room and bathroom were clean. A king size bed was in good condition. Carpet was OK for this price. TV set was old but at least you can find several free channels. FREE and fast wireless Internet. Not very romantic atmosphere but everything is very convenient. Great location - 2-3 min to the falls, casino, restaurants, etc. Parking was $5/night but I guess I was charged $10. Never got the bill and still can't understand how $60 became $90. Overall - I would recommend this hotel to stay. At least for one night. But... don't forget to request your bill upon check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

3 min to walk to the falls, another minute to casino...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linzheurq
Business
Cleveland
Jun 9, 2014

awesome deal

I would like to rate it 3.5 stars because it's not average but not great great. The outside of the place does look scary but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had to check in at the office and then walk outside to our room. We didn't have any problems with it being on the 2nd floor without the elevators. All the staff there are super nice and helpful with any questions. We ate breakfast located inside the hotel. It is VERY cheap but not very good. The sausage tasted like frozen microwave sausages, french toast and pancakes were greasy, but eggs were good. The location is very close to the fall, casino and tons of restaurants. Parking is $10/day. Overall, it was a good deal and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top