$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimMarie
Business
Whitehall, PA
Oct 7, 2013

Great view

Great view even from just the 8th floor. Can't however see the fireworks because of the trees. The restaurant was horribly expensive and it seemed we got nickel and dimes to death with parking. $30 a night is atrocious at $55 for breakfast and then with daily multiple taxes its actually over $35. It's cheaper paying for public parking. Parking should be included for what we paid for the hotel! Valet parking costs the same as parking yourself too. I would recommend this hotel but prepare yourself with lots of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very very expensive. Bring your own food so you only have to buy food once a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharrymorr
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 6, 2013

Fall getaway

The location could not have been more perfect. The staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

have the breakfast buffet in the hotel. breakfast at the Ihop was over $50 for two

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Scott W
Business
Sterling Heights Mi
Sep 30, 2013

Niagra Marriot

The hotel is a terrific property situated right on the falls... they offered a great deal on the Grand Daddy room a two story whirlpool tub room directly on falls from the 16th floor! Tub was amazing and we celebrated with bubbly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The falls have multiple access points from the hotel including the Gondola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarilynS.
Business
Summit Hill,PA
Sep 18, 2013

Niagra for two.

We arrived 1 hour before our check in time. They asked us if we wanted to upgrade to a higher floor with a better view for $20.00 a day more. We loved the view!!!!! A room on floors 5-9 where we were originally to go would have had an obstructed view from the trees across the street. It was just us in the gym and the pool/hottub. We also had our first couples massages!! Was alot of walking to get to where you want to go. At times the lift didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tie the front and back of the bottom of your plastic rain poncho together between your legs. It prevents it from blowing up on the Maid of the Mist tour and prevents you from taking pictures. Got this hint from a tour bus guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimejulio
Business
Sarasota,florida
Sep 14, 2013

Wonderful vacations

We loved the hotel. The view was fantastic. The staff was very courteous. The location was perfect, close to almost all the attractions and restaurants. We would definately recommended it to all of our friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara on-the-lake

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farflungtravels
Business
Cleveland
Sep 9, 2013

You can't beat the views

I've been to Niagara Falls many time, but I usually stay at Michael's Inn, which is conveniently located on the parkway and much less expensive. A stay at the Marriott Fallsview was an indulgent treat for my husband and I — a great way to celebrate our anniversary. From our view on the 15th floor, we could see both Bridal and Horseshoe Falls through the picture window (which opened a mere 4 inches). The fireplace and lounge chair at the window made it cozy and comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay, but the overpriced spa, food and parking charges drove us to the brink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The fastest way to get to Table Rock at Horseshoe Falls was via incline railway ($2.50 one way). Otherwise, it was a 15-minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young and q
Business
kingston ON
Sep 3, 2013

fantastic

great view, clean and nice bedding. Enjoyed spacious bathroom with zacuzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niko111
Business
Buffalo Grove, IL
Jul 29, 2013

Fantastic view and nothing more

Over praised parking charges. Staf not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Falls Rule
Business
Ohio
Jul 13, 2013

Great View!

Exceptional hotel but be prepared to pay extra costs for parking, tips for bell boys and parking attendants. View was great but our angle made it hard to see fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meddi
Business
new jersey
Jul 8, 2013

Great location

Best view of both falls. We got a bonus fireworks day after 4th of July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top