$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Michaels Inn by the Falls

2 stars
View map of 5599 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E3H3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michaels Inn by the Falls

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

Great Location

Just a short walk to all the attractions and the price was right. the room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 4, 2011

Alright for the price

It was not one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very out of date. Was not very impressed with the room or ammenities. That been said it was in an ok location and the price was one of the cheapest around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beer Sheva - Israel
May 16, 2011

Great value

We visited the the falls. This hotel was significantly cheaper than the american counterparts. We suggest adding the breakfast to the package: it is not a big expence since they do prepare for it anyway. I have the feeling that we got a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The recomendation of the indian restaurant appeared to be excellent.

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodknight
Business
Ottawa, ON
Apr 26, 2011

A Superb Gem

Michaels Inn at the Falls is an awesome gem of a hotel. It is incredibly dated, and I imagine this hotel was probably at its very finest in the early 80s. If you can get past the decor, then you will find yourself in an incredibly clean hotel at a great price. My boyfriend and I decided to splurge and get a jacuzzi suite. It was well worth the extra cash. the jacuzzi was huge and had a ton of mirrors and was in the main bedroom itself. There was still a shower and bath and toilet in a separate bathroom. I liked the retro look and so I thought the decor was awesome. I didn't interact with the staff much, but they were very friendly at check in and out. Despite how the ad makes it seem, this hotel is NOT in the center of town and in the middle of the action, which I was expecting. However it was still only a very short walk to the American falls and Clifton Hill, and I liked being in a more peaceful part of town. The nicer part of town with the newer casino (ie south of Clifton Hill) is a bit of a trek from the hotel, but still no problem for an adult, but kids might struggle. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
C.Izcalli, México
Apr 25, 2011

Good, really close to the falls

Good balance between price and services. Location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walking to see the falls

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Apr 20, 2011

Not what the description says.

Was there for one night for business. The hotel is old and run down. The room was spacious, but the heater was too loud to keep on through the night. There was no internet access in the room. I had to go to the lobby to get on the Web. Unacceptable for business travel. I paid an extra $10 for "view of the falls". Not true. My room was on the river side, but the hotel is far enough away from the falls that you can't see anything unless you go out on the balcony, lean over, and look out at almost a 90 degree angle. Certainly not going to do much of that in the winter! I'm afraid the hotel's description is quite misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is off the beaten path. You can walk to the Perkins and to other restaurants - about a 10-min walk, I suppose.

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deryus
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 14, 2011

Not bad with the price

Very good location, rooms not very clean, it was old and smell a little but acceptable. Stuff was very helpful and friendly. The overall stay at the hotel was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, AU
Mar 6, 2011

great location for the price

This was a blast from the 80s! Just like you remember from family vacations when you were little -remember having an actual key for the door? This place was pretty basic but good basic. Bathroom and linens were clean, tvs worked, it's right around the corner from the casino and main drag, we had a view of the falls and no hassles. Free parking and there's a swimming pool, no mini fridge. for a cheap weekend away not looking for champagne/turn-down service, this was perfect for the price. we used it mostly for location, coming back after a long day and sleeping. very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fallsview Indoor Waterpark! We thought it might be just for kids but we went in for the day and had a brilliant time! It stays open til 8pm (9pm on saturdays) so wait til 5 or 6pm when the place clears and you have the rides to yourself!!

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaver Falls, Pa
Feb 14, 2011

Very good location for the price

Pool and hottub facilities were very nice. Ccntinental breadfast could have been better. Poor selection of food items. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the falls or a moderate walk along the river.

Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirlee43
Business
Gander, Newfoundland,Canada
Feb 2, 2011

excellent in every way !

Took advantage of lOcation..excellent staff,very friendly..Rooms were exceptionally clean and bright. Close to |Falls and all attractions..Would strongly recommend it to anyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check this place out first !!!! However remember dining room is closed for winter season, but dining is very,very close. I would recommend Continental breakfast during winter season .

Back to menu Return to top