$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Michaels Inn by the Falls

2 stars
View map of 5599 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E3H3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michaels Inn by the Falls

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeetoKlick
Business
Pottstown, PA
Dec 22, 2010

Okay for the price we paid

We were on our Honeymoon. We were able to walk to Clifton Hill more than once, which was amazing! The overall stay at the hotel was okay. The cold water either did work when it wanted to or it did not work at all. The hotel atmosphere was outdated as we had to use an actual key. Our previous trips to Niagara Falls have been nothing but great experiences. Sadly, for our Honeymoon, it was less than great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niagara first timer
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

it's ok

Staff was very friendly but room was a little stinky. Overall it was ok. Not the worst hotel experience and not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sexy Beach
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 7, 2010

Awesome Jacuzzi!!!

This hotel is conviently located to Clifton Hill and the Falls. It is a little bit older of a hotel but it is clean...you can tell it has been looked after for how old it was. The jacuzzi tub was great...huge!! This jacuzzi was roomy...could have fit 4 people in it! Nice seeing we are bigger people...we still had room to relax!! We were in a ground room floor..the windows could have been washed and during the day it was a little loud with traffic going by...but at night didn't hear anything. Staff was very friendly and any requests we had were answered promply. Would definitely stay there again but would hope to get a room with a balcony. Also nice to get a hotel that allows smoking but the room didn't smell like stale smoke...even during the time we had there...good air circulation!! Hotel does need to get internet into the old section rooms! Could only use the internet in the lobby. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a restaurant in the hotel but we took the short drive and went to Red Lobster and The Keg.

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, Ohio
Oct 4, 2010

Good Value for the price

We've stayed at Michael's many times and are never disappointed. Rooms are clean and well maintained, services are fine. For the price and location, can't beat it. We travel up to Niagara on the Lake to enjoy the wineries during the day, then return in the evening to walk from our room to dinner, the Falls and/ or Casino. Great weekend sojurn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr_olds
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Aug 21, 2010

Michaels Inn Niagara Falls

Excellent. Restaurant was good and great value. Location was excellent for anyone with handicap. No hills to negotiate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 21, 2010

Good bargin, older but solid hotel.

So I would have given the hotel a 4.5 but couldn't get it that precise. Staff was super nice and efficient, room was very clean, no odors or other problems. The half off would be it is a older hotel with older stuff. TV is CRT, ugly green tiles in bathroom. Certainly if it was your home then you would want to update but for a night or two you can live with it. Price was very good for the area, you are very close to the Rainbow Bridge(the customs guy pointed to it), and also a short walk if you don't mind walking to downtown. Parking free, internet was free. Quiet because you are just far enought from the roads to not be bothered but close enough to walk to the falls, boats, downtown, etc. Again the hostesses were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sandstone Grill on Victoria is off the main drag, if you go right when you go up the hill to Victoria you are about a block away. Great food!! Great people!! not a tourist trap. Italian and Grill

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King of Prussia Pa
Aug 5, 2010

Nice place

The hotel was clean but a little dated (bathroom) the tub was peeling. The air conditioning was in poor working order for our room. When we asked for maintenance they responded very quickly. The hot tub was too hot and many people were complaining. The regular pool was great and kids loved it. The breakfast was good and the people were very curtious and friendly. We would go back but check air before we stay in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The falls were a ten minute walk and could be seen from our hotel room.

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 2, 2010

Great location for the falls

Older hotel but kept-up well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmira,NY
Jul 29, 2010

Great Value

Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Ohio
Jul 22, 2010

Michaels Inn by the Falls

Good location in Niagara Falls but hotel is dated and needs upgrading. Balcony was in disrepair and room was okay but drapes were ripped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

People mover is a must to get around and saves lots of money by eliminating parking charges.

Back to menu Return to top