$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E from London
Business
London, Ontario
Mar 26, 2013

Great view, great value

We booked this trip last minute and could not have been happier. We wanted to get away for a couple of nights and relax. This was the perfect hotel to do that in. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and our view of the falls. The location was great too. It was within a couple of blocks from the Fallsview casino and if you are up for a longer walk, you can walk to Clifton Hill. The only downfall was the access to the view overlooking the brink of the falls. The walkway that you normally use to get down there from the hotel is under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining in and around the fallsview area is expensive. All restaurants seem to have higher prices than they do elsewhere. They also have an automatic 2% tourist tax on all food. The only place that had the same prices was Tim Hortons.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wishing for MORE travel
Business
Central NJ
Feb 25, 2013

Excellent Stay at Niagara Falls Marriott Falls View

We booked the hotel, and when we arrived I asked for a room on a higher floor with a good view of the falls. The gentleman upgraded our room a LOT for the same price, and we ended up with a VERY nice room with a BREATHTAKING view of the falls. The hotel had a high-end restaurant on premise, but there was a more reasonably priced option directly across the street. The hotel had a gym, pool and sauna. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were nice and CLEAN but the gym was small and some of the machines were broken. All-in-all it was clean and nice - I would go back in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the bus ticket - it makes it easier to get around and it's worth the price. We walked everywhere - the walks were long and you can't get on the bus without the ticket.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WMac10
Business
Australia
Feb 10, 2013

Niagara

Great views Overall well worth it Recommend paying for the upgrade room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak Restaurant in the Casino complex

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3201jim
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Dec 12, 2012

nice place

parking will cost you 30.00 extra per night. room was warm and the thermostat would only go to 60. but pool and hot tub area was nice. hotel in walking distance to casino and great resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

copacobana , great food

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty Hoy
Business
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful view of the horseshoe falls

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott, was close to several restaurants and the casino. Bed was comfortable, we were on the 9th floor and we watched the fireworks on Friday evening over the American Falls......short,(over in 5 minutes) but was nice. Only negative was that the window only opened up about 3-4 inches, so at night I could not take photos with the flash thru the window, so I opened the window and squeezed my camera out the window hoping not to drop it to get photos of the falls and the night lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did park at the casino for....would have cost $5.00 per day during the week and week-ends $10.00 instead of paying the $25.00 at the hotel. If you sign up for the PAC card at the casino parking is free as long as you don't move your car while staying at the hotel. New bus system is great, called WE-GO only costs $7.00 per person, and goes to several of the main attractions around Niagara Falls area. Parking at the falls alone is $15.00, so just taking the bus the one time to the falls pays for 2 persons on the WE-GO bus

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing for MORE travel
Business
Central NJ
Oct 28, 2012

Marriott Falls View Hotel

Our experience here was excellent and we will certainly return. I'd asked for a room higher in the hotel, so they upgraded us to the 16th floor - looking right at the falls. It was magnificent! The room was clean and fresh. The hotel staff members were polite, professional and helpful. We were able to use the refrigerator at no extra cost. The view was so incredible that I kept getting up all night to look at it again for the three nights we were there, and spent much of my time in the room looking out the window. The workout room was a bit small and the weight bench was out of order, but the pool and jacuzzi were clean and nice. The jacuzzi could have been warmer but it was still very nice. The pool and workout room area were all clean and fresh. The restaurant was pricey and had a limited menu. It would be nice if they had a lower cost option, but there were lower-priced options within walking distance. The car was valet-parked about three blocks away and parking was also pricey, but we didn't need the car. Access to sights was easy to arrange. Check on the cost of parking before making arrangements. Over all, very, very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Breakfast - there is a $5.99 breakfast buffet about a three-block walk away. Definately worth the short walk. 2. Tony Roma's across the street. Good food, good drinks and reasonably priced. 3. The two other chain restaurants that are nearby are ridiculously priced and their drinks were mediocre at best.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Love Forever
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 22, 2012

Renewing Wedding Vows!

After 32 years of marriage, the Marriott Falls View was the perfect location to renew our love and commitment to each other! It was better than our honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use Magnificent Tours to get the most out of your visit in the shortest amount of time!

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckle
Business
Baton Rouge
Oct 2, 2012

Marriott is top notch

We stayed four nights & the hotel was was clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay there. We would not hesitate to return or stay in another Mariott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the quaint city of Niagra by the Lake. Breath taking!

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XJIM
Business
Burbank, Ca
Oct 1, 2012

Great experience

This hotel was wonderful. Beautiful room with a great view of Niagara Falls. Perfect location. Everything was within walking distance. Very nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ventriculo
Business
miami florida
Oct 1, 2012

accepatable hotel

carpet room with odor,bad conciergerie,no free wi-fi,no good air conditioning,the room for 4 peoples did not have enough soap.we paid 30 dollars to get a room at 19 floor but the staff did not have friendly at all.the only stuff that was good is breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we ate at copacabana steack restaurant it was awesome,superfriendly staff,the food the best if you eat meat,lamb,chicken,sausage etc.

Back to menu Return to top