$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Michaels Inn by the Falls

2 stars
5599 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E3H3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Gratifying Stay

I was pleased to find the Hotel so easily. Just a right turn off of the Rainbow bridge into... See full review

  • Eighty One
  • Aug 13, 2014
Quick weekender

Very close but quiet area next to falls. Minivan with overhead carrier can not go thru front are to... See full review

  • Road trip Rachel
  • Aug 7, 2014
Family-favorite inn with specialty suites steps from falls and casinos
The family-friendly Michael’s Inn by the Falls, the self-proclaimed "closest inn to the falls," is a AAA 3-diamond-rated property, ideal for those seeking affordable comfort and convenience. Guest rooms are traditionally decorated and available in a variety of formats and layouts. The two in-site restaurants cater to every palate and occasion. There's also a wading pool, sauna, fitness center, Jacuzzi and parking (Fees apply).
Highlights
  • Located steps away from the Falls
  • Large family rooms, Jacuzzi rooms and honeymoon suites
  • Parking (Fees apply)
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Guest rooms are comfortable and traditionally decorated, available in a variety of formats and layouts, including cityview, fallsview, Jacuzzi and family rooms. All are spacious with an emphasis on comfort, and feature coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and TV with pay-per-view movies.
Features
Billing itself as the "closest inn to the Falls," the AAA 3-diamond Michael’s Inn by the Falls is a full-service property steps away from the falls, Clifton Hill and both area casinos. Recreation and fitness options abound, with a children's wading pool, oversized Jacuzzi, sauna and state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with basic cardio machines and plate-loaded weight training stations. Other amenities include an on-site ATM, safe deposit box at the front desk, free newspaper on Saturdays and room service from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. (varies by season).

The on-site Embers restaurant serves three square meals daily, from casual meals to intimate dinners (children's menus available). There's also Open Hearth Restaurant, a concept venue where the chef prepares innovative entrees in full view of guests, from a glass-enclosed kitchen that offers an energy that's unrivaled in Niagara-area dining.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.3 mi/42.3 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax service
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service

Hotel Map

43.0929 -79.0679
Area served
Niagara Falls, ON Canada
Nearby airports
Buffalo, NY BUF-Buffalo Niagara International Toronto,ON YYZ- Lester B. Pearson International Hamilton International YHM - Hamilton, ON St. Catharines/Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON CYSN - Niagara District Airport
Area description
Michael's Inn has one of the best locations of all the local hotels. It is within 270 meters from the Falls right next to the Rainbow Bridge and ideally situated for those wanting to access everything by foot. This is the best ways around the Falls! Most major attractions are within a ten minute walk. We are a smoke free property

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Michaels Inn by the Falls also booked these hotels.

Michaels Inn by the Falls Rooms

City View
Standard City View room with two double beds, free WIFI: Check in begins 3:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m.
Ground Level
Two double beds, ground level, no view free WIFI: Check in begins 3:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m.
Fallsview
Standard American Falls View room with 2 double beds/queens, balcony, free WIFI: Check in begins 3:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m..

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Bird Kingdom: 0 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Embers Open Hearth
This restaurant offers views of the falls. Open for breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Michaels Inn by the Falls

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 100
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AAA family
Vernon Hill, IL
Aug 30, 2014

Michaels Inn Niagara Falls

Great location, 10 minutes walk to the Clifton Hills, except for the location, everything else is just average. When checking out, I had to wait at the front desk for about 15 minutes, so that they can send someone up to check the room, make sure nothing is missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road trip Rachel
Chicago
Aug 7, 2014

Quick weekender

Very close but quiet area next to falls. Minivan with overhead carrier can not go thru front are to first level parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebang
Canton, Michigan
May 28, 2014

Family Getaway

It is good for the price we paid. The only down side is there is no free breakfast that comes with it. In some inns or hotels the price includes a simple breakfast even just milk, coffee, cereal, bread or donut nothing fancy that I expect. Also, there is no refrigerator in the room you have to request one if you want. But overall decent place to stay and only a few minutes walk to the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
treated poorly
toronto
Aug 30, 2013

Grouchy staff

When we first pulled up to the hotel it looked awful. Much worse then the pictures. For the price, i wasn't expecting the Ritz but I also wasn't expecting the Bates motel. Inside the lobby looked like a motel. There was a front desk lady arguing with a male customer. Another female clerk called me to the counter. She said "ID and credit card" in a seargents tone. No hello, no can i help you, nothing. Between the terrible look of the hotel and the rude staff, i wanted to leave. We gave it a chance, went to the room and it was "ok". Very small but clean. We also used their pool which was also clean a of average size. The location was no too bad. About a 10 minute walk to get to clifton hill, casino etc. Still after coming home yesterday i'm still upset how i was treated so rudely and by the way the man beside me was treated by his front desk clerk its obviously happening to everyone. I hope the owner reads this review because the front desk makes or breaks you like it did with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acesgao
brampton,canada
Aug 27, 2013

mulligan tour getaway

room very nice, clean comfortably. pool very clean,location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moe1
avenel nj
Jul 16, 2012

famliy getway

i was told that i will take the room at 1:00 but the room was redye at 4:00 i was staying at the car for 4;00 hours withe my family and after i got the room i was not clean and it has only one bed and i order it withe 2 bad .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
itrat ali
virginia
Jul 9, 2012

not realy

very bad .....................never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no nickname 1
Akron
Oct 12, 2011

"Run of the House" room was a dump!

Purchased "economy run of house" room through Orbitz. The room was a dump. Peeling wall paper, old 70's decor, old bathroom. Unfriendly staff. Had to cross to another building to get ice. Only positive - walking distance to falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butch123
Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Friendly and good location

Staff were extremely friendly staff and excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aviv
Ohio, USA
Aug 30, 2011

good value at the falls

we had a great time, the rooms were clean great location near the falls, we were happy that we were not in the middle of the hub. great price!!! we would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search