$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
216 reviews
My husband's first trip to Niagara Falls

I pre booked a king Jacuzzi room with a falls view at the Marriott. The online hotel photos didn't... See full review

  • louannc
  • Sep 6, 2014
Best time Abroad

Our experience was spectacular. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Our room with a... See full review

  • Rolly42
  • Sep 2, 2014
AAA 4-diamond award winning hotel adjacent to Fallsview casino
With its AAA 4-diamond distinction, the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa is an area destination, a top-of-the-line property offering every conceivable amenity. Rooms and suites are impeccable with an emphasis on comfort, while an on-site spa delivers expert treatments and facials. A restaurant, two lounges and a Starbucks serve food and drinks to please every palate, and an indoor pool and fitness center offer convenient recreational options.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • On-site Starbucks
  • Full-service spa
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites are available in a variety of layouts and formats, catering to singles, couples and families. Standard room additions include telephone with voicemail and dataport, Wi-Fi (fees apply), mini-bar, TV with pay-per-view movies, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, individual climate control and complimentary newspaper.
Features
The Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa was awarded "Niagara Falls Hotel and Restaurant of the Year" by Niagara Falls Tourism and the prestigious AAA 4-diamond award. Fitness facilities include an indoor pool, outdoor sundeck, universal gym with cardio and weight training stations, sauna and steam room. The Serenity Spa by the Falls is an area favorite, a top-of-the-line spa delivering treatments, facials, massages and body services from a team of experts.

Food options abound and include a Starbucks for that mandatory caffeine fix, the Terrapin Bar for cocktails and intimate conversation, the Lobby Lounge for (still more) cocktails and savory snacks, and the Terrapin Grille serves three squares daily.

A hotel shuttle transports Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa guests to the nearby casinos and area attractions, and valet parking is available for a fee.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • On-site audio/visual equipment rental

Hotel Map

43.0787 -79.0824
Area served
Fallsview Tourist District
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 32.00, KM, NW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 80.00, KM, SW;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.7 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant
Savor a meal, sip your favorite cocktail, and bask in unbeatable panoramas in our restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls, where an experience unlike any other awaits at the Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant.
Starbucks®
Renew your sightseeing stamina with a much deserved coffee, cappuccino, or sweet treat at everyone's favorite coffee pit stop, Starbucks®. Find it located right onsite at our Niagara Falls hotel.
Terrapin Bar
Stop in at Terrapin Bar for a perfectly poured pre-dinner cocktail, or conclude a fun-filled day of exploration with a nightcap at our elegantly appointed restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls.
Lobby Bar
Grab a bite to eat or a beverage at the Lobby Bar, another restaurant overlooking Niagara Falls known for friendly service and unbeatable variety of tempting delicacies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Dee Dee
Michigan
Sep 16, 2014

One day get away

Great stay :) I will go there again It's greatttttttttttttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louannc
Binghamton ny
Sep 6, 2014

My husband's first trip to Niagara Falls

I pre booked a king Jacuzzi room with a falls view at the Marriott. The online hotel photos didn't come close to the real view. The drapes were closed when we entered the room. I had my husband stand in front of drapes while I opened them. The look on his face when he saw the Falls for the first time was priceless. We could see both the American and Canadian Falls from the comfortable arm chairs in our room. We shared a bottle of wine and watched the falls light up. We paid for the guided adventure tour it was worth the cost. Our guide Cheryl was "magifaciant "(the word of the day. Darlene recommended Mac's bike rental and they were very helpful and reasonably priced. Our room was always clean when we returned from sightseeing. Please don't sweat the extra fee add to your food and lodging it is what keeps Niagara Falls beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolly42
Maryland
Sep 2, 2014

Best time Abroad

Our experience was spectacular. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Our room with a beautiful view was always clean and the bartender welcome us with open arms and informed us of Canadian history. We had a wonderful time and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do your research before spending your money on tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Why
Norwalk ct
Aug 14, 2014

Memorable stay!

The hotel and its location is second to none. The hotel staff are friendly although they took awhile to clean our room. The hotel and Niagara Falls City for that matter is very pricey, so hold on to your wallets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ikang traveler
Dover, Delaware
Aug 4, 2014

Family Weekend trip to niagara falls

My family of 5 had a wonderful one night stay at the hotel. We had a fantastic view at the 10 floor overlooking the two falls. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, staff were courteous, furniture are up to date. Wish we could stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat tour to the Niagara falls is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jarett
Erie, PA
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome

Can't say enough about this property. The view on falls side is incredible. Well worth the extra $$. Staff as professional, courteous and caring. Great stay. Only downside is the 35+tax parking fee. Great property for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snwwyt7
Illinois
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect for an all inclusive Niagara Falls Experience!

This was the first time my husband and kids had traveled to see Niagara Falls. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We were able to see both falls at night with the lights on along with the ability to watch the fireworks from our hotel room. The window cracked just enough to be able to listen to the lull of the falls at night and the sunset in the morning was phenomenal! We will definitely go back to the hotel should we ever visit Niagara Falls again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v9dj5
ny,ny
Jul 8, 2014

Hotel Stay

Amazing hotel. Supper clean and people are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat to the falls is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniebob29
MA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice to have a view of the Falls

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in June 2014. We had a Fallsview room on the 6th floor. As advertised, we did in fact have a view of the falls, although it's worth noting that there are some awfully tall trees at this time of year which at the 6th floor level did manage to somewhat impinge on the view. That said, we had a nice big picture-window view of the falls and I was happy with that. The window even opened a crack for fresh air and to hear the roar of the water. (Note: Our friends, also on the 6th floor, had a room in the same category, same view (farther to the right), and their room, while clearly more recently updated than ours (new headboard, newer carpeting), was notably smaller AND did not have a window that opened up. So there are variations within the same floor!) We had a king bed and had requested a rollaway bed for our daughter, which was not there so we had to have one sent up. This was not an issue, and as noted, our room was quite large, and there was plenty of room for the rollaway between the king bed and the wall to the bathroom. Said wall, by the way, had opening windows (almost like shutters) from the bathroom to the room and consequently the falls beyond. These windows were directly above the jacuzzi tub (which we never used) and I suppose are supposed to give a view from the tub but I think you'd have to be the tallest person alive to actually see through them while seated in the tub!! The bed was comfortable although they were stingy with pillows (had to order more) and the pillows were kind of squashy, personal preference, not my favorite type of pillow. The room was comfortable and fairly clean. I thought the rug looked worn/dated, especially compared to the renovated room my friends had. The restaurant was nice and also had a "view of the falls" which from what I could tell was fully blocked by trees. We had Sunday buffet breakfast there and the food and selection was good, with all your standard offerings -- omelet station, cereals, fruits, meats, pastries, pancakes, etc. Parking is a bit steep at $35/day. The only saving grace is there is no in/out fee to retrieve your car (save the tips every time). The location is very good to view the falls, and you can walk down to the falls and all around the area from there. There is also a bus stop right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take part of a day to make the short drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake, a charming little town less than 30 minutes from the hotel. The drive itself goes along the river and is lovely, passing many beautiful homes and manicured gardens, as well as many wineries if you are into that sort of thing. And the town itself is a gem, with lots of shops and cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfmester
gastonia, nc
Jun 9, 2014

nice view

view from room was great, staff was friendly, other than thatit was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not bother eating at the skylon tower buffet. Food and service horrible and price was way too high. Go to a real restraunt and enjoy your meal without being ripped off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search