$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
501 reviews
Amaxing time in Niagara Falls

The Oakes was amazing. The staff treated us like royalty, especially Veronica at the front desk.... See full review

  • College Momma
  • Jul 1, 2015
Fantastic Niagara Falls adventure

We stayed at the Oakes Hotel because we wanted a good view of Niagara Falls. Everything from the... See full review

  • Aflac Man
  • Jun 29, 2015

In addition to having an outstanding facility and staff members who remain dedicated to accommodating guests, the close proximity of the Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Niagara Falls to Canada's Horseshoe Falls and Niagara Parks keeps travelers returning time and again.

 

From the rooms that face Niagara Falls and the specially designed 14th-floor observation area, guests have the rare opportunity to view this amazing natural wonder night and day.

 

The observation lounge features five enclaves with floor-to-ceiling windows and comfortable furnishings from which guests may watch the forces of nature that are illuminated nightly. Weekends bring the added attraction of firework presentations.

Rooms
Rooms at the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls are decorated in luxurious fashion, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. Amenities include a work desk, iron/ironing board, clock radio, hairdryer, LED TV and Wi-Fi access.
Property features

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is a boutique destination hotel with a range of features and amenities. The hotel also is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls. Guest rooms are newly renovated, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. For fitness and recreation, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna help refresh and rejuvenate.

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is associated with two on-site or adjacent restaurants, each offering a distinct flavor and atmosphere, affording guests a range of options to suit any occasion. The award-winning Remington's of Niagara offers steaks and seafood served by Canada's only singing servers! There's also an on-site Applebees Grill & Bar for casual, family-friendly fare, including breakfast.

A complimentary shuttle service to and from Remingtons of Niagara restaurant is provided by the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls.

Highlights

Facility amenities also include a heated indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool, arcade room, an on-site restaurant and a bar/grill. Reserving a room for multiple nights has the advantage of qualifying for different packages, which guests can design to fit their interests, that offer tours of the Chocolate FX Chocolate Factory, tours and wine tasting at four local vineyards and discounts to the nearby steak and seafood restaurant.

 

The Fallsview Casino is also conveniently located next to the Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls for anyone desiring to try their luck or attend one of the casino's nighttime shows. Golf enthusiasts staying at the facility are also happy to know that there are four championship courses nearby.

Nearby attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (29.2 mi/47.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls also booked these hotels.

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Rooms

Fallsview Room - 2 Queen Beds
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Fallsview Suite - 1 King Bed
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Traditional Room - 2 Double Beds
A stylish room located in our courtyard section at an amazing value! Enjoy all of the amenities offered at The Oakes Hotel without the Fallsview. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room comes with two double sized beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Falls Side Room - 2 Queen Beds
A newly renovated room with floor to ceiling windows facing towards the Falls. From floors 4 to 7, this room has a view of the Niagara River. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room includes two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.1 mi

Dining

Applebee's
Located on site. Famous for its friendly and casual atmosphere. Neighbourhood grill and bar is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Remingtons of Niagara
Located 5mins away from the hotel. Remington's of Niagara is Niagara's award winning steak and seafood restaurant. Remingtons provides an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere where everyone can dine in comfort. Remingtons is the ONLY restaurant in canada that features talented singing servers. Try the house specialty slow roasted Prime Rib.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 501
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
optimus prime
Business
new jersey
Sep 21, 2011

great

i loved it! the fall's dinner the attraction's was great. i enjoyed the casino's too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al k
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Very Nice

I enjoyed my stay and I would definately come back. I cannot wait for them to open the stairs up near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Free Tibet
Business
Vermont
Aug 14, 2013

The perfect Niagara Falls view.

We asked for falls view and end up getting falls and city view. Can't get any better then that. At 10pm we had the perfect fireworks view right from our room. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Falls, dining, shopping and casino if you like gambling.

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perejil
Business
Massachusetts, US
Sep 2, 2013

Excellent!

The location is the best. We got a room with full falls view....my 9 year old son loved it. He had his best birthday ever!, he said. A good restaurant would make it perfect....we are not big funs of Apple Bee's (next door restaurant associated).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Apr 21, 2011

canada niagara best hotel

outstanding service very good overall. staff friendly and courteous. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,PA
Mar 14, 2011

Great location and room

Quiet was able to relax and enjoy the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

like good food

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 16, 2008

Good bank for your buck!!

This being my first time at the Falls, I wanted to stay at a Hotel that offered a great view and value for your money. The Oakes hotel had the best view and at half the prize than what you pay at other BIG NAME hotels, it was the right choice. The room was very comfortable, large, with an amazing view of the falls. Bathroom was very big and clean, with a long counter and huge mirror. Location is excellent, is right in front of the falls and in the middle of all the attractions, everything is within walking distance. I was disappointed with the parking fee, 20 bucks for 2 nights, I thought it was free..wish they had warned me about this. Carpet seems like it's seen better days..definitely it is time to change them. Windows could use some cleaning around the metal frames. Pool was about 10ft x 20ft, with a pool this size it would take only one stroke to get to the other side...this was a big disappointment as I wanted to do some laps. The gym was joke, 1 power stepper, 1 stationary bike and 1 home gym for all the guests. Equipment was outdated and the home gym needed some repairs. I think they should either have a good gym with lots of equipment or not have one at all. Overall, with all its imperfections it's still a good deal. If you don't care about the extra amenities I would definitely recommend this hotel. Once again GREAT VIEW (I stayed on the 17th floor) of the falls, close to everything, friendly, and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Applebees

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Great Location

The room was very comfortable and the view was wonderful!!! The hotel is within walking distance to so many things such as food and shopping. It is also just a short drive to Clifton Hill which is great for entertainment. I will definitly stay there again when I visit Niagara Falls!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is right next door...TGI Friday's is across the street as well as Outback and Italian food.

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Jan 17, 2010

Great place, service and location

I visited this hotel on winter and it was a great place to stay. I would gladly recommend it!!!! I hope to go back on Summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Aug 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for a family visit

We stayed at the hotel with our grandchildren. It proved to be an excellent location for our visit to the Falls. The staff were extremely helpful & the parking facility was superb. No bad points to report!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good selection of restaurants across the street from hotel entrance.

Back to menu Return to top