$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
467 out of 467
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SnyggeSven
Business
Connecticut
Jul 4, 2013

Nice view but not so impressed about the rest

Normally we do not complain but with kids it is a big neg not to have breakfast available at the hotel, wifi didn't work in the room and no one in the staff said good morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skylon tower, an amazing brunch buffe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheapmother
Business
toronto
Jun 23, 2013

nice view of the falls

good value for the money,staff are like zombies no personality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maltie
Business
florida
Jun 23, 2013

my room was the two story building

that nice building that is for the rich and the car park is I think 16.50 a day all over the had park that was between $5 and $10 but you had to sleep there so you had to pay for the park,the the rug was nasty and there was no door lock with smoke alarm hanging of the ceiling for the price there is no refrigerator or microwave which you could get at and cheap hotel in the US just got it this was in Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice daddy
Business
maryland
Jun 23, 2013

nice place

water falls insight. short distance to all needed places there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapel Hill Travelers
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jun 22, 2013

Falls

Okay. There were some issues with parking and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler136
Business
NY
Jun 12, 2013

Good location. Otherwise all average.

Very good location, especially if you book room overlooking the falls. Otherwise all is very average: room decor, set up, etc. Staff is very attentive and trying to do their best. Check in and check out very inefficient and time consuming. Overall - better to book hotels next to it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chapel Hill Travelers
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jun 11, 2013

Not as expected

The location is great. However, the amenities included in the website and amenities provided were not same! No free internet and no breakfast. The front desk is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BridgeGI
Business
Niagara Fall, Ontario, Canada
Jun 3, 2013

Quick over night stay and would return

I had read the other reviews so I was aware of the extra $15 for one night parking but the cable was less than basic. If it's rainy or you're bring the family better bring your own entertainment. They have about 10 cable channels with expensive movie options. At first you think...this is great look at all great first run movies we can choose from until you look at the cost...$16.99 a movie and it's live. It's not DVR, you change the channel you pay to restart the movie! Overall great view that I expected, big room but the staff is average at best. I'll probably try another hotel next time before I'd come back to this one to see how they campair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UWH Travelers
Business
Jackson Michigan
May 29, 2013

Fabulous view!

We were very happy at the Oakes Hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. And the view! It was everything we were hoping for. We have already recommended it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offered a dining package for dinner at the Remington Restaurant, including shuttle service. Very good food for a reasonable price. And the wine tasting coupons made for a very nice trip the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grekljgktrllrt
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
May 28, 2013

Nice view, no internet without extra pay

Nice view, no internet without extra pay. That's being cheap on the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top