$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Michaels Inn by the Falls

2 stars
View map of 5599 River Road, Niagara Falls, ON L2E3H3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michaels Inn by the Falls

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 19, 2008

Great value

Michaels Inn is a very nice hotel close to the Falls. It's one of the older hotels, and is well kept. The room rates are extremely reasonable. I like this hotel a lot and always stay here because it is tucked away from the busy district of Clifton Hill, but is within walking distance of tourist attractions and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great Value

My experience with Michael's Inn was very positive. The hotel staff was polite and efficient. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. For the value, I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to the Niagara Falls. The location is extremely convenient; all the sites were relatively close--within a short stroll. The hotel offers adequate amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Lawn
Sep 7, 2008

Very family friendly

Great location - it was really only one block to the Falls and all attractions / restaurants. The room was very comfortable and much larger than most of the Inn we were staing. The room was very clean. We will recomend this hotel to all our friends who is planning to go to see the Niagra Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, Entertainment, Shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

great location

Rooms were clean staff was helpfull, Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, TX
Jul 26, 2008

great location

after reviewing several properties for our anniversary trip to Niagara Falls, i kept returning to Michael's Inn. The location, free parking, view, and price confirmed I had made an excellent choice. We do not stay in our room much ever so some amenities were not experienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you like being close to attractions but not the noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options available and plenty of amusements for the children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 16, 2008

Friendly, convenient, plesant

Michael's was a good choice for our stay in Niagara. The room was clean, and comfortable. The Inn was near all the attractions, which saved us on parking and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Niagara on the lake is nearby, and during our stay offered a wonderful selection of plays to enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

usefull

it is a good hotel for de rates and the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it is not so far from lhe falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Great location!

This hotel was just okay. The room was a little dated and there were a few things that need TLC. The closet door was broken and the vanity sink wouldn't close at all. Overall it was clean and the location was wonderful! We walked to the Falls, Maid of the Mist and the Clifton Hills area. This saved us about $15-18 per day on parking. I must say the staff at the on site restaurant was first rate!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 14, 2007

Confortable

The hotel was what I expected for the price. Our children enjoyed the pool and the room confortable for the four of us. We only ate breakfast at the Hotel and it was the usual buffet. The food was good and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are within walking distance of the beautiful falls, the rainbow bridge and every tourist trap known to man.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michaels Inn by the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeland
Business
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2007

Great location and friendly staff

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Michaels Inn. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Bird and Reptile exhibit just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top