$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaszki
Business
New Jersey
May 9, 2014

beautiful view

excellent location and perfect view of both the horseshoe and american waterfalls! Room decor and furniture were a bit outdated and somewhat worn out but room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Business
Detroit, MI
May 5, 2014

Great but I wouldn't do twice

Everything about this hotel is beautiful. I had a king whirlpool suite with my wife. We loved it. However, there are a few things that make this place not just fabulous but ghetto fabulous. First of all, the info desk tried to sell us a package for $90. You can get the ssame package that included local bus pass, behind falls trip, falls fury movie/adventure for $20 at many locations. Plus another $15 for the Skylon tower. Ripoff. Secondly, the $30/night parking that includes valet is a rundown lot about 3 blocks away. Plenty equivalent parking just as close for $5-$10. $10/day internet!? Come on!! This close to US and high up just you your phone. I got T-Mobile LTE here. No fridge but they did fit a beer cooler with 2 $20 beers in it!? At request they removed the beet and we put our anniversary cake in. The in hotel restaurants were actually the two best we had while here. But again terribly priced even with the hotel coupon. Very convenient location but you can make a few optimizations to significantly reduce your cost. PS, book before Easter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy any hotel packages. Walk to the attraction and pay there.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springbreak Dad 2014
Business
Cranford, New Jersey
Apr 18, 2014

Spring break getaway with family

We had a fallsview room and the view was fantastic. Definitely worth the extra couple of bucks. We parked at the casino that is a block away. They charge only $5. Its a great bargain compared to the hotel parking. Also, if you are going to have breakfast in the hotel buy the package with breakfast included.. Its $19.95 per person if you don't buy with hotel reservation. The family really enjoyed their time in Niagara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy in Canada
Business
Santa Monica
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing view

Room 1922, one of the best views ever. We did need maintenance twice for small things and they were friendly and efficient. Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Cleaning woman was exceptional. Asked if we needed extra towels as we arrived. The only thing that wasn't good was room service. Didn't bring drinking water, short on silverware, smallest iced tea I've ever had, no sweetener , etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the falls tour was very interesting and enjoyable.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ting Feng
Business
Round Lake Beach, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Fantastic Marriot at Niagara

Super great with fantastic view of falls from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gail Kile
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 1, 2014

Great view getaway

Beautiful scenery but only one chair to watch it and also the window construction blocked much of the view. Very comfortable bed. Very slippery floor in shower and commode room, as I fell. A few bruises nothing serious. Room very clean and most of the staff very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deee60
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 24, 2014

Great birthday

The staff are friendly and concerned about meeting all of your needs. All service was the best ever! There are NO insects or bedbugs, as per a previous review. I examined the bedding and mattresses carefully. We slept like babies. Super comfortable mattresses, etc. Our only complaint was $30/night for parking and $9.95/24 hours for internet. Hotels need to stop charging for every little thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rorototo
Business
london ontario
Dec 28, 2013

Very good

Absolutely an awesome location. Beautiful scenery. Very nice staff and very friendly. Loved it. Would so recommend it for family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave2343223
Business
Sterling heights
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel near the falls.

Almost everything about the hotel was perfect. The room was two levels with an incredible view of the falls. The hotel was very clean and modern. Our only complaint was the couch in our sweet was not comfortable. It seemed really out of place in a room where everything else was high end. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Jun
Business
Paramus, NJ
Oct 20, 2013

Decent hotel, best view of the falls

We stayed for one Friday night in Oct 2013 and opted to get the falls view. The room was clean, and 15th floor has a very good view both the American and Canadian falls. Amenities in the room is not bad. Bathroom size is decent, with the normal stuff like blow dryer and tub. There is no in room safe. Internet is not free but we got LTE connection from Verizon and AT&T so for American travellers, you don't need to get roaming. I noticed though that At&t has betterr reception with 5 bars. verizon is also fast but 3 bars only so at the lobby my phone is roaming. My friend's Att works so he can make calls around the area. In the site, it didn't mention there is an indoor pool. We could have brought swimming clothes. There is no parking so you have to do valet. Overall, our stay was good. The hotel's price is expensive though for the value it offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top