$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gigi
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 24, 2014

Nice hotel with beautiful views

This Marriot was very nice but there are three different Marriot's on the strip so make sure you are booking at the right one. The views of the falls were remarkable and it is located among a variety of restaurants and a casino. The kid's activities are at the other end of the strip so a hotel closer to the Rainbow Bridge would be ideal for a family vacation. The hotel staff is friendly and the visitor information desk can help you plan daily activities. The wine tour was great and the Niagara Falls tour was quite nice too. If you drive keep in mind there is no self-park area at this location; the options are valet parking with the Marriot which costs $30 Canadian per day or self-park at another facility for a cheaper rate but its at least two blocks away. We did the valet parking but found it to be a bit of an inconvenience waiting for the car to arrive from where ever it is that they park. But overall the vacation was nice and I would stay here again but I would leave the car at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a different eating experience try Cat's Kitchen which is located on Thorold-Stone Rd. The food was excellent and a change from the restaurants available near the hotel. The staff was very friendly and service was great. The food was so good we went back two more times. We tried the sour pickle soup, buffalo wings, the lamb burger, the beef ribs and pulled pork spicy tomato fettucine. All great eats at reasonable pricea

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelwarm
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 26, 2014

Excellent Time

Went to see the Falls and activities for two nights. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Nov 12, 2010

excellent

was wonderfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobunk
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2010

Marriott Niagara Fallsview

perfect location, amazing view. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

unless you use the people mover or catch the incline mover, be prepared to walk a lot. especially if it's after 8p when most travel options are shut down.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 2, 2010

Good.....but.

Upgraded to higher floor (20th), Glad we did. The "but",is our flight on 10/27 was cancelled so did not arrive till 10/28 and had to eat 1st nights stay. Hotel was not booked solid, and because I booked with [...] (3rd party} got no refund. I will not do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Canada One. Lundy Lane.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaszki
Business
New Jersey
May 9, 2014

beautiful view

excellent location and perfect view of both the horseshoe and american waterfalls! Room decor and furniture were a bit outdated and somewhat worn out but room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Very nice hotel, great location

Very nice hotel right across from the Horse Shoe Waterfall. The funicular railway that takes you down to the waterfall is about a minute walk across the bridge (there's an exit through the back of the hotel) or you can walk all the way down which will probably take you about 15 minutes (or longer if you walk slow). The only slight disapointment at first was the view from our room. We paid for a suite located on the 5th - 9th floor and got one on the 5th where the waterfall was partially covered by the trees. It is probably more impressive from the higher floors but I really can't tell. We asked if we could go just a little higher but were told there was no availability. However it was still a good view (definitely better than the one to our backyard!) and we did enjoy our stay. The room was spotless and bed very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUMrTOY
Business
Essex Junction, Vermont.
May 8, 2009

Best view in Niagara

This has to be one of the BEST locations on the Ontario side of Niagara Falls. Our room was on the 6th floor, one floor from the bottom, yet we had a spectacular view of the falls. So no worries if you're not on the 12th floor. We had a jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi was VERY nice. The bathroom was huge and had a neat little window that allowed you to view the falls from the bathroom. Nice touch! The beds are extremely comfortable with a thin layer of foam on the top. Lots of nice pillows and a chair in front of the window to enjoy the view. The downside is the hotel's price. It may seem like a bargain at $130 on Orbitz, but factor in $20 for parking, another $20 in taxes and fees, and any incidentals. DON'T TOUCH THE MINI BAR OR THE BOTTLED WATER. You'll see a $10 charge on your account if you even open the water. CRAZY. We ate at the Terrapin restaurant that's within the Marriott and the food and service was the best we've ever experienced. We had the 4 course meal and didn't regret it. Very nice sized portions (not tiny fine dining). But again, EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE! We were able to swallow the price due to the location, convenience, quality of food and service, but we spent $250+ on dinner for our 4 course selection and a glass of wine. Expect to pay $50 for a steak/chicken dinner here. It'd be tough to have dinner at the Terrapin for under $150. But heck, even TGIF/Applebees that is nearby wants $20 for a hamburger. Back when the exchange rate was better for us Americans, we stomached the inflated prices, but now that the exchange rate is closer to par, it's VERY VERY EXPENSIVE! So be prepared for the inflated Canadian prices. We were a little shocked at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Save the money on the drinks at the bar/restaurant and walk down to the end of Fallsview and hit up the liquor store. Grab yourself a bottle of wine/champagne and enjoy it in the room. You won't get a better view at any other bar/restaurant (other than the Sky Tower) and you won't have to pay an arm/leg for a drink.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MidOhioMan
Business
Mansfield, OH
Jul 1, 2009

Great View of the Falls

The Hotel was impeccably clean and all the staff courteous. Everything is pricey, but that's to be expected. Overall, a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
land o lakes fl
Oct 11, 2009

Falls view

Great view of the falls and the room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The parking fees were not disclosed up front and was pricey at $20 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top