$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

4 stars
6740 Fallsview Blvd, 6740 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3W6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
196 reviews
Fantastic Marriot at Niagara

Super great with fantastic view of falls from hotel See full review

  • Ting Feng
  • Apr 7, 2014
Very good

Absolutely an awesome location. Beautiful scenery. Very nice staff and very friendly. Loved it.... See full review

  • rorototo
  • Dec 28, 2013
AAA 4-diamond award winning hotel adjacent to Fallsview casino
With its AAA 4-diamond distinction, the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa is an area destination, a top-of-the-line property offering every conceivable amenity. Rooms and suites are impeccable with an emphasis on comfort, while an on-site spa delivers expert treatments and facials. A restaurant, two lounges and a Starbucks serve food and drinks to please every palate, and an indoor pool and fitness center offer convenient recreational options.
Highlights
  • AAA 4-diamond hotel
  • On-site Starbucks
  • Full-service spa
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites are available in a variety of layouts and formats, catering to singles, couples and families. Standard room additions include telephone with voicemail and dataport, Wi-Fi (fees apply), mini-bar, TV with pay-per-view movies, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, individual climate control and complimentary newspaper.
Features
The Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa was awarded "Niagara Falls Hotel and Restaurant of the Year" by Niagara Falls Tourism and the prestigious AAA 4-diamond award. Fitness facilities include an indoor pool, outdoor sundeck, universal gym with cardio and weight training stations, sauna and steam room. The Serenity Spa by the Falls is an area favorite, a top-of-the-line spa delivering treatments, facials, massages and body services from a team of experts.

Food options abound and include a Starbucks for that mandatory caffeine fix, the Terrapin Bar for cocktails and intimate conversation, the Lobby Lounge for (still more) cocktails and savory snacks, and the Terrapin Grille serves three squares daily.

A hotel shuttle transports Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa guests to the nearby casinos and area attractions, and valet parking is available for a fee.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (27.5 mi/44.2 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • On-site audio/visual equipment rental

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0787 -79.0824
Area served
Fallsview Tourist District
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara International Airport, (BUF), 32.00, KM, NW; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 80.00, KM, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.7 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.3 mi

Dining

Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant
Enjoy a memorable Fallsview hotel dining experience in Niagara Falls. The impressive Terrapin Grille Fallsview Restaurant boasts an elegant atmosphere, delectable international cuisine and breathtaking views of the famous Falls for you to enjoy.
Starbucks®
Starbucks serves hot and cold coffee blends, teas and tasty treats throughout the day for you to snack and sip on, so you can recharge for your next adventure. Stop in at our Niagara Falls hotel restaurant for a friendly smile and relaxing coffee break.
Terrapin Bar
Enjoy a cocktail before dining or as an after-dinner nightcap in the Terrapin Bar, overlooking Niagara Falls. Our bar and Niagara Falls hotel restaurant offers a relaxing atmosphere for you to kick back and enjoy your vacation with good friends.
Lobby Bar
For light fare, beverages and cocktails during lunch and dinner, stop in to our Lobby Bar for impeccable service and delicious cuisine. Our distinctive Falls-view restaurant’s reputation is famous for helping our guests get the most from their vacation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
196 out of 196
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Betty Hoy
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful view of the horseshoe falls

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott, was close to several restaurants and the casino. Bed was comfortable, we were on the 9th floor and we watched the fireworks on Friday evening over the American Falls......short,(over in 5 minutes) but was nice. Only negative was that the window only opened up about 3-4 inches, so at night I could not take photos with the flash thru the window, so I opened the window and squeezed my camera out the window hoping not to drop it to get photos of the falls and the night lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We did park at the casino for....would have cost $5.00 per day during the week and week-ends $10.00 instead of paying the $25.00 at the hotel. If you sign up for the PAC card at the casino parking is free as long as you don't move your car while staying at the hotel. New bus system is great, called WE-GO only costs $7.00 per person, and goes to several of the main attractions around Niagara Falls area. Parking at the falls alone is $15.00, so just taking the bus the one time to the falls pays for 2 persons on the WE-GO bus

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Ting Feng
Round Lake Beach, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Fantastic Marriot at Niagara

Super great with fantastic view of falls from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
Gail Kile
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 1, 2014

Great view getaway

Beautiful scenery but only one chair to watch it and also the window construction blocked much of the view. Very comfortable bed. Very slippery floor in shower and commode room, as I fell. A few bruises nothing serious. Room very clean and most of the staff very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
deee60
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 24, 2014

Great birthday

The staff are friendly and concerned about meeting all of your needs. All service was the best ever! There are NO insects or bedbugs, as per a previous review. I examined the bedding and mattresses carefully. We slept like babies. Super comfortable mattresses, etc. Our only complaint was $30/night for parking and $9.95/24 hours for internet. Hotels need to stop charging for every little thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
rorototo
london ontario
Dec 28, 2013

Very good

Absolutely an awesome location. Beautiful scenery. Very nice staff and very friendly. Loved it. Would so recommend it for family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Dave2343223
Sterling heights
Nov 12, 2013

Great hotel near the falls.

Almost everything about the hotel was perfect. The room was two levels with an incredible view of the falls. The hotel was very clean and modern. Our only complaint was the couch in our sweet was not comfortable. It seemed really out of place in a room where everything else was high end. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Captain Jun
Paramus, NJ
Oct 20, 2013

Decent hotel, best view of the falls

We stayed for one Friday night in Oct 2013 and opted to get the falls view. The room was clean, and 15th floor has a very good view both the American and Canadian falls. Amenities in the room is not bad. Bathroom size is decent, with the normal stuff like blow dryer and tub. There is no in room safe. Internet is not free but we got LTE connection from Verizon and AT&T so for American travellers, you don't need to get roaming. I noticed though that At&t has betterr reception with 5 bars. verizon is also fast but 3 bars only so at the lobby my phone is roaming. My friend's Att works so he can make calls around the area. In the site, it didn't mention there is an indoor pool. We could have brought swimming clothes. There is no parking so you have to do valet. Overall, our stay was good. The hotel's price is expensive though for the value it offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
Honest Gent
Florida
Oct 16, 2013

Staff not helpful

I had a reservation for 2 adults and 3 children, a suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed. I was given a room with two queen beds only. The staff told me it was the booking agent's fault and refused to honor the reservation. The room refrigerator did not work and they brought up a new one but didn't take the old one out, thus crowding the room. The staff was terrible and could care less about you. Stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Gammy24
Fallston, MD
Oct 13, 2013

Perfect view of the Falls

This hotel is fabulous! Very first class. Staff is super friendly, the location couldn't get any better, and the rooms are perfect! We had two stuffed chairs with an ottoman facing the windows. You could spend the whole day just sitting and gazing out at the beautiful view of the Falls! Big drawback are the Canadian prices. Everything is double from US, plus tack on 16% sales tax! Parking is $30 daily plus the tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers a guided tour by Magnificent Tours for $130. You are picked up in the lobby and taken everywhere. It takes 5.5 hours. Well worth it!

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
KimMarie
Whitehall, PA
Oct 7, 2013

Great view

Great view even from just the 8th floor. Can't however see the fireworks because of the trees. The restaurant was horribly expensive and it seemed we got nickel and dimes to death with parking. $30 a night is atrocious at $55 for breakfast and then with daily multiple taxes its actually over $35. It's cheaper paying for public parking. Parking should be included for what we paid for the hotel! Valet parking costs the same as parking yourself too. I would recommend this hotel but prepare yourself with lots of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very very expensive. Bring your own food so you only have to buy food once a day

Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
sharrymorr
tampa, fl
Oct 6, 2013

Fall getaway

The location could not have been more perfect. The staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

have the breakfast buffet in the hotel. breakfast at the Ihop was over $50 for two

Back to menu Return to top