$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

3 stars
View map of 6546 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L3G 3W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmydgreek
Business
North carolina
May 20, 2013

2* in a 5* location

Barely a 2 star hotel but it was clean but old, hallways old old carpet wall paper barely hanging on but when we opened the door and saw are view we decided to live with the old hallways, are room was 1129 u could see both falls from r room fairly well but the higher u r the better the view, when I booked they guaranteed floors 10 thru 12 We got on the 11 th floor and were satisfied with room beds were ok pillows average small bathroom with sink outside of bathroom biggest complaint no coffee in lobby have to walk to Starbucks in embassy suites across st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjay kim
Business
Leamington,ON
May 19, 2013

Family getaway

On the way to go to African lion safari, we slept over in Hilton Garden Inn. Price is very reasonable and pretty quite place to sleep over 1 night. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loucar77
Business
Maspeth ny
May 9, 2013

excellent location

The hotel was excellent, location to the falls, restaraunts, attractions, was minutes away. they are currently fixing a tram systwem behind the hotel that will go directly down to the falls, so that you can reach them in minutes with little walking. There is a fantastic walkway behind the hotel that connects you to the casino as well as Murray street, with many views of the falls with stops along the way to view the falls from different locations. no matter what you like to do it can be done right there. we must have walked about 20 miles in 3 days and enjoyed every moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the first full day, take a bus tour, its about 6 hours and covers it all, then you can go back at your leisure to what you want to see again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shadu
Business
Mississauga
May 1, 2013

Average Stay

View was awesome, too many hidden costs such as parking fees, WIFI fee, which were not mentioned in the online . Overall not a bad place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Niagara bus lines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos1234
Business
New Paltz, NY
Apr 25, 2013

Great view

Good hotel, beautiful view of the falls. Great price for the view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmptv
Business
Utica, NY
Apr 17, 2013

THE place to stay at Niagara Falls

I always say I don't want to spend my days away from home and work inside a hotel. So, why should I pay for it? At The Oakes, I was walking distance from the Falls, restaurants, casinos and everything I wanted. I went to sleep with the sound of the crushing falls and a view that could have easily cost twice what I paid. BTW, one can take great pictures of Niagara Falls from the room's window on the Falls side of the hotel. Next time I'm in the NF Ontario, I won't even look at other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thorsten1cleanlaser
Business
Germany
Apr 12, 2013

Tip Top

Everything was perfekt. The food court near the hotel . And The falls Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

copacabana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
library
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 11, 2013

Great truck stop

Great location to the casino and the horseshoe falls. staff ok. hotel is dirty and needs lots of updates. not a good hotel for a nice vacation. sleeping rooms only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhlugo
Business
Santo Domingo
Apr 6, 2013

Excellent view

Have one of the best vues of niagara falls both us and canada. We got an 11th floor room. The room was clean but carpet and wall needs to be renew so it can be more confortable. You can buy a hotel offer at the lobby that includes diner, breakfast, wifi, 50 us casino coupon and 4 wineyard testings for 69 plus tax. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking The Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al k
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 3, 2013

Very Nice

I enjoyed my stay and I would definately come back. I cannot wait for them to open the stairs up near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top