$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Michaels Inn by the Falls

2 stars
5599 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E3H3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
104 reviews
Great price

Great location and even a better price....pool area has a sweet hot tub. See full review

  • Dana Erie
  • Dec 5, 2014
Weekend getaway

Room was nice but decor was dated. Looking forward to seeing the renovations they have done to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Family-favorite inn with specialty suites steps from falls and casinos
The family-friendly Michael’s Inn by the Falls, the self-proclaimed "closest inn to the falls," is a AAA 3-diamond-rated property, ideal for those seeking affordable comfort and convenience. Guest rooms are traditionally decorated and available in a variety of formats and layouts. The two in-site restaurants cater to every palate and occasion. There's also a wading pool, sauna, fitness center, Jacuzzi and parking (Fees apply).
Highlights
  • Located steps away from the Falls
  • Large family rooms, Jacuzzi rooms and honeymoon suites
  • Parking (Fees apply)
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Guest rooms are comfortable and traditionally decorated, available in a variety of formats and layouts, including cityview, fallsview, Jacuzzi and family rooms. All are spacious with an emphasis on comfort, and feature coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and TV with pay-per-view movies.
Features
Billing itself as the "closest inn to the Falls," the AAA 3-diamond Michael’s Inn by the Falls is a full-service property steps away from the falls, Clifton Hill and both area casinos. Recreation and fitness options abound, with a children's wading pool, oversized Jacuzzi, sauna and state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with basic cardio machines and plate-loaded weight training stations. Other amenities include an on-site ATM, safe deposit box at the front desk, free newspaper on Saturdays and room service from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. (varies by season).

The on-site Embers restaurant serves three square meals daily, from casual meals to intimate dinners (children's menus available). There's also Open Hearth Restaurant, a concept venue where the chef prepares innovative entrees in full view of guests, from a glass-enclosed kitchen that offers an energy that's unrivaled in Niagara-area dining.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (26.3 mi/42.3 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Attractions
  • SkyWheel (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Seneca Niagara Casino (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax service
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Michaels Inn by the Falls also booked these hotels.

Michaels Inn by the Falls Rooms

City View
Standard City View room with two double beds, free WIFI: Check in begins 3:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m.
Ground Level
Two double beds, ground level, no view free WIFI: Check in begins 3:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m.
Fallsview
Standard American Falls View room with 2 double beds/queens, balcony, free WIFI: Check in begins 3:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m..

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Bird Kingdom: 0 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.7 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.5 mi

Dining

Embers Open Hearth
This restaurant offers views of the falls. Open for breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Michaels Inn by the Falls

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeland
Business
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2007

Great location and friendly staff

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Michaels Inn. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Bird and Reptile exhibit just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Sep 30, 2010

Perfect!

This hotel was fantastic! It's right over the border and only a 5 minute walk to the falls (a little longer for the Canadian ones). It's right next to the bird aviary which is an amazing site. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool, hot tub, and rooms were all wonderful, and the price was so cheap! We were expecting the pictures to be false because of how cheap the hotel was, but all the pictures are true. Only bad part, no free breakfast. But hey, you can't have it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the bird aviary right next door--it's really an experience! And make sure you get the falls pass for $40, not just the Maid of the Mist boat ride. The other tours are completely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pack Light and Go
Business
Triad, NC
Jul 9, 2012

Red Heart-Shaped Tub..probably not clean, but cool looking in the corner of our room.

lovely in a cheesy-i'm-in-niagara-falls-so-im-going-to-be ironically hipster-cheeseball sort of a way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 6, 2007

Why we keep returning!

Michael's Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of all major attraction yet off the beaten path. The room had a balcony overlooking the river and with a view of the Rainbow bridge and some of the falls. The dining room is pleasant, the staff delightful and the food excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to all major attractions starting with the wonderful aviary across the street. The new ferris wheel offers an outstanding view of the falls and across from Casino Niagara you can get your picture taken in the Secret Gardens. There are several attractions on the way to Niagara on the Lake which is delightful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
Jul 26, 2008

great location

after reviewing several properties for our anniversary trip to Niagara Falls, i kept returning to Michael's Inn. The location, free parking, view, and price confirmed I had made an excellent choice. We do not stay in our room much ever so some amenities were not experienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you like being close to attractions but not the noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options available and plenty of amusements for the children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 19, 2008

Great value

Michaels Inn is a very nice hotel close to the Falls. It's one of the older hotels, and is well kept. The room rates are extremely reasonable. I like this hotel a lot and always stay here because it is tucked away from the busy district of Clifton Hill, but is within walking distance of tourist attractions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirlee43
Business
Gander, Newfoundland,Canada
Feb 2, 2011

excellent in every way !

Took advantage of lOcation..excellent staff,very friendly..Rooms were exceptionally clean and bright. Close to |Falls and all attractions..Would strongly recommend it to anyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check this place out first !!!! However remember dining room is closed for winter season, but dining is very,very close. I would recommend Continental breakfast during winter season .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great Value

My experience with Michael's Inn was very positive. The hotel staff was polite and efficient. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. For the value, I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to the Niagara Falls. The location is extremely convenient; all the sites were relatively close--within a short stroll. The hotel offers adequate amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveuMichaelsinn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Michael s inn is in!!!

We stayed 2nights and everything was amazing!We arrived 3hours earlier than the check in time and they put us in a room regardless our early coming!Close to everything without being too close to the noisy attractions.The Antony Hopkins look alike old guy was fun and soooo helpful(who we think is Michael himself!) Thank you Michael's inn!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Lawn
Sep 7, 2008

Very family friendly

Great location - it was really only one block to the Falls and all attractions / restaurants. The room was very comfortable and much larger than most of the Inn we were staing. The room was very clean. We will recomend this hotel to all our friends who is planning to go to see the Niagra Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, Entertainment, Shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top