$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiMi30
Business
Ft. Myers, Florida
Sep 30, 2014

30th Anniversary memories

Upgraded our 9th floor room to the 11th. Fantastic! The view was breathtaking and watching the fireworks on fri and Sunday from the room was awesome! Definitely do not stay in a room below the 9th floor if you want an unrestricted view. Staff were all attentive, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet great. everything fresh, toast to order, omelets made to your liking. Food for dinner in fallsview restaurant just ok but of course you are paying for the view. Only problem the trees block most of the view. We were fortunate to get a widow seat both for dinner and breakfast that was in front of the unblocked portion of the horseshoe falls. Overall we got what we paid for and more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

get the We Go combo pass for 4 attractions that are outstanding as well as 48 hrs to ride the bus. Purchase at the Visitors Center which you can see from your window at the Marriott Fallsview. The best was having the pass we by past a huge line for the Horn blower boat we would have waiting over 1/2 hr to purchase our tickets. Well worth the cost of $50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Dee Dee
Business
Michigan
Sep 16, 2014

One day get away

Great stay :) I will go there again It's greatttttttttttttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louannc
Business
Binghamton ny
Sep 6, 2014

My husband's first trip to Niagara Falls

I pre booked a king Jacuzzi room with a falls view at the Marriott. The online hotel photos didn't come close to the real view. The drapes were closed when we entered the room. I had my husband stand in front of drapes while I opened them. The look on his face when he saw the Falls for the first time was priceless. We could see both the American and Canadian Falls from the comfortable arm chairs in our room. We shared a bottle of wine and watched the falls light up. We paid for the guided adventure tour it was worth the cost. Our guide Cheryl was "magifaciant "(the word of the day. Darlene recommended Mac's bike rental and they were very helpful and reasonably priced. Our room was always clean when we returned from sightseeing. Please don't sweat the extra fee add to your food and lodging it is what keeps Niagara Falls beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolly42
Business
Maryland
Sep 2, 2014

Best time Abroad

Our experience was spectacular. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Our room with a beautiful view was always clean and the bartender welcome us with open arms and informed us of Canadian history. We had a wonderful time and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do your research before spending your money on tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Why
Business
Norwalk ct
Aug 14, 2014

Memorable stay!

The hotel and its location is second to none. The hotel staff are friendly although they took awhile to clean our room. The hotel and Niagara Falls City for that matter is very pricey, so hold on to your wallets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ikang traveler
Business
Dover, Delaware
Aug 4, 2014

Family Weekend trip to niagara falls

My family of 5 had a wonderful one night stay at the hotel. We had a fantastic view at the 10 floor overlooking the two falls. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, staff were courteous, furniture are up to date. Wish we could stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat tour to the Niagara falls is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jarett
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome

Can't say enough about this property. The view on falls side is incredible. Well worth the extra $$. Staff as professional, courteous and caring. Great stay. Only downside is the 35+tax parking fee. Great property for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snwwyt7
Business
Illinois
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect for an all inclusive Niagara Falls Experience!

This was the first time my husband and kids had traveled to see Niagara Falls. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We were able to see both falls at night with the lights on along with the ability to watch the fireworks from our hotel room. The window cracked just enough to be able to listen to the lull of the falls at night and the sunset in the morning was phenomenal! We will definitely go back to the hotel should we ever visit Niagara Falls again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v9dj5
Business
ny,ny
Jul 8, 2014

Hotel Stay

Amazing hotel. Supper clean and people are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat to the falls is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniebob29
Business
MA
Jun 27, 2014

Good choice to have a view of the Falls

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in June 2014. We had a Fallsview room on the 6th floor. As advertised, we did in fact have a view of the falls, although it's worth noting that there are some awfully tall trees at this time of year which at the 6th floor level did manage to somewhat impinge on the view. That said, we had a nice big picture-window view of the falls and I was happy with that. The window even opened a crack for fresh air and to hear the roar of the water. (Note: Our friends, also on the 6th floor, had a room in the same category, same view (farther to the right), and their room, while clearly more recently updated than ours (new headboard, newer carpeting), was notably smaller AND did not have a window that opened up. So there are variations within the same floor!) We had a king bed and had requested a rollaway bed for our daughter, which was not there so we had to have one sent up. This was not an issue, and as noted, our room was quite large, and there was plenty of room for the rollaway between the king bed and the wall to the bathroom. Said wall, by the way, had opening windows (almost like shutters) from the bathroom to the room and consequently the falls beyond. These windows were directly above the jacuzzi tub (which we never used) and I suppose are supposed to give a view from the tub but I think you'd have to be the tallest person alive to actually see through them while seated in the tub!! The bed was comfortable although they were stingy with pillows (had to order more) and the pillows were kind of squashy, personal preference, not my favorite type of pillow. The room was comfortable and fairly clean. I thought the rug looked worn/dated, especially compared to the renovated room my friends had. The restaurant was nice and also had a "view of the falls" which from what I could tell was fully blocked by trees. We had Sunday buffet breakfast there and the food and selection was good, with all your standard offerings -- omelet station, cereals, fruits, meats, pastries, pancakes, etc. Parking is a bit steep at $35/day. The only saving grace is there is no in/out fee to retrieve your car (save the tips every time). The location is very good to view the falls, and you can walk down to the falls and all around the area from there. There is also a bus stop right next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take part of a day to make the short drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake, a charming little town less than 30 minutes from the hotel. The drive itself goes along the river and is lovely, passing many beautiful homes and manicured gardens, as well as many wineries if you are into that sort of thing. And the town itself is a gem, with lots of shops and cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top