$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chapel Hill Travelers
Business
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Jun 11, 2013

Not as expected

The location is great. However, the amenities included in the website and amenities provided were not same! No free internet and no breakfast. The front desk is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BridgeGI
Business
Niagara Fall, Ontario, Canada
Jun 3, 2013

Quick over night stay and would return

I had read the other reviews so I was aware of the extra $15 for one night parking but the cable was less than basic. If it's rainy or you're bring the family better bring your own entertainment. They have about 10 cable channels with expensive movie options. At first you think...this is great look at all great first run movies we can choose from until you look at the cost...$16.99 a movie and it's live. It's not DVR, you change the channel you pay to restart the movie! Overall great view that I expected, big room but the staff is average at best. I'll probably try another hotel next time before I'd come back to this one to see how they campair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UWH Travelers
Business
Jackson Michigan
May 29, 2013

Fabulous view!

We were very happy at the Oakes Hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. And the view! It was everything we were hoping for. We have already recommended it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offered a dining package for dinner at the Remington Restaurant, including shuttle service. Very good food for a reasonable price. And the wine tasting coupons made for a very nice trip the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grekljgktrllrt
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
May 28, 2013

Nice view, no internet without extra pay

Nice view, no internet without extra pay. That's being cheap on the customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom Dad and Kids
Business
Pennsylvania
May 28, 2013

great visit, bad hotel

At check in we were required to sign a non-smoking agreement with the threat of a $250.00 fine if they determined we smoked in the room. We had requested a non-smoking room, we do not smoke. The room smelled like there was cigarettes burning in it. When I went to the front desk, they told me that the only other room available was on a lower floor, we barely could see the falls from our room, my fault-fall side of the building does not mean falls view. The front desk person went on to lecture me about how they would need to deodorize the room if we smoked in it (non-smokers!) While her workmate rolled her eyes at me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
got sea
Business
miami
May 27, 2013

nice place

overall verry good however they will get you for parking $15.00 per day the next door casino is only 5 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking at the casino next door is only 5 bucks also the food court in the casino is fair price with variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT Mama
Business
Connecticut
May 23, 2013

Nice place

Location was wonderful overlooking the falls. We could see the fireworks from our window. Room & bath were nicely decorated and clean. Front desk staff was very courteous & helpful. There was an extra daily charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHESCO
Business
ORLANDO
May 20, 2013

PERFECT VIEW

WAS JUST OK. PERFECT VIEW, BUT THE HOTEL IT IS NOT WELL MAINTAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmydgreek
Business
North carolina
May 20, 2013

2* in a 5* location

Barely a 2 star hotel but it was clean but old, hallways old old carpet wall paper barely hanging on but when we opened the door and saw are view we decided to live with the old hallways, are room was 1129 u could see both falls from r room fairly well but the higher u r the better the view, when I booked they guaranteed floors 10 thru 12 We got on the 11 th floor and were satisfied with room beds were ok pillows average small bathroom with sink outside of bathroom biggest complaint no coffee in lobby have to walk to Starbucks in embassy suites across st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjay kim
Business
Leamington,ON
May 19, 2013

Family getaway

On the way to go to African lion safari, we slept over in Hilton Garden Inn. Price is very reasonable and pretty quite place to sleep over 1 night. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top