$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
429 reviews
Best View of the Falls

This is the absolute truth and the location could not be better. The hotel staff was friendly and... See full review

  • k white
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Best Hotel Stay

The view was fantastic as advertised and staff cordial and professional. We took advantage of the... See full review

  • Warren and Kathy
  • Oct 3, 2014
Closest hotel to Horseshoe Falls in the heart of Fallsview

Niagara's boutique style Fallsview hotel, Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls, next door to the Fallsview Casino and a premier Fallsview property. Guest rooms are well appointed, and a 14th floor Fallsview observation lounge features floor-to-ceiling windows, affording guests incomparable views of the falls. The hotel also provides a range of food and drink options to accommodate for guests. Property features a new lobby with pod style check-in, renovated public spaces and rooms, new LED TVs with HD programming in every room and new bedding.

Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Horseshoe Falls
  • 14th floor lounge offers magnificent views of the falls
  • Indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center with sauna
Rooms
Rooms at the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls are decorated in luxurious fashion, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. Amenities include a work desk, iron/ironing board, clock radio, hairdryer, LED TV and Wi-Fi access.
Features

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is a boutique destination hotel with a range of features and amenities. The hotel also is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls. Guest rooms are newly renovated, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. For fitness and recreation, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna help refresh and rejuvenate.

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is associated with two on-site or adjacent restaurants, each offering a distinct flavor and atmosphere, affording guests a range of options to suit any occasion. The award-winning Remington's of Niagara offers steaks and seafood served by Canada's only singing servers! There's also an on-site Applebees Grill & Bar for casual, family-friendly fare, including breakfast.

A complimentary shuttle service to and from Remingtons of Niagara restaurant is provided by the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls.

Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (29.2 mi/47.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.5 mi/4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Rooms

Fallsview Room - 2 Queen Beds
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Fallsview Suite - 1 King Bed
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Traditional Room - 2 Double Beds
A stylish room located in our courtyard section at an amazing value! Enjoy all of the amenities offered at The Oakes Hotel without the Fallsview. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room comes with two double sized beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Falls Side Room - 2 Queen Beds
A newly renovated room with floor to ceiling windows facing towards the Falls. From floors 4 to 7, this room has a view of the Niagara River. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room includes two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.1 mi

Dining

Applebee's
Located on site. Famous for its friendly and casual atmosphere. Neighbourhood grill and bar is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Remingtons of Niagara
Located 5mins away from the hotel. Remington's of Niagara is Niagara's award winning steak and seafood restaurant. Remingtons provides an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere where everyone can dine in comfort. Remingtons is the ONLY restaurant in canada that features talented singing servers. Try the house specialty slow roasted Prime Rib.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (429)

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
429 out of 429
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 28, 2010

Great views

We enjoy our trip in a comfortable room the falls view was great! Just need to turn off the light and you can take pictures at the fall! I do need shower caps thought...... I would love to stay in the same hotel (same room) on my next visit to Nigara

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/lunch/dinner, it's all worthwhile to take a look or check out the surroundings. We didn't do our homework and we end up spending $80 Canadian on breakfast for 4. There's a $5.99 all-you-can-eat breakfast within 2 min walking distance (we found it out afterwards) and we don't think the quality will be a hugh difference (still worth it even it is!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciestacita
Business
New Port Richey, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Blown away by the view

the staff were very helpful. The room had an outstanding view of the Niagara falls. The room was a bit stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
franca
Business
Albany, GA
Aug 10, 2007

great

the location was very good we could see the falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 30, 2007

Great view

Our falls view room was amazing.The room was tastefully decorated. And of course, the reason for going to Niagara Falls...the view. There are several eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great location

My first impression of the oaks hotel was really great. There were lots of activity going on which means many people were enjoying their time there. The hotel was really clean and well taken care of. The rooms were very nice. The location was terrific, you could walk to everything including the casino and many great restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dragon Fly Nightclub is in the Fallsview Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SCARSDALE
May 26, 2008

Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls

First of all, I think he price is very right for what you get - location, location, location. The hotel is a walking distance to the incline railroad that takes you down to the falls ($2 each way, but purchase the tour and ride free all day long!)Moreover, hotel offers the best view for both falls, night fireworks and illumination. The room was clean, the bathroom (with jacuzzi and shower cabine) was huge, updated and clean. Towels and bed were changed every day. The pool is not big, but was good enough for relaxation after walking all day long. Dining wasn't an issue - AppleBee's is attached to the hotel and serves breakfast/lunch and dinner. There were at least three other buffet breakfasts served within 3 min walking distance. Our lunch was on the go, for dinner you have plenty of options to choose, please, make sure to make a reservation (Capacabana was particulary full). To summarise, we found this hotel very convenient, clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Incline railroad, Table Rock where you buy all the tickets, the Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, NY
Feb 10, 2008

Great Rooms and Veiw

The room was large and very up to date. the view was spectacural. Every was just great. Very nivce hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

great view

cleanliness not a bonus. room was very satisfactory however the common areas could have used a little more upkeep. view from the room and especially the open areas on the 14th were great could see the fireworks on friday night with out any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

falls are right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

My review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

The view from our room was spectacular we could see both falls it was breath taking. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

My review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls - Niagra Falls, Ontario - Our 9th floor room overlooking both the canadian falls and the USA falls was just what we had hoped. The view was spectacular. We could even enjoy the nightly fireworks over the falls from the comfort of our room. We have a family of 4 (2 adults plus 2 children) so the 2 queen beds worked perfectly. The room was spacious, with chair & TV for relaxing, desk and chair as well as dresser for clothes storage. There is a seperate sink and vanity off the sleeping area, but it is not entirely enclosed - it made it a little hard for some to sleep while others used the wash area. Also, there is limited counter space around the vanity - we just worked around this one inconvenience. There are many places to eat and be entertained in the immediate vicinity plus the enclined transportation down to Table Rock was very convenient. Would use this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunts and access to the various attractions around the Falls are convenient to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top