$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

2 stars
5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 2J3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
A decent motel at a very good location

We stayed at this place for the last weekend. The Good: (+) Free parking (+) Free breakfast --... See full review

  • Frozen in Niagara
  • Mar 17, 2014
Simple Comfort with GREAT Location

Just up the hill from the falls, and across the street from the casino. The location is great, the... See full review

  • jfwhitejr
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade is located just one block from the Falls. It is directly across the street from the Fallsview Casino. There is free parking for all guests. Several shops and restaurants nearby. Skylon Tower and IMAX Theatre only steps away. Newly 2009 renovated rooms. Some rooms with view of the Falls and fireplaces.October to May breakfast is served onsite next door at Coco's restaurant. Some exemptions apply, guest may contact hotel directly for further information. Taxes include 3 percent Destination Marketing Fee. Completely Non Soming Environment. Guests will be charged a 150.00(CAD) penatly for smoking in a Smoke Free property.Complimentary BUS parking available off-site. Must be 21 years or older.

Hotel Map

43.0837 -79.0811
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 35.00, KM, S; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 100.00, KM, E; Hamilton Int'l Airport, (YHM), 65.00, KM, E;
Area description
City Center, HWY 420

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.8 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.9 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.5 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.7 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen in Niagara
Business
US/Canada
Mar 17, 2014

A decent motel at a very good location

We stayed at this place for the last weekend. The Good: (+) Free parking (+) Free breakfast -- which was Ok'ish (I won't pay for it though. The bread, muffins and coffee were good; the eggs were overdone and the fruits were canned. But then it was free. So no complaints!) (+) Location -- Quite close to the falls and everything (+) The staff were courteous and professional. Thanks to them for allowing us to park for a couple of more hours after checking out. The bad: (1) Although, the rooms were perfectly clean and well furnished, the hotel looks like a motel from outside. The falls view from the tower building is only partial, so upgrade is not worth it. (we were advised by the hotel staff about it. Adding one additional star for their professionalism). (2) Price: I ended up invoking best price guarantee for this booking, so no complaints. But I thought for a quality hotel, this was a bit overpriced. But then it's Niagara Falls. Even the Starbucks nearby sells coffee for a couple of dollars higher. Overall, it was a good experience staying at the hotel. No extras for parking. No surprises. Everything was clean and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospice Nurse
Business
concord, CA
Oct 20, 2011

Quality room with quality amenities at Quality Hotel

The hot tub was a great way to end the rainy day we had. The hot breakfast was a great way to start the day as we continued traveling to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nz traveller chch
Business
Christchurch
May 13, 2012

Great locatation

what an unexpected suprise the hotel is handy to everything,casino,sky tower,the falls.....bonus carpaking and hot breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura the College Student
Business
Manchester, NH
May 30, 2011

Awesome Hotel, Great Price

It was absolutely a pleasant surprise. It was ten dollars cheaper than the advertised price, with a terrace that looked over the falls. A five minute walk from the falls and a ten minute walk from downtown. There were easily accessible restaurants all around, free breakfast, and free parking. Also, it had an amazing bathroom with waterfall sinks. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to downtown Niagara- we almost missed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisestmember
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 30, 2014

Not bad at all.

We got a free upgrade to a room with 2 queen size beds and a nice view of the Falls. Not a luxury hotel by a long shot, but good value and location for what it is. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwen
Business
Kitchener, Ontario
May 22, 2012

Nice, comfortable stay

My husband and I were impressed with what this hotel offered for the price. We chose it because of the central location. We liked that it was right across from the casino. Also we thought it was a really good rate, especially considering that it included breakfast and parking. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we were surprised at how quiet the hotel was. We are planning to book with this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenadepanama
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 30, 2012

Good Experience

We had a good time there, the room was beautiful and clean, convenietly located, close to everything , the breakfast was more that i was expecting :-) very happy with the election of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibinevryweer
Business
detroit, mi
Jul 12, 2012

Good value.

Excellent location for those wanting a little less chaos than what Clifton Hill offers, but not off the beaten path. Everything is within walking distance, the falls are within sight as soon as you leave the hotel. Staff did their jobs, the breakfast was average, but considering the free parking and cost of the room, it was a bonus, as was the tightrope walker (!) directly over our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisnik
Business
Plymouth, UK
Mar 6, 2013

Couldn't really fault it !!

Very friendly reception staff. Location is excellent. Basic amenities. We had an interior entry courtyard room which gave us a balcony. The bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. Free breakfast was very good. Housekeeping very good. All in all a very nice trip. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wim vL
Business
Lake Odessa, Michigan
Aug 21, 2013

Very Nice stay at Niagara Falls

Excellent Location. Nicely priced compared to surrounding Hotels. Clean. Great Breakfast included. Parking included near the rooms. Very friendly staff. Easy check in & out. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Okay the waterfalls and Niagara Falls amusement are close by. But across the street from the hotel is the casino (I am not a gambler), but around the casino over looking parts of the waterfalls is a very nice and quiet "park". It is very well kept and a wonderful getaway from the crowd. It is open to the public.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top