$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
448 reviews
First trip to Canada.

I had a great view from my hotel! Very comfortable. However, had to pay extra for WIFi which was... See full review

  • Miju
  • Jul 22, 2015
Great view from the 14th floor!

Great location...the view was amazing! Room was clean...pool needs a lift but serves the... See full review

  • Keylin F.
  • Jul 6, 2015

Niagara's boutique style Fallsview hotel, Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls, next door to the Fallsview Casino and a premier Fallsview property. Guest rooms are well appointed, and a 14th floor Fallsview observation lounge features floor-to-ceiling windows, affording guests incomparable views of the falls. The hotel also provides a range of food and drink options to accommodate for guests. Property features a new lobby with pod style check-in, renovated public spaces and rooms, new LED TVs with HD programming in every room and new bedding.

Rooms
Rooms at the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls are decorated in luxurious fashion, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. Amenities include a work desk, iron/ironing board, clock radio, hairdryer, LED TV and Wi-Fi access.
Property features

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is a boutique destination hotel with a range of features and amenities. The hotel also is the closest hotel to the Horseshoe Falls. Guest rooms are newly renovated, with many offering breathtaking views of the falls. For fitness and recreation, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna help refresh and rejuvenate.

The Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls is associated with two on-site or adjacent restaurants, each offering a distinct flavor and atmosphere, affording guests a range of options to suit any occasion. The award-winning Remington's of Niagara offers steaks and seafood served by Canada's only singing servers! There's also an on-site Applebees Grill & Bar for casual, family-friendly fare, including breakfast.

A complimentary shuttle service to and from Remingtons of Niagara restaurant is provided by the Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls.

Highlights
  • Closest hotel to Horseshoe Falls
  • 14th floor lounge offers magnificent views of the falls
  • Indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center with sauna
Nearby attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (29.2 mi/47.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls also booked these hotels.

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls Rooms

Fallsview Room - 2 Queen Beds
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Fallsview Suite - 1 King Bed
This newly renovated room overlooks beautiful Niagara Falls. Located on floors 8 through 12, it has floor to ceiling windows of the most magnificent view of the Falls available! These spacious rooms come equipped with two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Traditional Room - 2 Double Beds
A stylish room located in our courtyard section at an amazing value! Enjoy all of the amenities offered at The Oakes Hotel without the Fallsview. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room comes with two double sized beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees.
Falls Side Room - 2 Queen Beds
A newly renovated room with floor to ceiling windows facing towards the Falls. From floors 4 to 7, this room has a view of the Niagara River. All guests have unlimited free access to our 14th floor observation area. This room includes two queen size beds, a sitting area, desk and chair, LED TV with HD programming, radio alarm clock, hair dryer and designer amenities. All rooms at The Oakes Hotel are Non-Smoking. Room service is also available from our on-site Applebees

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.5 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.1 mi

Dining

Applebee's
Located on site. Famous for its friendly and casual atmosphere. Neighbourhood grill and bar is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Remingtons of Niagara
Located 5mins away from the hotel. Remington's of Niagara is Niagara's award winning steak and seafood restaurant. Remingtons provides an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere where everyone can dine in comfort. Remingtons is the ONLY restaurant in canada that features talented singing servers. Try the house specialty slow roasted Prime Rib.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 448
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele T.
Business
Levittown
Jul 20, 2015

AMAZING VIEWS ! !

Have stayed at the Embassy suites next door before and it is a great hotel with great view but I thought the view from my room at the Oakes was even better. Nice rooms and a great view that all you can ask for when in Niagara Falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dinelli J.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Awesome couples getaway

The view from our hotel was amazing. great hotel. It was very comfortable. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aflac Man
Business
FRANKLIN
Jun 29, 2015

Fantastic Niagara Falls adventure

We stayed at the Oakes Hotel because we wanted a good view of Niagara Falls. Everything from the check-in to check-out was perfect! We loved our room and the view was over-the-top!! The hotel is directly from the entry point to the walking entrance to the Canadian side of the falls and centrally located to the activities in the area. What a wonderful way to spend our 36th anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valencia C.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Great Hotel

We stayed 3 nights. Our room was overlooking the falls. The view was absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine G.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Awesome View!

We had a wonderful romantic weekend. The view from the room was outstanding. We could see the Falls and a rainbow, too. We didn't use the amenities at the hotel...we were too busy touring the Falls! The room wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lemmie
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Beautiful View

The hotel was great. Great location next to the falls with amazing views. The staff were friendly and the room was nice. Beware that parking is $20/day so add that into the nightly price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby J.
Business
Dearborn Heights
May 27, 2015

Never Again SOCKS

The View was good, the lobby sucks, I like the carpeting , the parking was a Joke , don't think any body like the parking. Some one stole my Camera from Apple's next door they didn't care or they to Help. For My money I can do better. I think I will go to the Zoo next time and save all the money I sent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juan v.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Great first time at the falls!

Must say we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel for the price. Absolutely spring the extra $ for a fallsview room,it was our first time and we definitely wanted to experience this and we weren't disappointed.The location is great as you are right above the falls.Parking is lil pricey but you are next door to the casino so you can save some $ by getting parking there.All in all we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny girl
Business
CANTON
May 8, 2015

Weekend get away

The view of the Falls from the room was awesome. The location was next to a casino and 2 minutes from the incline to the Falls. This was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elssy
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Nice Trip

My husband and I went to Niagara falls just for the weekend and found this nice hotel. The location, and price for the rooms are exceptional. Plus we had a nice view over the Niagara Falls. My husband and I were very please. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top