$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
500 reviews
Amaxing time in Niagara Falls

The Oakes was amazing. The staff treated us like royalty, especially Veronica at the front desk.... See full review

  • College Momma
  • Jul 1, 2015
Fantastic Niagara Falls adventure

We stayed at the Oakes Hotel because we wanted a good view of Niagara Falls. Everything from the... See full review

  • Aflac Man
  • Jun 29, 2015

In addition to having an outstanding facility and staff members who remain dedicated to accommodating guests, the close proximity of the Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Niagara Falls to Canada's Horseshoe Falls and Niagara Parks keeps travelers returning time and again.

 

From the rooms that face Niagara Falls and the specially designed 14th-floor observation area, guests have the rare opportunity to view this amazing natural wonder night and day.

 

The observation lounge features five enclaves with floor-to-ceiling windows and comfortable furnishings from which guests may watch the forces of nature that are illuminated nightly. Weekends bring the added attraction of firework presentations.

Rooms
Rooms at the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls are decorated in luxurious fashion, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. Amenities include a work desk, iron/ironing board, clock radio, hairdryer, LED TV and Wi-Fi access.
Property features

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is a boutique destination hotel with a range of features and amenities. The hotel also is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls. Guest rooms are newly renovated, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. For fitness and recreation, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna help refresh and rejuvenate.

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is associated with two on-site or adjacent restaurants, each offering a distinct flavor and atmosphere, affording guests a range of options to suit any occasion. The award-winning Remington's of Niagara offers steaks and seafood served by Canada's only singing servers! There's also an on-site Applebees Grill & Bar for casual, family-friendly fare, including breakfast.

A complimentary shuttle service to and from Remingtons of Niagara restaurant is provided by the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls.

Highlights

Facility amenities also include a heated indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool, arcade room, an on-site restaurant and a bar/grill. Reserving a room for multiple nights has the advantage of qualifying for different packages, which guests can design to fit their interests, that offer tours of the Chocolate FX Chocolate Factory, tours and wine tasting at four local vineyards and discounts to the nearby steak and seafood restaurant.

 

The Fallsview Casino is also conveniently located next to the Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls for anyone desiring to try their luck or attend one of the casino's nighttime shows. Golf enthusiasts staying at the facility are also happy to know that there are four championship courses nearby.

Nearby attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (29.2 mi/47.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls also booked these hotels.

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Rooms

Fallsview Room - 2 Queen Beds
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Fallsview Suite - 1 King Bed
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Traditional Room - 2 Double Beds
A stylish room located in our courtyard section at an amazing value! Enjoy all of the amenities offered at The Oakes Hotel without the Fallsview. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room comes with two double sized beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Falls Side Room - 2 Queen Beds
A newly renovated room with floor to ceiling windows facing towards the Falls. From floors 4 to 7, this room has a view of the Niagara River. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room includes two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.1 mi

Dining

Applebee's
Located on site. Famous for its friendly and casual atmosphere. Neighbourhood grill and bar is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Remingtons of Niagara
Located 5mins away from the hotel. Remington's of Niagara is Niagara's award winning steak and seafood restaurant. Remingtons provides an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere where everyone can dine in comfort. Remingtons is the ONLY restaurant in canada that features talented singing servers. Try the house specialty slow roasted Prime Rib.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Momma
Business
St Clairsville
Jul 1, 2015

Amaxing time in Niagara Falls

The Oakes was amazing. The staff treated us like royalty, especially Veronica at the front desk. Our room was perfect. Just a hint if your going be sure to stay on the 6th floor or above. Our room the first night was on the 6th floor but we upgraded to a corner room on the 18th floor the 2nd night all I can say is wow. The view and the room was breath taking. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aflac Man
Business
FRANKLIN
Jun 29, 2015

Fantastic Niagara Falls adventure

We stayed at the Oakes Hotel because we wanted a good view of Niagara Falls. Everything from the check-in to check-out was perfect! We loved our room and the view was over-the-top!! The hotel is directly from the entry point to the walking entrance to the Canadian side of the falls and centrally located to the activities in the area. What a wonderful way to spend our 36th anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valencia C.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Great Hotel

We stayed 3 nights. Our room was overlooking the falls. The view was absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan
Business
Reseda
Jun 20, 2015

Niagrara Family Trip

Love the hotel which you can see the waterfalls right at your windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanco V.
Business
N/A
Jun 6, 2015

Awsone trim with family

The hotel was great and we had a great view of the falls.the best thing it is its so close and also its worth the money compared to the hotels next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine G.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Awesome View!

We had a wonderful romantic weekend. The view from the room was outstanding. We could see the Falls and a rainbow, too. We didn't use the amenities at the hotel...we were too busy touring the Falls! The room wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemmie
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Beautiful View

The hotel was great. Great location next to the falls with amazing views. The staff were friendly and the room was nice. Beware that parking is $20/day so add that into the nightly price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby J.
Business
Dearborn Heights
May 27, 2015

Never Again SOCKS

The View was good, the lobby sucks, I like the carpeting , the parking was a Joke , don't think any body like the parking. Some one stole my Camera from Apple's next door they didn't care or they to Help. For My money I can do better. I think I will go to the Zoo next time and save all the money I sent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos D.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Great Family Trip

We reserved two rooms for 4 days. The only issue was that it would have been better if both of our rooms were next to each other, yet we had the rooms on the 2nd floor. No heartbreaker there! The first two floors are totally different from the hotel, if you look at them from the Applebee's parking lot it looks like a low budget hotel, nevertheless, it was a great stay, next to the incline rail, great view from the 14th floor, nice area, comfortable beds, and the service was good. The check in was very smooth as well as the check out. We did have to go to the front desk to rekey our cards, for some reason they did not work twice. We got clean towels and coffee daily. If we did not want our room cleaned, we still got a buddle with all the towels by the door upon our return. The cleaning lady was awesome! Great job! I did not use the internet, so I cannot comment on it. A small refrigerator would be nice in the rooms. The AC/Heater worked well. The parking is kind of expensive for the day, but if you are planning to come and go on the same day, you are better off paying it at the hotel to avoid the hustle looking for a parking spot around the area. Most garages charge between 5 and 20 dollars, but I doubt it is for a day. Once you drive out, you have to pay back to park again when you come back. Not at the hotel. They have a small swimming pool and a small Jacuzzi, I did not use them. I did not see a restaurant at the hotel, I assume they do have room service because I saw some trays by a room's door. There are plenty of places to eat around the area. I recommend the $ 6.99 buffet across the hotel. The hotel has a concierge who can help you plan your activities to include tours and dinner reservations. I found Canada expensive regarding taxes, but hey, nothing you can do. If you want to travel and enjoy, you have to spend some money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juan v.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Great first time at the falls!

Must say we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel for the price. Absolutely spring the extra $ for a fallsview room,it was our first time and we definitely wanted to experience this and we weren't disappointed.The location is great as you are right above the falls.Parking is lil pricey but you are next door to the casino so you can save some $ by getting parking there.All in all we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top