$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
optimus prime
Family
new jersey
Sep 21, 2011

great

i loved it! the fall's dinner the attraction's was great. i enjoyed the casino's too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muppetbabytattoos
Couples
Mount Pleasant
Apr 16, 2015

Great Value

I stayed the beginning of March so because it wasn't during their busy season we got a king suite with falls view and jacuzzi for less than $100. Wifi was $10 and parking was $20+. The view was great, hotel room was clean and comfortable. Great location- just a short walk away from many restaurants, casinos, and the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elssy
Couples
N/A
May 6, 2015

Nice Trip

My husband and I went to Niagara falls just for the weekend and found this nice hotel. The location, and price for the rooms are exceptional. Plus we had a nice view over the Niagara Falls. My husband and I were very please. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemmie
Couples
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Beautiful View

The hotel was great. Great location next to the falls with amazing views. The staff were friendly and the room was nice. Beware that parking is $20/day so add that into the nightly price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine G.
Couples
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Awesome View!

We had a wonderful romantic weekend. The view from the room was outstanding. We could see the Falls and a rainbow, too. We didn't use the amenities at the hotel...we were too busy touring the Falls! The room wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanco V.
Family
N/A
Jun 6, 2015

Awsone trim with family

The hotel was great and we had a great view of the falls.the best thing it is its so close and also its worth the money compared to the hotels next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aflac Man
Couples
FRANKLIN
Jun 29, 2015

Fantastic Niagara Falls adventure

We stayed at the Oakes Hotel because we wanted a good view of Niagara Falls. Everything from the check-in to check-out was perfect! We loved our room and the view was over-the-top!! The hotel is directly from the entry point to the walking entrance to the Canadian side of the falls and centrally located to the activities in the area. What a wonderful way to spend our 36th anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keylin F.
Family
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Great view from the 14th floor!

Great location...the view was amazing! Room was clean...pool needs a lift but serves the purpose...you have a jacuzzi and a sauna!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miju
Single
NORTHAMPTON
Jul 22, 2015

First trip to Canada.

I had a great view from my hotel! Very comfortable. However, had to pay extra for WIFi which was spotty and parking is an extra $20 a day. Probably could have done with out the view for wifi and parking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas E.
Couples
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

yhis place is beautiful very nice scene of the falls

our stay was great everything was so clean ,we did the falls hornblow boat ride and all kinds of other stuff .I would of liked a fridge for my insulin felt a little nervous bring it down to the lobby to refridge .but they were very nice about it .I recamend the oaks for any ones stay.5 start in my books .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top