$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
221 reviews
Arpal

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and everything was great. The rooms facing the falls we're... See full review

  • Arpal
  • Oct 14, 2014
30th Anniversary memories

Upgraded our 9th floor room to the 11th. Fantastic! The view was breathtaking and watching the... See full review

  • MiMi30
  • Sep 30, 2014
AAA 4-diamond award winning hotel adjacent to Fallsview casino
With its AAA 4-diamond distinction, the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa is an area destination, a top-of-the-line property offering every conceivable amenity. Rooms and suites are impeccable with an emphasis on comfort, while an on-site spa delivers expert treatments and facials. A restaurant, two lounges and a Starbucks serve food and drinks to please every palate, and an indoor pool and fitness center offer convenient recreational options.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • On-site Starbucks
  • Full-service spa
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites are available in a variety of layouts and formats, catering to singles, couples and families. Standard room additions include telephone with voicemail and dataport, Wi-Fi (fees apply), mini-bar, TV with pay-per-view movies, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, individual climate control and complimentary newspaper.
Features
The Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa was awarded "Niagara Falls Hotel and Restaurant of the Year" by Niagara Falls Tourism and the prestigious AAA 4-diamond award. Fitness facilities include an indoor pool, outdoor sundeck, universal gym with cardio and weight training stations, sauna and steam room. The Serenity Spa by the Falls is an area favorite, a top-of-the-line spa delivering treatments, facials, massages and body services from a team of experts.

Food options abound and include a Starbucks for that mandatory caffeine fix, the Terrapin Bar for cocktails and intimate conversation, the Lobby Lounge for (still more) cocktails and savory snacks, and the Terrapin Grille serves three squares daily.

A hotel shuttle transports Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa guests to the nearby casinos and area attractions, and valet parking is available for a fee.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • On-site audio/visual equipment rental

Hotel Map

43.0787 -79.0824
Area served
Fallsview Tourist District
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 32.00, KM, NW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 80.00, KM, SW;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.7 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant
Savor a meal, sip your favorite cocktail, and bask in unbeatable panoramas in our restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls, where an experience unlike any other awaits at the Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant.
Starbucks®
Renew your sightseeing stamina with a much deserved coffee, cappuccino, or sweet treat at everyone's favorite coffee pit stop, Starbucks®. Find it located right onsite at our Niagara Falls hotel.
Terrapin Bar
Stop in at Terrapin Bar for a perfectly poured pre-dinner cocktail, or conclude a fun-filled day of exploration with a nightcap at our elegantly appointed restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls.
Lobby Bar
Grab a bite to eat or a beverage at the Lobby Bar, another restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls known for friendly service and unbeatable variety of tempting delicacies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2011

Fantastic getaway

We had a relaxing no trouble days, the food was great and everyone was very friendly. They went out of there way to make sure our stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First tme guest
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 13, 2010

Great location but you will pay

We upgraded from 6th floor to 23rd for $40 more per night... was a beautiful view... but you pay for it... in house eating very expensive but many options within walking distance...you pay an extra $20 per day for your car parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

with your car, many places to go for the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven, FL
Nov 5, 2009

Fantastic View but High Price ISP and TV

The room was nice, the staff was friendly and polite, the location was excellent. Mom and I went to see Niagara Falls and escape the hot weather. We drove to Niagara on the Lake and shopped at Kurtz Orchard. Restaurants charged about DOUBLE what they cost in USA. Marriott charges $10 for a 24 oz bottle of bottled water! $20 to use the internet for 24 hours! I won't stay there again because of the ISP and TV prices. I paid a lot for the room and these should have been included like they are at most other hotels nearby. Bed and Breakfasts look like they are worth looking into though they don't have the view of the falls. Go the first or second week of October for best foliage. Apply for your passport 6 weeks in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat in the USA closeby and save 50% on dining. Use a GPS to find your way around. Eat at Como's at the Airport near Assembly of God church for excellent Italian food at low prices - a mom and pop restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling from Toledo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great location at Nigara Falls

The rooms have a great view of the Falls. We walked in the room and said "WOW". The location was very convenient. There is a walkway at the back of the hotel that we walked in the evening. The hotel charges $20 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We only had one full day so we took a tour. Well worth the money to see all the major attracations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rural Vermonter
Business
Vermont
Jun 6, 2010

Swanky Stay

We stayed three nights to visit the Falls and surrounding area. We loved the hotel and upgraded to a room on the 20th floor upon arrival for a better view of the horseshoe falls. Great service and nicest hotel room we have stayed in so far. Parking valet service was quick; however, the parking fees were undesired and self-parking was the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 15, 2009

Good

The experience in the hotel was nice, except from the tour's desk, it looks like they did not anything. Before my trip I called to find out if they offer any tours and I was told they could sell me the tickets for the attractions but I was going to be on my own. (Hard to believe). When I arrived to the hotel I went to the tour desk and told the two ladies what happen, and in a very defensive way the told me that it was impossible. I told them that I booked the tour thru the Embassy Suite because I was told what I mentioned before (that we were going to be in our own), the second day I went to request some info about other attractions and I was told "you can take all the info in the pamphlets in back of this counter" I believe it was a little bit of discrimination because my accent, besides that every body was nice to us and we have a great time I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Skylon Restaurant and the Terrapin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling PL
Business
SparrowBush NY
Aug 20, 2009

Nice trip

Easy check in Starbucks in Lobby Pricy.....Water in your room $10.00 a bottle. Bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom for sure
Business
Eliot Maine
Aug 9, 2010

The Best View

The view of the falls was breathtaking and made the top dollar rate worth it. We received an upgrade for $20 additional when we arrived because our room was not ready. Definitely spend the extra money to get 10th floor and above. The 5th floor is not as high on the falls side as it sounds and the falls might be behind trees. The $22 breakfast sounds like alot but it is well worth it. We spent more than that on breakfast at the Ihop across the street. Complimentary breakfast would be helpful since it is very expensive to eat and there aren't many sandwich shops in the area with less expensive options. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The location was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is a long walk away. You can see where you want to go, it is deceiving how far away it is. Definitely hit the Visitors Center at the falls and purchase the 4 attraction pass. This also gives you two days of unlimited rides up the Lift and on the People Mover. Otherwise you will walk 10 miles a day or more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vladimir The Great
Business
Miami FL
Mar 6, 2011

Great Hotel

Great accommodations, awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centaur4651
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 22, 2010

Niagara Trip

Love that Starbucks was right in the lobby. Close to many attractions. Offers a great deal on a tour package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus comes to front door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top