$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

2 stars
5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 2J3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
A decent motel at a very good location

We stayed at this place for the last weekend. The Good: (+) Free parking (+) Free breakfast --... See full review

  • Frozen in Niagara
  • Mar 17, 2014
Simple Comfort with GREAT Location

Just up the hill from the falls, and across the street from the casino. The location is great, the... See full review

  • jfwhitejr
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade is located just one block from the Falls. It is directly across the street from the Fallsview Casino. There is free parking for all guests. Several shops and restaurants nearby. Skylon Tower and IMAX Theatre only steps away. Newly 2009 renovated rooms. Some rooms with view of the Falls and fireplaces.October to May breakfast is served onsite next door at Coco's restaurant. Some exemptions apply, guest may contact hotel directly for further information. Taxes include 3 percent Destination Marketing Fee. Completely Non Soming Environment. Guests will be charged a 150.00(CAD) penatly for smoking in a Smoke Free property.Complimentary BUS parking available off-site. Must be 21 years or older.

Hotel Map

43.0837 -79.0811
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 35.00, KM, S; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 100.00, KM, E; Hamilton Int'l Airport, (YHM), 65.00, KM, E;
Area description
City Center, HWY 420

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.8 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.9 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.5 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.7 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family's tour guide
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 20, 2012

Good location. Rooms need some work.

The hotel's location is the best part, just 2 blocks from falls. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel suffers from lack of sufficient parking. The room interior needs significant updating. Rooms had hardwood floors which were either warped or perhaps each board was purposely grooved. Eitherway, it was awkward to walk on. The rooms were generally clean, though the floors were dusty/dirty. The beds were old and saggy. The bright spot was a upgrade bathroom with large stone tiles and a modern "salad bowl" sink. We found 2 very large spiders in the bathroom which were quickly dispatched. Each room was furnished with a wall mounted 24" flat screen tv. The complimentary buffet was average. Overall, it was an average/below average hotel, but not worth the $$ it charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibinevryweer
Business
detroit, mi
Jul 12, 2012

Good value.

Excellent location for those wanting a little less chaos than what Clifton Hill offers, but not off the beaten path. Everything is within walking distance, the falls are within sight as soon as you leave the hotel. Staff did their jobs, the breakfast was average, but considering the free parking and cost of the room, it was a bonus, as was the tightrope walker (!) directly over our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nenadepanama
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 30, 2012

Good Experience

We had a good time there, the room was beautiful and clean, convenietly located, close to everything , the breakfast was more that i was expecting :-) very happy with the election of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missness
Business
michigan
Jun 20, 2012

Good if you want basic, but I'd pick a closer spot...

First off, the staff is so nice. There is a young woman working the desk during the day whom is so sweet and helpful and even upgraded my friend and I to a double bed room. Parking was free which is great as it seems most hotels in the area charge an average of ten dollars a day. As for the negative, I found the room fee to be higher than what it should. You still have a trek to the Falls but I'd suggest staying just a block over to Clifton HIll. Unless you're planning on embarking on a casino binge (which is placed next door) then get to where all the action is. Also, these rooms have super thin walls that I kept waking up to everyone leaving or checking in, so if you are a light sleeper or have kids, definitely go where there is more padding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwen
Business
Kitchener, Ontario
May 22, 2012

Nice, comfortable stay

My husband and I were impressed with what this hotel offered for the price. We chose it because of the central location. We liked that it was right across from the casino. Also we thought it was a really good rate, especially considering that it included breakfast and parking. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we were surprised at how quiet the hotel was. We are planning to book with this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nz traveller chch
Business
Christchurch
May 13, 2012

Great locatation

what an unexpected suprise the hotel is handy to everything,casino,sky tower,the falls.....bonus carpaking and hot breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospice Nurse
Business
concord, CA
Oct 20, 2011

Quality room with quality amenities at Quality Hotel

The hot tub was a great way to end the rainy day we had. The hot breakfast was a great way to start the day as we continued traveling to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supernova
Business
south carolina
Jul 30, 2011

niagara falls trip

My partner and i flew to buffalo int aport hired a car and drove to the falls for one night. Flight was on time, car rental was with Avis (so so)the quality inn was located at the top of murray road a great location for the falls and entertainment restaurant etc The hotel room was small but modern and very clean inside given the price it was good value for one -two nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

numerous dinning options are a short walk away. Starbucks next door and the falls and tours at the bottom of the hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura the College Student
Business
Manchester, NH
May 30, 2011

Awesome Hotel, Great Price

It was absolutely a pleasant surprise. It was ten dollars cheaper than the advertised price, with a terrace that looked over the falls. A five minute walk from the falls and a ten minute walk from downtown. There were easily accessible restaurants all around, free breakfast, and free parking. Also, it had an amazing bathroom with waterfall sinks. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to downtown Niagara- we almost missed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 13, 2010

excellent customer service

My wife and I arrived at the hotel, after a 9 hour drive, a week before our reservations due to a mistake in the scheduling system. The hotel was fully booked as it was Saturday afternoon, but the manager promptly picked up the phone and called another hotel to find us a place to stay. She also gave us a parking pass for her own hotel lot to allow us to come back and park for siteseeing for free. We were to stay for both Saturday and Sunday, but we went to the competitor for only one night. (it was MUCH more expensive and not as nice) Sunday we returned to this hotel and the manager put us in a new room on the top floor (7th) with a view of the American Falls. The room was great! Parking was free, as was a very nice buffet breakfast at the neighboring restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel for the staff, location, and accomodations. We had no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top