$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
437 reviews
Great

It was a great expierence, the view was awesome, friendly staff, close to everything. See full review

  • Rene R.
  • Jan 19, 2015
gr8

nice falls view. close to but do keep in mind if you want to use escaltor service there is charge... See full review

  • nileshkumar p.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Closest hotel to Horseshoe Falls in the heart of Fallsview

Niagara's boutique style Fallsview hotel, Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls, next door to the Fallsview Casino and a premier Fallsview property. Guest rooms are well appointed, and a 14th floor Fallsview observation lounge features floor-to-ceiling windows, affording guests incomparable views of the falls. The hotel also provides a range of food and drink options to accommodate for guests. Property features a new lobby with pod style check-in, renovated public spaces and rooms, new LED TVs with HD programming in every room and new bedding.

Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Horseshoe Falls
  • 14th floor lounge offers magnificent views of the falls
  • Indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center with sauna
Rooms
Rooms at the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls are decorated in luxurious fashion, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. Amenities include a work desk, iron/ironing board, clock radio, hairdryer, LED TV and Wi-Fi access.
Features

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is a boutique destination hotel with a range of features and amenities. The hotel also is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls. Guest rooms are newly renovated, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. For fitness and recreation, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna help refresh and rejuvenate.

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is associated with two on-site or adjacent restaurants, each offering a distinct flavor and atmosphere, affording guests a range of options to suit any occasion. The award-winning Remington's of Niagara offers steaks and seafood served by Canada's only singing servers! There's also an on-site Applebees Grill & Bar for casual, family-friendly fare, including breakfast.

A complimentary shuttle service to and from Remingtons of Niagara restaurant is provided by the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls.

Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (29.2 mi/47.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.5 mi/4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Rooms

Fallsview Room - 2 Queen Beds
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Fallsview Suite - 1 King Bed
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Traditional Room - 2 Double Beds
A stylish room located in our courtyard section at an amazing value! Enjoy all of the amenities offered at The Oakes Hotel without the Fallsview. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room comes with two double sized beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Falls Side Room - 2 Queen Beds
A newly renovated room with floor to ceiling windows facing towards the Falls. From floors 4 to 7, this room has a view of the Niagara River. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room includes two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.1 mi

Dining

Applebee's
Located on site. Famous for its friendly and casual atmosphere. Neighbourhood grill and bar is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Remingtons of Niagara
Located 5mins away from the hotel. Remington's of Niagara is Niagara's award winning steak and seafood restaurant. Remingtons provides an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere where everyone can dine in comfort. Remingtons is the ONLY restaurant in canada that features talented singing servers. Try the house specialty slow roasted Prime Rib.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TR Jersey
Business
Jersey Shore
Apr 10, 2012

Great location

Fabulous location...we stayed on the 9th floor in the 'new' tower. Couldn't have been nicer view, staff was very pleasant and the price was great. Would tell anyone who was going to Niagara to stay here. (And we hope to get back again, too!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sushil Paliwal
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 8, 2012

Amazing stay

Room was pretty clean and the view from window was awesome... I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for economical and comfortable stay... I would also like to stay over there again.. in short, i enjoyed my trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can find ample cuisine options nearby....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experinced traveler
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
May 25, 2012

Great place to unwind!

I enjoyed my stay at the Oaks hotel over viewing the Falls especially for the great view, closeness to the train to the falls and all the restaurants nearby. Had a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elements at table rock welcome center had great food, great service and a priceless view! I enjoyed it immensely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DawnBrian
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 23, 2012

Wonderful Trip!

We had a wonderful time here. The hotel was great. We were in Room 1917 and it had an amazing view! We were on the corner so we had windows on both sides of the room. Room was always clean. Only thing I did not like like was they wanted an extra $15.00 a day for parking. We found a parking garage on the opposite side of Applebees's that was only $5.00 a day and a very short walk to our hotel...worth the extra savings. Other than that, we had a great time and the room view was spectacular. Stay in room 1917 and you will not regret staying here at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the Adventure Pass for $44.95 for the 4 main attractions and 2-day bus pass. Worth every penny! Had a blast! We got it from the Welcome Center right by the Candian Horseshoe Falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agat
Business
Ontario Canada
Feb 8, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY IN NIAGARA FALLS ONTARIO CDA

The Hotel is located incredibly strategically overlooking the Falls. Their name does not lie !! as long as one opts for a fallsview room. Extremely clean, quiet and central !! Walk to everywhere , close to the Casino but not party to the Casino clamor ... so close to Horseshoe Falls, one can dodge from the path overlooking the Falls to the Hotel door. Adjacent to Appleby's , you dont need a coat. Elevators to the upper floors boast glass windows to the top so you can still enjoy the view when inside.... Within minutes of great restaurants like Vinny's, East Side Mario's , Shoeless Joe's, Margueritaville, and the Casino Hotel gallery of indoor shops and food kiosques. Staff is well trained, highly helpful and personable and thoroughly delightful ! Rooms are well and pleasantly appointed with great colours and amenities. The only disappointment was faulty machines in the exercise room but hey, not everyone is an fitness addict. and PS the run along the Falls pathway is a sheer delight. Would I go again. You bet I would, without even inquiring about other accommodation type. Rates on the off season are unparalleled for value !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The package the Oak Hotel overlooking the Falls with Remington Restaurant was a deal !! The restaurant is one of a kind in decor, ambiance and CUISINEand only a short walk away though the entertainment centre which in itself is a blast !! We would return again and again !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al k
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Very Nice

I enjoyed my stay and I would definately come back. I cannot wait for them to open the stairs up near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thorsten1cleanlaser
Business
Germany
Apr 12, 2013

Tip Top

Everything was perfekt. The food court near the hotel . And The falls Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

copacabana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos1234
Business
New Paltz, NY
Apr 25, 2013

Great view

Good hotel, beautiful view of the falls. Great price for the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
May 9, 2013

excellent location

The hotel was excellent, location to the falls, restaraunts, attractions, was minutes away. they are currently fixing a tram systwem behind the hotel that will go directly down to the falls, so that you can reach them in minutes with little walking. There is a fantastic walkway behind the hotel that connects you to the casino as well as Murray street, with many views of the falls with stops along the way to view the falls from different locations. no matter what you like to do it can be done right there. we must have walked about 20 miles in 3 days and enjoyed every moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the first full day, take a bus tour, its about 6 hours and covers it all, then you can go back at your leisure to what you want to see again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Free Tibet
Business
Vermont
Aug 14, 2013

The perfect Niagara Falls view.

We asked for falls view and end up getting falls and city view. Can't get any better then that. At 10pm we had the perfect fireworks view right from our room. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Falls, dining, shopping and casino if you like gambling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top