$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
223 reviews
Arpal

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and everything was great. The rooms facing the falls we're... See full review

  • Arpal
  • Oct 14, 2014
30th Anniversary memories

Upgraded our 9th floor room to the 11th. Fantastic! The view was breathtaking and watching the... See full review

  • MiMi30
  • Sep 30, 2014
AAA 4-diamond award winning hotel adjacent to Fallsview casino
With its AAA 4-diamond distinction, the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa is an area destination, a top-of-the-line property offering every conceivable amenity. Rooms and suites are impeccable with an emphasis on comfort, while an on-site spa delivers expert treatments and facials. A restaurant, two lounges and a Starbucks serve food and drinks to please every palate, and an indoor pool and fitness center offer convenient recreational options.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • On-site Starbucks
  • Full-service spa
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites are available in a variety of layouts and formats, catering to singles, couples and families. Standard room additions include telephone with voicemail and dataport, Wi-Fi (fees apply), mini-bar, TV with pay-per-view movies, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, individual climate control and complimentary newspaper.
Features
The Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa was awarded "Niagara Falls Hotel and Restaurant of the Year" by Niagara Falls Tourism and the prestigious AAA 4-diamond award. Fitness facilities include an indoor pool, outdoor sundeck, universal gym with cardio and weight training stations, sauna and steam room. The Serenity Spa by the Falls is an area favorite, a top-of-the-line spa delivering treatments, facials, massages and body services from a team of experts.

Food options abound and include a Starbucks for that mandatory caffeine fix, the Terrapin Bar for cocktails and intimate conversation, the Lobby Lounge for (still more) cocktails and savory snacks, and the Terrapin Grille serves three squares daily.

A hotel shuttle transports Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa guests to the nearby casinos and area attractions, and valet parking is available for a fee.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • On-site audio/visual equipment rental

Hotel Map

43.0787 -79.0824
Area served
Fallsview Tourist District
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 32.00, KM, NW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 80.00, KM, SW;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.7 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant
Savor a meal, sip your favorite cocktail, and bask in unbeatable panoramas in our restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls, where an experience unlike any other awaits at the Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant.
Starbucks®
Renew your sightseeing stamina with a much deserved coffee, cappuccino, or sweet treat at everyone's favorite coffee pit stop, Starbucks®. Find it located right onsite at our Niagara Falls hotel.
Terrapin Bar
Stop in at Terrapin Bar for a perfectly poured pre-dinner cocktail, or conclude a fun-filled day of exploration with a nightcap at our elegantly appointed restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls.
Lobby Bar
Grab a bite to eat or a beverage at the Lobby Bar, another restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls known for friendly service and unbeatable variety of tempting delicacies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2010

Awesome Views

Great views, upgraded room worth the money for the view! Watched fireworks from the room, close to incline railway which aloud us to purchase adventure pass and ride people mover buses to sites and Clifton Hill. Many attractions not associated with Falls at Clifton Hill and places to eat, but very expensive. Perkins short walk from hotel somewhat more affordable and food was excellent. Speed boat ride up the rapids worth the money for my children. Aerocar not worth the money, but worth the view of whirlpool from observation deck is free. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

No real upcharge for purchasing attraction tickets and booking at hotel desk much easier and good source of info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dalton, MA
Aug 13, 2010

Awesome view

We had an excellent time and a great view of the falls from our room. We especially liked the separate "living room area" with a second tv and sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidpsych 68
Business
Round Lake Beach, IL
Aug 12, 2010

The Best Hotel in Niagara Falls, ON

This hotel is incredible and has the best views of the Canadian Horseshoe. The hotel was clean and the staff were top notch. Our room was incredible with perfect views of the falls and fireworks. Close to everything with many attractions within walking distance. Highly recommend the Marriott Fallsview Hotel in Niagara Falls!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 23, 2009

Almost perfect could add alittle extras!

Hotel has the best veiws(needed window replaced was fogging up between glass)bed was very nice. loved the spa-tub would be nice if they had nice fluffy robes to slip into. Shuttle was a great way to get around town. Hotel staff kept rooms very clean. would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save 100.00+ per couple by buying the adventure pack(40.00) and a bus/incline pass combo(7.50)and doing the tour on your own through out the day, instead of buying the tour they offer at the hotel desk,plus you will get coupons for other attractions. you can buy them by going out the side door next to the gift shop and going to the incline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles Couple
Business
Connecticut
Jun 14, 2011

Awesome location with a great view

we had a great 2 night stay. Upon arrival we upgraded our [...] reservation to a two story sweet for only $100 more a night. It had amazing views as well as a very comfortable bed. We loved the location and although we purchased shuttle passes we ended up walking everywhere that we went. There was a fireworks show Sunday night that we enjoyed from our hotel room in our comfy robes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a steakhouse next door called the Keg that has an amazing hamburger and a great floor to ceiling view of the falls. We chose this option over the underwhelming steakhouse in the skylon tower. The ceasar salad was amazing as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
Jan 2, 2009

Our Anniversary At The Falls

One of the items on my Bucket List is to view Niagara Falls. I chose The Marriot Fallsview for that reason. Our My 10th. wedding anniversary was on December 31st. We arrived late on the 30th. There were flurries and beautiful lights over The Falls and by morning there was a simply gorgous view of The Falls from our room. We sat on our sofa, sipped coffee and tooked in the view. There is a restaurant with a nice buffet where we had most of our meals that also has a view of The Falls. Inside the hotel there are nice little sitting areas, an arcade, a bar and the staff made us feel like royalty. They had an information desk which was seperate where you could make plans for the day. In back of the hotel there is a walk across from The Falls, with a post-card like view that leads to a shopping mall, a Casino, and more restaurants. The scenery was lovely, even in winter. This was dream vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk is wonderful and we found everything whithin a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy who loves to travel
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 7, 2009

One of the best short vacations ever!

My wife and I were headed to Niagara Falls for our 5th anniversary trip. We almost always go on some kind of trip for our anniversary, and I think this was the best by far! The Marriott Fallsview was perfect, offering the most amazing view of the falls from our room on the 7th floor. Many reviews will tell you that the higher the floor, the better the view; however, at my request, we were able to view rooms on the 7th, 8th, and 19th floors, and the view from the 7th was still the best. Due to the location of the hotel, any fallsview room booked here would offer a far better view of the falls than some of the best rooms at neighboring hotels. Also, the bed was very comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was absolutely fantastic. We spent a lot of time out and about during our 4 day trip and felt like it was the perfect length to stay. The only thing we regret was not being able to spend just a bit more time actually in the hotel because it was extremely relaxing while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to get closer to the falls, I recommend getting the Niagara Parks Adventure Pass. In addition to providing discounted rates on local attractions such as the Maid of the Mist, Journey Behind the Falls, and White Water Walk, it also provides two days of transportation on the People Mover bus and use of the incline railway. The incline railway will be a lifesaver if you plan on making several trips down to the falls because without it, the walk is very long and tiring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 22, 2010

Great get away..

Awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Liu Family
Business
Illinois, U.S.A.
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent View and Great Location

Excellent view from the room. Allowed us early check-in at 9:30am. Valet parking was quick. Great location with easy access to the Incline, Falls Scenic View, great restaurants and Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fern Park
Sep 26, 2008

Capably Managed and excellent location

We had requested a Fallsview room, and received a wonderful location. Room was large and well serviced. Management was very responsive. When we received poor service in the bar area and my daughter made a complaint to the front desk, they compensated our parking fee. This was more than we would have anticipated. The concierge desk helpfully provided brochure and map directions to area destinations. The broucheure was a quick highlight to area and avoided tying up the desk person. The only concerns: Matresses a bit soft; no hair dryer and lack of towel bars in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagra on the Lake. A beautiful town with historic locations, small shops and good eating places. Driving by the lake and viewing the large homes with changing leaves was an enjoyable day trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top