$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v9dj5
Business
ny,ny
Jul 8, 2014

Hotel Stay

Amazing hotel. Supper clean and people are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat to the falls is a must!

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniebob29
Business
MA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice to have a view of the Falls

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in June 2014. We had a Fallsview room on the 6th floor. As advertised, we did in fact have a view of the falls, although it's worth noting that there are some awfully tall trees at this time of year which at the 6th floor level did manage to somewhat impinge on the view. That said, we had a nice big picture-window view of the falls and I was happy with that. The window even opened a crack for fresh air and to hear the roar of the water. (Note: Our friends, also on the 6th floor, had a room in the same category, same view (farther to the right), and their room, while clearly more recently updated than ours (new headboard, newer carpeting), was notably smaller AND did not have a window that opened up. So there are variations within the same floor!) We had a king bed and had requested a rollaway bed for our daughter, which was not there so we had to have one sent up. This was not an issue, and as noted, our room was quite large, and there was plenty of room for the rollaway between the king bed and the wall to the bathroom. Said wall, by the way, had opening windows (almost like shutters) from the bathroom to the room and consequently the falls beyond. These windows were directly above the jacuzzi tub (which we never used) and I suppose are supposed to give a view from the tub but I think you'd have to be the tallest person alive to actually see through them while seated in the tub!! The bed was comfortable although they were stingy with pillows (had to order more) and the pillows were kind of squashy, personal preference, not my favorite type of pillow. The room was comfortable and fairly clean. I thought the rug looked worn/dated, especially compared to the renovated room my friends had. The restaurant was nice and also had a "view of the falls" which from what I could tell was fully blocked by trees. We had Sunday buffet breakfast there and the food and selection was good, with all your standard offerings -- omelet station, cereals, fruits, meats, pastries, pancakes, etc. Parking is a bit steep at $35/day. The only saving grace is there is no in/out fee to retrieve your car (save the tips every time). The location is very good to view the falls, and you can walk down to the falls and all around the area from there. There is also a bus stop right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take part of a day to make the short drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake, a charming little town less than 30 minutes from the hotel. The drive itself goes along the river and is lovely, passing many beautiful homes and manicured gardens, as well as many wineries if you are into that sort of thing. And the town itself is a gem, with lots of shops and cafes.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfmester
Business
gastonia, nc
Jun 9, 2014

nice view

view from room was great, staff was friendly, other than thatit was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

do not bother eating at the skylon tower buffet. Food and service horrible and price was way too high. Go to a real restraunt and enjoy your meal without being ripped off.

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike2014
Business
Dearborn, mi
May 31, 2014

Best view of falls

Great hotel, comfy bedding and room. Friendly staff they actually upgraded us to a suite because it was our anniversary .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Duckie
Business
New Jersey
May 27, 2014

A memorable trip!!

I took my aunt (who has never been to Niagara Fall) and my parents on this trip. All three of them are over 70 years old. I want to give them a trip that they will remember forever. This hotel with Fall view room had done it for them. The distance to Casino and the Fall are just right. They had a great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jmnc
Business
webster texas
May 27, 2014

not even 1 star.

Staff was not resposible. I had requested for a crib for baby but they didnt respond to it. When asked for hot water to give milk to the baby, they couldnt even show me a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed Alshehri
Business
Toronto
May 27, 2014

amazing

The hotel is great with an amazing view to the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelwarm
Business
Washington, DC, USA
May 26, 2014

Excellent Time

Went to see the Falls and activities for two nights. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gigi
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 24, 2014

Nice hotel with beautiful views

This Marriot was very nice but there are three different Marriot's on the strip so make sure you are booking at the right one. The views of the falls were remarkable and it is located among a variety of restaurants and a casino. The kid's activities are at the other end of the strip so a hotel closer to the Rainbow Bridge would be ideal for a family vacation. The hotel staff is friendly and the visitor information desk can help you plan daily activities. The wine tour was great and the Niagara Falls tour was quite nice too. If you drive keep in mind there is no self-park area at this location; the options are valet parking with the Marriot which costs $30 Canadian per day or self-park at another facility for a cheaper rate but its at least two blocks away. We did the valet parking but found it to be a bit of an inconvenience waiting for the car to arrive from where ever it is that they park. But overall the vacation was nice and I would stay here again but I would leave the car at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a different eating experience try Cat's Kitchen which is located on Thorold-Stone Rd. The food was excellent and a change from the restaurants available near the hotel. The staff was very friendly and service was great. The food was so good we went back two more times. We tried the sour pickle soup, buffalo wings, the lamb burger, the beef ribs and pulled pork spicy tomato fettucine. All great eats at reasonable pricea

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winosales
Business
Painesville OH
May 17, 2014

Wonderful Experience

This Marriott lives up to the company's high level of excellence. Room was clean and very spacious. Desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Upgrades were offered immediately upon check-in. Valets and Bell men were clean, friendly and very efficient. My only gripe is the lack of free in room wi-fi. One has to be in the lobby for this service. Due to this, I "only" provided a Four Star overall and amenity rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Napoli's Italian Restaurant at the corner of Stanley and Ferry is fantastic! It even has gluten free options in its pasta and pizza offerings.

Back to menu Return to top